University Teaching Awards
Prizes for students

Mary Tasker Award

The winner of the Mary Tasker Award for 2012 is:

Dr Mary Mahon

Department of Chemistry

This award is for excellence in teaching at the University.

Past Winners

Year Name


2011 Dr Alistair Brandon-Jones Management
2010 Mr Martin Gledhill Architecture and Civil Engineering
2009 Dr Gary Mathlin Physics
2008 Professor Tim Ibell and Mr Alex Wright Architecture and Civil Engineering
2007 Dr Adrian Wolstenholme Biology and Biochemistry
2006 Dr Andrew Rees Mechanical Engineering
2004/05 Dr Mickey Howard School of Management
2003/04 Dr Gary Lock Mechanical Engineering
2002/03 Dr Kieran Molloy Chemistry
  Dr Semali Perera Chemical Engineering
2001/02 Dr Momna Hejmadi Biology and Biochemistry
2000/01 Dr Tim Mays Chemical Engineering
  Prof. Michael Danson Biology and Biochemistry
1999/00 Mr John Martin Electronic and Electrical Engineering
1998/99 Mr Howard White European Studies and Modern Languages
1997/98 Dr Dennis Edwards Chemistry
  Dr Claire Willis Mathematical Sciences
1996/97 Dr Steve Wharton European Studies and Modern Languages
1995/96 Dr Victor Humphrey Physics
1994/95 Prof. Jane Millar Social Sciences
1993/94 Dr Jos Darling Mechanical Engineering
1992/93 Mr Donald Wilson Architecture and Civil Engineering