Text only 

skip University | Search | News | A-Z Index | Contact Us

Sulis graphic

Calendar of Meetings of Statutory Bodies and Principal Committees

University of Bath logo - links to University home

Academic Year 2016/17 - APPROVED BY SENATE AND COUNCIL IN FEBRUARY 2016

The pattern of meetings in 2016/17 has been adapted to take account of a significant number of 50th anniversary events.
Meetings in this year may be subject to change.

Search:

<< Previous Year | Next Year >>

Amendments since original version approved by Senate are shown in italic type

 

SEMESTER 1 (3 October 2016 to 16 December 2016; 9 January 2017 to 27 January 2017)

 
2016
Week
 
00  Tue Sep 13 12:15 pm   Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
  Tue Sep 20 9:30 am   Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
  Tue Sep 20 10:15 am   Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee (rescheduled to 22/09/16) - Cancelled
  Tue Sep 20 2:15 pm   Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
  Wed Sep 21 2:15 pm   Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
  Thu Sep 22 10:15 am   Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee - new date Council Chamber
  Tue Sep 27 10:00 am   Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
  Tue Sep 27 2:15 pm   Research Committee Council Chamber
  Wed Sep 28 2:15 pm   Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
01  Wed Oct 05 10:15 am   Audit Committee 4 West Board Room
  Wed Oct 05 2:15 pm   SENATE Council Chamber
02  Tue Oct 11 10:15 am   Ethics Committee WH 3.36
  Thu Oct 13 10:15 am   University Research Students Committee WH 3.36
03  Tue Oct 18 10:15 am   University Ventures Board - Cancelled
  Wed Oct 19 2:15 pm   Academic Programmes Committee - Cancelled
  Thu Oct 20 10:00 am   Strategy Day for Council members and COUNCIL meeting Council Chamber
04  Tue Oct 25     50th anniversary celebrations
  Tue Oct 25 10:15 am   University Ventures Board (rescheduled to 18/10/2016) - Cancelled
  Tue Oct 25 2:15 pm   Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee (rescheduled to 09/11/2016) - Cancelled
05  Tue Nov 01 10:15 am   Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
  Tue Nov 01 10:15 am   Honorary Degrees Committee (rescheduled to 29/11/2016) - Cancelled
  Tue Nov 01 2:15 pm   Finance Committee (rescheduled to 08/11/2016) - Cancelled
  Wed Nov 02 1:15 pm   Academic Assembly - new date CB 2.6
  Wed Nov 02 2:15 pm   Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee (Business conducted by email) - Cancelled
  Thu Nov 03 10:15 am   University Research Students Committee - Cancelled
  Thu Nov 03 2:15 pm   Equality and Diversity Committee - new date Council Chamber
06  Tue Nov 08 10:15 am   Finance Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
  Tue Nov 08 2:15 pm   Audit Committee (Special) (rescheduled to 10/11/2016) - Cancelled
  Wed Nov 09 10:15 am   Audit Committee (Special) (rescheduled on 08/11/2016) - Cancelled
  Wed Nov 09 10:15 am   Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
  Wed Nov 09 2:15 pm   Senior Academic Appointments Committee - Cancelled
  Thu Nov 10 10:00 am   Audit Committee (Special) - new date 4 West Board Room
  Thu Nov 10 2:15 pm   Equality and Diversity Committee (rescheduled to 03/11/2016) - Cancelled
07  Tue Nov 15 2:15 pm   Research Committee (rescheduled to 24/11/16) - Cancelled
  Wed Nov 16 2:15 pm   SENATE Council Chamber
08  Tue Nov 22 9:30 am   Academic Staff Committee - Updated time Council Chamber
  Tue Nov 22 2:15 pm   Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
  Wed Nov 23 9:30 am   Academic Staff Committee - Updated time Council Chamber
  Wed Nov 23 2:15 pm   Academic Programmes Committee (rescheduled to 28/11/2016) - Cancelled
  Thu Nov 24 10:15 am   Research Committee - new date CB 4.7
  Thu Nov 24 2:15 pm   Nominations Committee - Updated time 4 West Board Room
  Thu Nov 24 4:15 pm   COUNCIL Council Chamber
09  Mon Nov 28 10:00 am   Academic Programmes Committee - new date Council Chamber
  Tue Nov 29 10:15 am   Honorary Degrees Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
10  Mon Dec 05     Award Ceremonies
  Thu Dec 08 10:15 am   University Research Students Committee WH 3.36
11  Tue Dec 13 12:15 pm   Health and Safety Committee (rescheduled to 20/12/16) - Cancelled
12  Tue Dec 20 12:15 pm   Health and Safety Committee - new date Council Chamber
2017
Week

Top of page ˆ

14  Mon Jan 02     BANK HOLIDAY
16  Tue Jan 17 10:15 am   Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
  Tue Jan 17 2:15 pm   Research Committee Council Chamber
  Wed Jan 18 10:15 am   Audit Committee (rescheduled on 25/01/2017) - Cancelled
  Wed Jan 18 2:15 pm   Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee (rescheduled to 19/01/2017) - Cancelled
  Wed Jan 18 2:15 pm   Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
  Thu Jan 19 10:15 am   University Research Students Committee WH 3.36
  Thu Jan 19 2:15 pm   Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
17  Wed Jan 25 10:15 am   Audit Committee (rescheduled on 31/01/17) - Cancelled
18  Tue Jan 31 10:15 am   Audit Committee (rescheduled on 02/02/2017) - Cancelled
  Wed Feb 01 10:15 am   Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
  Wed Feb 01 2:15 pm   SENATE Council Chamber
  Thu Feb 02 11:00 am   Audit Committee - Updated Pall Mall
 

SEMESTER 2 (06 February 2017 to 07 April 2018; 24 April to 2 June 2017)

Top of page ˆ

19  Tue Feb 07 10:15 am   Ethics Committee WH 3.36
  Thu Feb 09 2:15 pm   Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
20  Wed Feb 15 2:15 pm   Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee - Cancelled CB 4.5
21  Tue Feb 21 9:30 am   Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
  Tue Feb 21 2:15 pm   Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
  Thu Feb 23 10:15 am   Honorary Degrees Committee (rescheduled to 07/03/2017) - Cancelled
  Thu Feb 23 12:30 pm   Senior Academic Appointments Committee (rescheduled to 15/03/2017) - Cancelled
  Thu Feb 23 2:15 pm   COURT 8 West 2.1
  Thu Feb 23 4:15 pm   COUNCIL Council Chamber
22  Wed Mar 01 10:15 am   Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
  Wed Mar 01 2:15 pm   Academic Programmes Committee (rescheduled to 08/03/2017) - Cancelled
23  Tue Mar 07 10:15 am   Honorary Degrees Committee - Cancelled
  Wed Mar 08 10:00 am   Academic Programmes Committee - new date Council Chamber
24  Tue Mar 14 12:15 pm   Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
  Tue Mar 14 3:15 pm   Research Committee - Updated time Council Chamber
  Wed Mar 15 2:15 pm   Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee Council Chamber
  Wed Mar 15 2:15 pm   Senior Academic Appointments Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
25  Tue Mar 21 10:15 am   Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
  Thu Mar 23 10:15 am   University Research Students Committee WH 3.36
27  Wed Apr 05 10:15 am   Audit Committee 4 West Board Room
  Wed Apr 05 2:15 pm   SENATE Council Chamber
  Thu Apr 06 2:15 pm   Equality and Diversity Committee - new date Council Chamber
29  Thu Apr 20 2:15 pm   Equality and Diversity Committee (rescheduled to 06/04/2017) - Cancelled
30  Tue Apr 25 9:30 am   Academic Staff Committee - Updated time Council Chamber
  Tue Apr 25 2:15 pm   Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
  Wed Apr 26 9:30 am   Academic Staff Committee - Updated time Council Chamber
  Thu Apr 27 10:15 am   Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee - Updated location Council Chamber
  Thu Apr 27 2:15 pm   Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
31  Mon May 01     BANK HOLIDAY
  Tue May 02 3:00 pm   University Ventures Board 4 West Board Room
  Sat May 06 2:00 pm   Convocation tbc
32  Tue May 09 10:15 am   Ethics Committee (rescheduled on 16/05/17) - Cancelled
  Wed May 10 2:15 pm   Programmes and partnerships approval committee WH 3.36
33  Tue May 16 10:15 am   Ethics Committee - new date Council Chamber
  Tue May 16 2:15 pm   Research Committee Council Chamber
  Thu May 18 2:45 pm   Nominations Committee - Updated time 4 West Board Room
  Thu May 18 4:15 pm   COUNCIL Council Chamber
34  Tue May 23 10:15 am   Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
  Wed May 24 10:00 am   Academic Programmes Committee - Updated time Council Chamber
  Thu May 25 10:15 am   University Research Students Committee WH 3.36
35  Mon May 29     BANK HOLIDAY
36  Tue Jun 06 12:15 pm   Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
  Tue Jun 06 2:15 pm   Research Committee (rescheduled to 20/06/2017) - Cancelled
  Wed Jun 07 10:15 am   Audit Committee (rescheduled on 14/06/2017) - Cancelled
  Wed Jun 07 2:15 pm   SENATE Council Chamber
  Thu Jun 08 2:15 pm   Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
37  Tue Jun 13 9:30 am   Academic Staff Committee - Updated time Council Chamber
  Tue Jun 13 2:15 pm   Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
  Wed Jun 14 1:00 pm   Audit Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
38  Tue Jun 20 2:15 pm   Research Committee - new date Council Chamber
  Thu Jun 22 2:15 pm   Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
40  Mon Jul 03     Award Ceremonies
41  Tue Jul 11 10:15 am   Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee - Updated location 4 West 1.2
  Wed Jul 12 2:15 pm   Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee - Updated location Council Chamber
  Thu Jul 13 2:15 pm   Academic Programmes Committee - Updated location 8W 2.34
  Thu Jul 13 2:15 pm   Remuneration Committee 4 West Board Room
  Thu Jul 13 4:15 pm   COUNCIL Council Chamber

Top of page ˆ