Department of Chemistry

chem banner 1

Staff and contacts

Department of Chemistry
University of Bath
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
tel: +44 (0) 1225 386444
fax: +44(0) 1225 386231
email: chem-adminoffice@lists.bath.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

Undergraduate: chemucasdays@bath.ac.uk

Postgraduate:  d.carbery@bath.ac.uk

Academic staff

Head of Department - Professor Matthew Davidson

T: 01225 38 6443 E: m.g.davidson@bath.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Department - Professor Chris Frost 

T: 01225 386142 E: c.g.frost@bath.ac.uk 

Administration

Central email: chem-adminoffice@lists.bath.ac.uk

Diary Appointments for Head of Department:
Mrs Sheila Apps
T: 01225 385820
email: s.g.apps@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Gill Bradley
Department Coordinator
1 South 0.09
T: 01225 386815 (except Wednesdays)
email: g.c.bradley@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Shula Dennard
Department Coordinator
1 South 0.09
T: 01225 384884 (Tuesday - Thursday)
email: s.dennard@bath.ac.uk

Ms Deborah Demathieu
Project Administrator
1 South 0.13
T: 01225 386684 (Monday-Friday)
email: d.demathieu@bath.ac.uk

Ms Aoife O'Sullivan
Department Secretary
1 South 0.13
T: 01225 386444 (Monday - Friday)
email: aos34@bath.ac.uk

Ms Stephanie Skaife
UG Programmes Administrator
4 South 0.03
University of Bath
Bath BA2 7AY
T: 01225 384879
email: chemistry-ug-admin@bath.ac.uk

Technical staff

Mr Edward Aldred
General Support Technician
3S 1.03/1.05, tel 5121
e-mail: ea417@bath.ac.uk

Mr Russel Barlow
Technician
1S 1.25a, tel. 5508
e-mail: r.j.barlow@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Angie Barnes
Laboratory Assistant
3S 1.05, tel. 4516   

Mr Alan Carver
Technician
1S 1.25a, tel. 5508
e-mail: a.k.carver@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Lesley Chapman
Purchasing Technician
3S Stores, tel. 6514
e-mail: l.chapman@bath.ac.uk

Mr Mattew Dennis
Computer Services Supporter
3S 0.14, tel. 4335
e-mail: m.w.t.dennis@bath.ac.uk

Mr Dave Elkins
Technician
3S 1.05, tel. 4261
email: d.elkins@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Sarah Elkins
Technician
1S 0.58, tel. 3297
e-mail: s.l.elkins@bath.ac.uk

Dr Marianne Harkins
Technical Manager
3S 1.02, tel. 3437
email: m.harkins@bath.ac.uk

Mr Philip Jones
Glassblower
1S 0.33B, tel. 5513
email: p.l.jones@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Primula Pike
Stores Assistant
3S Stores, tel. 6514
e-mail: p.pike@bath.ac.uk

Miss Beata Radwan
Laboratory Assistant
1S 0.58, tel. 3297
e-mail: b.radwan@bath.ac.uk

Ms Viorica Sebestyen
Technician
3S 0.09, tel. 5503
email: v.m.sebestyen@bath.ac.uk

Mr Robert Stevens
Technician
3S 1.05, tel. 5121
email: r.j.stevens@bath.ac.uk

Mr Martin White
Senior Purchasing Technician
3S Stores, tel. 6514
e-mail: m.j.white@bath.ac.uk

Specialist support staff

Dr Gabriele Kociok-Köhn
X-Ray Officer
1S 1.35a, tel. 6520
e-mail: g.kociok-kohn@bath.ac.uk

Dr John Lowe
NMR Spectroscopist
1S 0.46, tel. 3474
e-mail: j.lowe@bath.ac.uk

Dr Anneke Lubben
Mass Spectrometrist
1S 0.46, tel. 6172
e-mail: a.t.lubben@bath.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Merle Arrowsmith
Research Officer
e-mail: mg291@bath.ac.uk

Dr John Bagnall
Research Officer
e-mail: jb819@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jakub Baran
Research Officer
email: j.d.baran@bath.ac.uk

Dr Judith Brown
Research Officer
e-mail: j.brown2@bath.ac.uk

Dr Keith Butler
Research Officer
e-mail: k.t.butler@bath.ac.uk

Dr Maria Camacho-Munoz
Marie Curie Fellow
email: M.D.Camacho-Munoz@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Erika Castrignano
Marie Curie Fellow
e-mail: e.castrignano@bath.ac.uk

Mr Fernando Cortezon
Marie Curie Fellow
email: f.c.t.cortezon@bath.ac.uk

Dr Saravanan Chandrasekaran
Research Officer
e-mail: s.chandrasekaran@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jeppe Christensen
Research Officer
e-mail: jc819@bath.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Cosham
Research Officer
e-mail: ch1sc@bath.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Eames
Research Officer
e-mail: ce273@bath.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Crespo-Otero
Research Officer
email:r.crespo-otero@bath.ac.uk

Dr Diane Cruickshank
Research Associate
email: d.l.cruickshank@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jarvist Frost
Research Officer
email: j.m.frost@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sara Fuertes Lorda
Marie Curie Fellow
e-mail: sfl22@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alison Gaudion
Research Officer
e-mail: ag566@bath.ac.uk

Dr William Gee
Research Officer
e-mail: w.j.gee@bath.ac.uk

Mr Robert Grant
Research Officer
e-mail: r.j.grant@bath.ac.uk

Dr. Andrew Gross
Research officer
email: a.gross@bath.ac.uk

Ms. Lauren Hatcher
Research Officer
email: l.e.hatcher@bath.ac.uk

Mr Jeff Hamilton
Research Associate
e-mail: jh787@bath.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Hancock
Research Officer
email: s.l.hancock@bath.ac.uk

Ms Huaining Hu
Research Officer
e-mail: hh288@bath.ac.uk

Dr Marc Hutchby
Research Officer
e-mail: m.hutchby@bath.ac.uk

Dr Petya Ivanova-Mitseva
Research Officer
e-mail: p.ivanova-mitseva@bath.ac.uk

Dr Dongmei Jiang
Research Officer
e-mail: jd428@bath.ac.uk

Miss Emily Maccready
Project Officer
e-mail: emm27@bath.ac.uk

Dr Elena Madrid
Research Officer
e-mail: e.madrid@bath.ac.uk

Dr Barrie Marsh
Research Officer
e-mail: bm250@bath.ac.uk

Dr June Mercer-Chalmers
Research Officer
e-mail: chsjdmc@bath.ac.uk

Mr Marco Molinari
Research Officer
e-mail: mm339@bath.ac.uk

Mr Ralf Niemann
Marie Curie Fellow
email: r.g.niemann@bath.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Palframan
Research Officer
email: m.palframan@bath.ac.uk

Dr Pooja Panchmatia
Research Officer
e-mail: pp257@bath.ac.uk

Mr Bruce Petrie
Research Officer
email: B.Petrie@bath.ac.uk

Ms. Jennifer Peed
KTP Associate
email: j.peed@bath.ac.uk

Dr Fabienne Pradaux-Caggiano
Research Officer
e-mail: f.pradaux-caggiano@bath.ac.uk

Mr Ian Riddlestone
Research Officer
e-mail: i.m.riddlestone@bath.ac.uk

Dr Karen Robertson
Research Officer
e-mail: k.robertson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Helena Shepherd
Research Officer
email: h.j.shepherd@bath.ac.uk

Mr Johnathan Skelton
Research Officer
e-mail: j.m.skelton@bath.ac.uk

Mr Naing Thet
Research Officer
e-mail: ntt20@bath.ac.uk

Dr Lynne Thomas
Research Fellow
e-mail: lt302@bath.ac.uk

Dr David Tompsett
Research Officer
e-mail: dt331@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jose Trincao
Research Officer
e-mail: jt510@bath.ac.uk

Mr James Walton
Research Officer
e-mail: jw898@bath.ac.uk

Dr Dominic Walsh
Research Officer
email: d.walsh2@bath.ac.uk

Dr Stephen A. Wells
Research Associate
email: s.a.wells@bath.ac.uk

Dr Zhugen Yang
Marie Curie Fellow (Experienced Researcher)
email: z.yang@bath.ac.uk