Department of Chemistry

chem banner 1

Staff and contacts

Department of Chemistry
University of Bath
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
tel: +44 (0) 1225 386444
fax: +44(0) 1225 386231
email: k.remington@bath.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

Undergraduate: chemistryapplicants@bath.ac.uk

Postgraduate: a.t.a.jenkins@bath.ac.uk

Academic staff

Head of Department - Professor Chris Frost

T: 01225 386142 E: c.g.frost@bath.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Department - Professor Jonathan Williams

T: 01225 383942 E: j.m.j.williams@bath.ac.uk

Administration

Diary Appointments for Head of Department:
Ms Kate Remington
T: 01225 386444
email: k.remington@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Rachel Willis
Department Coordinator
1 South 0.09
T: 01225 386815 (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday)
email: r.willis@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Shula Dennard
Department Coordinator
1 South 0.09
T: 01225 384884 (Tuesday - Thursday)
email: s.dennard@bath.ac.uk

Ms Lelia Bridgeland-Stephens
Project Administrator
1 South 0.13
T: 01225 386684 
email: l.bridgeland-stephens@bath.ac.uk 

Ms Kate Remington
Department Secretary
1 South 0.13
T: 01225 386444
email: k.remington@bath.ac.uk

Ms Stephanie Skaife
UG Programmes Administrator
4 South 0.03
University of Bath
Bath BA2 7AY
T: 01225 384879
email: S.J.Skaife@bath.ac.uk

Technical staff

Mr Russel Barlow
Technician
1S 1.25a, tel. 3297
e-mail: r.j.barlow@bath.ac.uk

Dr Robyn Bott
Safety Coordinator
3S 0.04, tel. 6919
e-mail: r.bott@bath.ac.uk

Mr Josh Byers
Laboratory Assistant
3 South
email: j.d.byers@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Lesley Chapman
Purchasing Technician
3S Stores, tel. 6514
email: l.chapman@bath.ac.uk

Ms Karen Croker
Technical Manager
3S 0.01, tel. 3299
email: k.croker@bath.ac.uk

Mr Dave Elkins
Technician
3S 1.05, tel. 4261
email: d.elkins@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Sarah Elkins
Technician
1S 0.58, tel. 3297
e-mail: s.l.elkins@bath.ac.uk

Ms Charlie Farrell
Teaching & Research Support Technician
3 South
email: c.farrell@bath.ac.uk

Mr Philip Jones
Glassblower
1S 0.33B, tel. 5513
email: p.l.jones@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Primula Pike
Stores Assistant
3S Stores, tel. 6514
email: p.pike@bath.ac.uk

Miss Beata Radwan
Laboratory Assistant
1S 0.58, tel. 3297
email: b.radwan@bath.ac.uk

Ms Viorica Sebestyen (maternity leave)
Technician
3S 0.09, tel. 5503
email: v.m.sebestyen@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sara Shariki
Teaching and Research Support Technician
email: s.shariki@bath.ac.uk

Mr Martin White
Senior Purchasing Technician
3S Stores, tel. 6514
email: m.j.white@bath.ac.uk

Ms Louisa Williams
Laboratory Assistant
3 South
email: l.k.willams@bath.ac.uk
 

Specialist support staff

Dr Anneke Lubben
Head of CCAF
5W 2.31, tel. 4173
email: a.t.lubben@bath.ac.uk

Mr Alan Carver
Technician
1S 1.35a, tel. 6520
e-mail: a.k.carver@bath.ac.uk

Dr Rémi Castaing
Materials Characterisation Instrument Specialist
5W 2.31A, tel. 4485
email: r.castaing@bath.ac.uk

Dr Gabriele Kociok-Köhn
X-Ray Officer
1S 1.35a, tel. 6520
email: g.kociok-kohn@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mervyn Lewis
Mass Spectrometrist
3S 0.011, tel. 4820
email: m.lewis@bath.ac.uk

Dr John Lowe
NMR Spectroscopist
1S 0.46, tel. 3474
email: j.lowe@bath.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Lyall
NMR Spectroscopist
1S 0.46, tel. 3474
email: c.l.lyall@bath.ac.uk

Dr Shaun Reeksting
Instrument Specialist
5W 2.31A, tel. 4485
email: s.b.reeksting@bath.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Barak Aaronson
Research Associate
email: b.d.b.aaronson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Marcelo Alves Da Silva
Research Associate
email: m.alves.da.silva@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jakub Baran
Research Officer
email: j.d.baran@bath.ac.uk

Dr Keith Butler
Research Officer
email: k.t.butler@bath.ac.uk

Dr Pieremanuele Canepa
Research Associate
email: p.canepa@bath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Capener
KTP Associate
email: m.j.capener@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Erika Castrignano
Marie Curie Fellow
e-mail: e.castrignano@bath.ac.uk

Dr Tomos Clarke
Research Associate
email: t.clarke@bath.ac.uk

Mr Fernando Cortezon
Marie Curie Fellow
email: f.c.t.cortezon@bath.ac.uk

Dr Hungru Chen
Research Associate
email: h.chen@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alvaro Cruz-Izquierdo
Research Associate
email: a.cruz-izquierdo@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sara Dale
Research Associate
email: s.dale@bath.ac.uk

Dr James Dawson
Research Associate
email: j.a.dawson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Eames
Research Officer
e-mail: ce273@bath.ac.uk

Dr Charlie Fehl
Research Associate
email: c.j.fehl@bath.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Fritsch
Research Associate
email: d.fritsch@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jarvist Frost
Research Officer
email: j.m.frost@bath.ac.uk

Dr Lucia Garcia Rodriguez
Research Associate
email: l.garcia.rodriguez@bath.ac.uk

Dr Haobo Ge
Research Associate
email: h.ge@bath.ac.uk

Dr William Gee
Research Officer
email: w.j.gee@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sean Goggins
Research Officer
email: s.goggins@bath.ac.uk

Mr James Grant
Research Officer
e-mail: r.j.grant@bath.ac.uk

Dr Lauren Hatcher
Research Officer
email: l.e.hatcher@bath.ac.uk

Mr Jeff Hamilton
Research Associate
email: jh787@bath.ac.uk

Dr Eva Maria Lopez Vidal
Research Associate
email: e.m.lopez.vidal@bath.ac.uk

Dr Elena Madrid
Research Officer
email: e.madrid@bath.ac.uk

Dr Patricia Marce Villa
Research Associate
email: p.marce.villa@bath.ac.uk

Dr Barrie Marsh
Research Officer
email: bm250@bath.ac.uk

Dr Vincenzo Mirabello
Research Associate
email: v.mirabello@bath.ac.uk

Mr Ralf Niemann
Marie Curie Fellow
email: r.g.niemann@bath.ac.uk

Dr Conn O’Rourke
Research Assistant
email: c.o'rourke@bath.ac.uk

Dr Fabienne Pradaux-Caggiano
Research Associate
email: f.pradaux-caggiano@bath.ac.uk

Dr Pascaline Patureau
Research Associate
email: p.m.f.patureau@bath.ac.uk

Dr Anne-Frederique Pecharman
Research Associate
email: a.m.pecharman@bath.ac.uk

Ms Dora-Maria Rasadean
Research Assistant
email: d.rasadean@bath.ac.uk

Dr Karen Robertson
Research Officer
email: k.robertson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sebastien Rochat
Research Associate
email: s.rochat@bath.ac.uk

Dr Johnathan Skelton
Research Officer
e-mail: j.m.skelton@bath.ac.uk

Dr Katrine Svane
Research Associate
email: k.l.svane@bath.ac.uk

Dr Naing Thet
Research Officer
e-mail: ntt20@bath.ac.uk

Dr Lynne Thomas
Research Fellow
e-mail: lt302@bath.ac.uk

Dr Briony Yorke
Research associate
email: b.a.yorke@bath.ac.uk

Visiting staff

Dr Fatwa Abdi
Visiting Academic
email: Fa471@bath.ac.uk

Dr Nick Barwell
Visiting Research Fellow
email: nb286@bath.ac.uk

Dr Maria Camacho-Munoz
Marie Curie Fellow
email: M.D.Camacho-Munoz@bath.ac.uk

Professor Jon Dilworth
Honorary Professor

Dr Maialen Espinal
Visiting Research Associate
e-mail: m.v.espinal@bath.ac.uk

Dr Craig Fisher
Visiting research Fellow
email: c.fisher@bath.ac.uk

Professor Yitao Long
Visiting Academic
e-mail: yl505@bath.ac.uk

Dr June Mercer-Chalmers
Knowledge Transfer Consultant
email: chsjdmc@bath.ac.uk

Dr Gabriela Kissling
Visiting research Fellow
e-mail: g.p.kissling@bath.ac.uk

Dr Marco Molinari
Visiting Research Fellow
email: m.molinari@bath.ac.uk

Dr Vincente Moliner
Academic Visitor
e-mail: v.moliner@bath.ac.uk

Dr Paul Murray
Visiting Industrial Fellow
1S 1.05
email: pm589@bath.ac.uk

Dr Bruce Petrie
Visiting Research Fellow
email: B.Petrie@bath.ac.uk

Dr Axel Rydevik
Visiting Postdoctoral Researcher
email: a.rydevik@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sara Sabater Lopez
Visiting Newton Fellow
email: Ssl45@bath.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Taylor
Visiting Research Fellow
email: nt506@bath.ac.uk

Dr Devendra Tiwari
Visiting Research Fellow
1S 1.47C
email: dt456@bath.ac.uk

Professor Aron Walsh
Visiting Professor
a.walsh@bath.ac.uk

Dr Dominic Walsh
Visiting Research Officer
email: d.walsh2@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Wells
Visiting Researcher
email:aw727@bath.ac.uk

Prof Kefen Yue
Visiting Academic
email: Ky333@bath.ac.uk