Academic Year 2017/18 - Approved by Senate and Council in February 2017

SEMESTER 1 (2 October to 15 December 2017; 8 January to 27 January 2018)

Amendments since original version approved by Senate are shown in italic type

2017 Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
00 Mon Sep 11 9:00am Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu Sep 14 10:15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36
Tue Sep 19 12:15pm Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
Tue Sep 26 10:15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee - updated location CB 3.16
Wed Sep 27 10:15am Honorary Degress Committee (resecheduled on 03/10/17) - cancelled
Wed Sep 27 2:15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
Thu Sep 28 9:15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thu Sep 28 2:15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Fri Sep 29 9:15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
01 Tue Oct 03 10:15am Honorary Degrees Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
Tue Oct 03 2:15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed Oct 04 10:15am Audit Committee 4West Board Room
Wed Oct 04 2:15pm Programmes and Partnerhsips Approval Committee WH 3.36
02 Tues Oct 10 10:15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
Wed Oct 11 1:15pm SENATE - new date Council Chamber
03 Wed Oct 18 2:15pm SENATE (rescheduled on 11/10/17) - Cancelled
04 Tue Oct 24 10:00am Strategy Day for Council members and COUNCIL meeting (rescheduled on 14/11/17) - Cancelled
Wed Oct 25 2:15pm Academic Programmes Committee - Cancelled
Thu Oct 26 10:00am Strategy Day for Council members and COUNCIL meeting (rescheduled on 24/10/17) - Cancelled
05 Tue Oct 31 2:15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee (rescheduled on 14/11/17) - Cancelled
Thu Nov 02 2:15pm Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
06 Tue Nov 07 10:15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee - updated location 4W 1.2
Wed Nov 08 1:15pm Academic Assembly 6W 1.2
Wed Nov 08 2:15pm University Ventures Board - Cancelled
Wed Nov 08 2:15PM Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Thu Nov 9 10:15am University Doctoral Studies Committee - Updated location Council Chamber
Thu Nov 9 2:15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
07 Tue Nov 14 10:15am Audit Committee (Special) 4 West Board Room
Tue Nov 14 2:15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
Wed Nov 15 2.15pm Senior Academic Appointments Committee 4 West Board Room
08 Tue Nov 21 2:15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed Nov 22 2:15pm SENATE - new date Council Chamber
09 Tue Nov 28 9:15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Tue Nov 28 2:15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Nov 29 9:15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Nov 29 2:15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Nov 29 2:15pm Academic Programmes Committee (rescheduled on 30/11/17) - Cancelled
Thu Nov 30 10:00am Academic Programmes Committee - new date Council Chamber
Thu Nov 30 2:45pm Nominations Committee 4 West Board Room
Thur Nov 30 4:15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
10 Wed Dec 06 2:15pm SENATE (rescheduled on 22/11/17) -Cancelled
Thu Dec 07 2:15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee -Cancelled
11 Mon Dec 11 Award Ceremonies Assembly Rooms
12 Tue Dec 19 12:15pm Healtha and Safety Committee Council Chamber
2018 Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
Wed Jan 10 12:30pm Academic Assembly (Extraordinary) EB 1.1
16 Tue Jan 16 10:15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee - updated location 4W 1.2
Tue Jan 16 10:15am Council tbc
Tue Jan 16 2:15pm Court tbc
17 Tue Jan 23 2:15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed Jan 24 10:15am Audit Committee 4West Board Room
Wed Jan 24 2:15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee -Cancelled
18 Thu Feb 01 10:15am University Doctoral Studies Committee - Updated location Council Chamber

SEMESTER 2 (5 February to 23 March 2018; 9 April to 1 June 2018)

Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
19 Tue Feb 06 10:15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
Wed Feb 07 2:15pm SENATE Council Chamber
Thu Feb 08 Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
20 Thu Feb 15 10:15am Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee (rescheduled on 01/03/17) - Cancelled
Thu Feb 15 2:15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
21 Tue Feb 20 1:00pm Academic Staff Committee - updated time Council Chamber
Thu Feb 22 12:30pm Senior Academics Appointments Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu Feb 22 14:45 Nominations Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu Feb 22 2:15pm Court - Cancelled
Thu Feb 22 4:15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
22 Thu Mar 01 10:15am Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
23 Tue Mar 06 _10:15am Honorary Degrees Committee - (rescheduled on 10/04/18)_
Wed Mar 07 2:15pm Academic Programmes Committee WH 3.36
Fri Mar 09 1:00pm Remuneration Committee (rescheduled on 14/03/18) - Cancelled
24 Tue Mar 13 12:15pm Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
Tue Mar 13 3:15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed Mar 14 2:15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Wed Mar 14 3:30pm Remuneration Committee - New Date 4 West Board Room
25 Tue Mar 20 10:15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
Tue Mar 20 2:00pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee - additional meeting 4 West Board Room
Thu Mar 22 10:15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36
28 Tues Apr 10 9:15am Honorary Degrees Committee (rescheduled on 25/04/18) - Cancelled
Wed Apr 11 2:15pm SENATE Council Chamber
Thu Apr 12 2:15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
29 Tue Apr 12 2:15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee (rescheduled on 15/05/18) - Cancelled
Wed Apr 18 10:15am Audit Committee 4 West Board Room
30 Tue Apr 24 9:15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Tue Apr 24 2:15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Apr 25 9:15am Honorary Degrees Committee - New Date 4 West Board Room
Wed Apr 25 9:15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thu Apr 26 2:15pm Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
32 Tue May 08 12:30pm Academic Assembly CB 1.10
Fri May 11 4:00pm Convocation Council Chamber
33 Tue May 15 10:15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
Tue May 15 10:15am Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee - New Date 4 West Board Room
Wed May 16 2:15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
34 Tue May 22 10:15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee - New Location 4W 1.2
Tue May 22 2:15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed May 23 2:15pm University Ventures Board 4 West Board Room
Thu May 24 10:15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36
Thu May 24 2:00pm Nominations Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu May 24 3:00pm COUNCIL 4 West Board Room
35 Tue May 29 10:15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee (rescheduled 22/05/18) - Cancelled
Wed May 30 2:15pm Academic Programmes Committee - Cancelled
36 Wed Jun 06 2:15pm SENATE Council Chamber
Thur Jun 07 2:15pm Court EB1.1
37 Tue Jun 12 12:15pm Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
Wed Jun 13 10:15am Audit Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu Jun 14 2:15pm Equality and Diversity Committee (Rescheduled on 07/06/18) - Cancelled
38 Tue Jun 19 9:15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Tue Jun 19 2:15pm Acacemic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Jun 20 9:15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thu Jun 21 2:15pm Finance Committee (rescheduled on 28/06/18) - Cancelled
Fri Jun 25 12:30pm Academic Assembly (Extraordinary) 3WN 2.1
39 Tue Jun 26 10:15am Finance Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
Thur Jun 28 2:15pm Finance Committee (rescheduled on 26/06/18) - Cancelled
Thur Jul 05 2:15pm Equality and Diversity Committee - New Date Council Chamber
41 Mon Jul 09 Award Ceremonies
Tue Jul 10 10:15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee (rescheduled on 17/07/18) - Cancelled
Tue Jul 10 2:15pm Research Committee (rescheduled on 17/07/18) - Cancelled
Wed Jul 11 2:15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee (rescheduled on 18/07/18) - Cancelled
Thu Jul 12 2:15pm Academic Programmes Committee (rescheduled on 18/07/18) - Cancelled
Thu Jul 12 2:15pm Remuneration Committee (rescheduled on 19/07/18) - Cancelled
Thu Jul 12 4:15pm COUNCIL (rescheduled on 19/07/18) - Cancelled
42 Tue Jul 17 10:15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee - new location 4W 1.2
Tue Jul 17 2:15pm Research Committe - new date Council Chamber
Thu Jul 18 10:15am Academic Programmes Committee - new time WH 3.36
Wed Jul 18 2:15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee - new date WH 3.36
Thu Jul 19 2:15pm Remuneration Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
Thu Jul 19 4:15pm COUNCIL - new date Council Chamber
43 Thu Jul 26 10:15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36