Academic Year 2018/19 - Approved by Senate and Council in February 2018

SEMESTER 1 (1 October to 14 December 2018; 7 January to 25 January 2019)

Amendments since original version approved by Senate are shown in italic type

2018 Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
50 Thu Sep 13 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee Council Chamber
51 Tue Sep 18 12.15pm Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
52 Tue Sep 25 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee WH 3.36
Wed Sep 26 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee - (rescheduled on 02/10/18) - cancelled
Wed Sep 26 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
Thu Sep 27 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thu Sep 27 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Fri Sep 28 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
01 Tue Oct 02 10.15am Audit Committee (rescheduled on 03/10/18) - cancelled
Tue Oct 02 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee - new date 4 West Board Room
Tue Oct 02 2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Tue Oct 02 2.15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Wed Oct 03 11.00am Audit Committee - new date - new time 4 West Board Room
02 Tues Oct 09 10.15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
03 Wed Oct 17 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
04 Wed Oct 24 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
Thur Oct 25 10.00am Strategy Day for Council members and COUNCIL meeting Council Chamber
05 Wed Oct 31 1.15pm Academic Assembly - new date TBC
Thu Nov 01 10.15am Finance Committee - new time 4 West Board Room
06 Tue Nov 06 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
Tue Nov 06 2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
Wed Nov 07 1.15pm Academic Assembly (rescheduled on 31/10/18) - cancelled
Wed Nov 07 2.15pm University Ventures Board 4 West Board Room
Wed Nov 07 2.15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Thu Nov 08 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36
Thu Nov 08 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
07 Tue Nov 13 11.00am Audit Committee (Special) - new time 4 West Board Room
Wed Nov 14 2.15pm Senior Academic Appointments Committee 4 West Board Room
08 Tue Nov 20 2.15pm Research Committee Council chamber
Wed Nov 21 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
09 Tue Nov 27 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Tue Nov 27 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Nov 28 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Nov 28 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Nov 28 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee (rescheduled on 29/11/18) - cancelled
Thu Nov 29 10.15am Academic Programmes Committee - new date Council Chamber
Thu Nov 29 2.45pm Nominations Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu Nov 29 4.15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
10 Thu Dec 06 2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
11 Mon Dec 10 Award Ceremonies
12 Tue Dec 18 12.15pm Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
2019 Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
16 Tue Jan 15 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
17 Tue Jan 22 2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed Jan 23 11.00am Audit Committee - new time 4 West Board Room
Wed Jan 23 2.15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
18 Thu Jan 31 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36

SEMESTER 2 (4 February to 19 April 2019; and 6 May to 31 May 2019)

Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
19 Tue Feb 05 10.15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
Wed Feb 06 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
Thu Feb 07 10.15am Finance Committee - new time 4 West Board Room
20 Thu Feb 14 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
21 Tue Feb 19 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thu Feb 21 10.15am Remuneration Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu Feb 21 12.30pm Senior Academics Appointments Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu Feb 21 2.15pm Court TBC
Thu Feb 21 4.15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
22 Thu Feb 28 10.15am Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
23 Tue Mar 05 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee 4 West Board Room
Wed Mar 06 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
24 Tue Mar 12 12.15pm Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
Tue Mar 12 3.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed Mar 13 2.15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
25 Tue Mar 19 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
Thu Mar 21 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36
27 Wed Apr 03 11.00am Audit Committee - new time 4 West Board Room
28 Tues Apr 09 2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
Wed Apr 10 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
Thu Apr 11 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
31 Thu May 02 10.15am Finance Committee - new date - new time 4 West Board Room
32 Tues May 07 12.30pm Academic Assembly TBC
Wed May 08 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed May 08 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thu May 09 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thu May 09 2.15pm Finance Committee (rescheduled on 02/05/19) - cancelled
33 Tues May 14 10.15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
Wed May 15 2.15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Thu May 16 2.15pm Nominations Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu May 16 4.15pm Council Council Chamber
34 Tues May 21 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
Tues May 21 2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed May 22 2.15pm University Ventures Board 4 West Board Room
Thu May 23 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36
35 Wed May 29 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
36 Wed June 05 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
37 Tues June 11 12.15pm Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
Wed June 12 11.00am Audit Committee - new time 4 West Board Room
Thu June 13 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
38 Tues June 18 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Tues June 18 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed June 19 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thu June 20 2.15pm Finance Committee (rescheduled on 27/06/19) - cancelled
39 Thu June 27 10.15am Finance Committee - new date - new time 4 West Board Room
41 Mon July 08 Award Ceremonies
42 Tues July 16 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
Tues July 16 2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed July 17 2.15pm Programmes and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Thu July 18 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee WH 3.36
Thu July 18 2.15pm Remuneration Committee 4 West Board Room
Thu July 18 4.15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
43 Thu July 25 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36