Department of Education

Staff

If you wish to make an enquiry to the Department, then please view our contact us page.

You can also see our current research students and their projects.

Head of Department

Name Role Phone Email
Dr Mary Hayden Head of Department /
Senior Lecturer in Education
01225 38 6347 m.c.hayden@bath.ac.uk

Academic and teaching staff

Name Role Phone Email
Dr Andrea Abbas Senior Lecturer 01225 38 5217 a.abbas@bath.ac.uk
Ms Elisabeth Barratt-Hacking Lecturer /
Director of Studies MA Education and MA IEG
01225 38 6768 e.c.b.hacking@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ceri Brown Lecturer 01225 38 6294 c.l.brown@bath.ac.uk
Dr Kate Bullock
Teaching Fellow
01225 38 6232
k.k.bullock@bath.ac.uk 
Dr Tristan Bunnell Lecturer 01225 38 5371 t.bunnell@bath.ac.uk
Dr Sam Carr Lecturer /
Director of Studies Education with Psychology
01225 38 3489 s.carr@bath.ac.uk
Dr Rita Chawla-Duggan Lecturer 01225 38 5987 r.chawla-duggan@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paul Denley Lecturer 01225 38 6758 p.denley@bath.ac.uk
Dr Michael Donnelly Lecturer 01225 38 5458 m.p.donnelly@bath.ac.uk
Dr Katie Dunworth Senior Lecturer, Director of Studies PhD 01225 38 4109 c.m.dunworth@bath.ac.uk
Mrs Gabriele Edwards Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5971 g.edwards@bath.ac.uk
Mr Mike Fertig Lecturer 01225 38 5204 m.fertig@bath.ac.uk
Mr Sol Gamsu Research Assistant 01225 38 4790 s.gamsu@bath.ac.uk
Dr Janet Goodall Lecturer /
Director of Studies EdD
01225 38 6337 j.s.goodall@bath.ac.uk
Dr Trevor Grimshaw Senior Lecturer 01225 38 5319 t.grimshaw@bath.ac.uk
Dr Simon Hayhoe Lecturer 01225 38 3328 s.j.hayhoe@bath.ac.uk
Professor Alma Harris Professor of Education 01225 38 3908 a.harris@bath.ac.uk
Dr Janina Iwaniec Lecturer 01225 38 5166 j.iwaniec@bath.ac.uk
Prof Chris James Director of Impact
Professor of Educational Leadership and Management
01225 38 3280 c.james@bath.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Jones Lecturer 01225 38 6838 m.jones@bath.ac.uk
Dr Harry Kuchah Kuchah Lecturer 01225 38 6355 h.k.kuchah@bath.ac.uk
Prof Hugh Lauder
Professor of Education and Political Economy 01225 38 6236 h.lauder@bath.ac.uk
Dr Susan Martin Deputy Head of Department /
Director of Learning and Teaching /
Senior Lecturer in Education
01225 38 6904 s.martin@bath.ac.uk
Dr Shona McIntosh Research Associate 01225 38 4624 s.p.mcintosh@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jim McKinley Lecturer 01225 38 6754 j.mackinley@bath.ac.uk
Dr Lizzi Okpevba Milligan Lecturer 01225 38 5525 e.m.a.Milligan@bath.ac.uk
Prof Catherine Montgomery Professor in Education 01225 38 3919 c.montgomery2@bath.ac.uk
Dr Graham Nutbrown Teaching Fellow 01225 38 3279  g.nutbrown@bath.ac.uk
Dr Hugo Santiago Sanchez Lecturer, Director of Studies MA TESOL 01225 38 5125 h.s.sanchez@bath.ac.uk
Dr Andres Sandoval-Hernandez Lecturer 01225 38 4003 a.sandoval@bath.ac.uk
Prof William Scott Professor Emeritus 01225 38 6648 w.a.h.scott@bath.ac.uk
Dr David Skidmore Senior Lecturer 01225 38 5450 d.skidmore@bath.ac.uk
Prof Jeff Thompson Professor Emeritus 01225 38 6657 j.j.thompson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Richard Watermeyer Director of Research
Reader
01225 38 3278 r.p.watermeyer@bath.ac.uk