Microscopy and Analysis Suite

FremontiaCalifornica banner

Management committee

Chair

Professor Chris Bowen
Mechanical Engineering
c.r.bowen@bath.ac.uk

Committee Members

Dr Richard Ball
Architecture & Civil Engineering
r.j.ball@bath.ac.uk

Dr Petra Cameron
Chemistry
p.j.cameron@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jim Caunt
Biology and Biochemistry
c.caunt@bath.ac.uk

Dr Salvador Eslava
Chemical Engineering
s.eslava@bath.ac.uk

Prof Michele Meo
Mechanical Engineering
m.meo@bath.ac.uk

Dr Philip Shields
Electronic and Electrical Engineering
p.shields@bath.ac.uk

Dr William Wadsworth
Physics
w.j.wadsworth@bath.ac.uk

Prof Steve Ward
Pharmacy and Pharmacology
s.g.ward@bath.ac.uk

Add 2 new members

Staff and contacts

Head of MAS

Chair of the management committee

Professor Chris Bowen
c.r.bowen@bath.ac.uk

Technical manager

Enquiries and electron microscopy

Mrs Ursula Potter
U.J.Potter@bath.ac.uk
Tel: 01225 385651

Instrument specialists

Electron microscopy, Raman, FTIR and EDX

Dr Philip Fletcher
P.J.Fletcher@bath.ac.uk
Tel: 01225 385153

Bio-imaging instruments

Dr Anne Gesell
a.gesell@bath.ac.uk

Technician

Ms Diana Lednitzky
d.lednitzky@bath.ac.uk