Finance & Procurement

Purchasing Services

Our team has overall responsibility for procurement within the University including:

  • providing the professional and strategic lead on procurement
  • coordinating corporate contracts and purchasing arrangements
  • establishing and maintaining effective policy; strategy, processes and competencies
  • supporting departments in their procurement activities
  • managing overall procurement performance.

Contact the Purchasing team on +(0)1225 386751 or purchasing-services@bath.ac.uk

Manvers Street 4.01

Contact us

Contacts Responsibilities
Tony Brett
Head of Procurement
Tel: (01225) 386751
Email: t.brett@bath.ac.uk
Advice on supplier or product sourcing, selection, tendering (including OJEU), contracts and disposals, and for any queries or comments on purchasing strategy, policy, process or procedures.
Helen Passmore
Deputy Head of Procurement
Tel: (01225) 386939
Email: h.passmore@bath.ac.uk
Advice and assistance on purchasing of all facilities and Estates products and services, and for guidance on environmental and sustainability issues.
Lester Hayward
Contracts Manager
Tel: (01225) 384822
Email: l.hayward@bath.ac.uk
Advice and assistance on purchasing of all IT/computer and business equipment-related requirements, (including photocopying, scanning, software and printers, etc).
Lisa Pritchard
Contracts Manager
Tel: (01225) 386747
Email: l.j.pritchard@bath.ac.uk
advice and assistance on projects including stationery, furniture and uniforms. Lisa is available in person between 9 - 2.30 everyday except Thursday, school term time only.
Greg Derrick
Contracts Manager
Tel: (01225) 386378
Email: g.derrick@bath.ac.uk
Advice on purchasing lab, technical and research equipment, for assistance with VAT on Purchase Orders, and guidance on disposal of research equipment.
Emma Chamberlain
Contracts Manager
Tel: (01225) 385470
Email: e.chamberlain@bath.ac.uk
Campus Retail, the Sports Training Village, School of Management and Faculty of Humanities.
Jim Stevens
Contracts Manager
Tel: (01225) 384209
Email: j.stevens@bath.ac.uk
Advice on purchasing for residences and catering.
Eileen Barge
PA to Head of Purchasing Services and admin support
Tel: (01225) 385075
Email: e.barge@bath.ac.uk
Advice on consultants via the NESA process and general purchasing queries.
Available Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday.
All NESA Consultancy correspondence to consultancy@bath.ac.uk
Scott Parker
Purchasing Data Administrator
Tel: (01225) 386751
Email: s.t.parker@bath.ac.uk
Queries relating to Purchasing Card Administration and Credit card payments, all “BED form” "SAW form" and exemption number (spend greater than £10k) applications.
Alison Bradley
Purchasing Data Administrator
Tel: (01225) 385846
Email: a.bradley@bath.ac.uk
Supplier information queries and general purchasing queries.
All supplier query correspondence to vendor-information-team@bath.ac.uk
Available 8.15am to 1.00pm Monday to Friday
Richard Backholer
Supply Chain Co-ordinator
Tel: (01225) 386070
Email: r.j.backholer@bath.ac.uk
e-Marketplace queries, Agresso (P2P) Purchasing queries, supplier information queries, purchase order queries, and removal services.