University of Bath

Student-led campus tours

Get an insight into being a student here and see the main facilities on campus on small group tours led by current students.

Tour dates

Tours start at 2pm and last approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes. Tours are available on the following dates:

  • Friday 17 March
  • Friday 24 March
  • Friday 31 March
  • Friday 7 April
  • Friday 28 April
  • Friday 12 May
  • Friday 23 June
  • Friday 30 June
  • Friday 7 July
  • Friday 14 July
  • Friday 21 July
  • Friday 28 July
  • Friday 4 August
  • Friday 11 August

Places are limited so make sure you book at least one week in advance.

Our campus tours are primarily for prospective students and we ask that you only bring one or two guests with you to maximise the number of places available.

What the tour covers

The tours include a visit to:

As tours take place during term-time, we won’t be able to take you into individual academic departments or around the student accommodation. However, there will still be plenty for you to see.

Extra requirements

If you, or anyone accompanying you, has a disability or any other special needs, please tell us when booking your place. We can then make all the necessary arrangements to make sure your visit is as easy as possible.

What to wear

Tours will require you to walk around the campus so make sure you wear comfortable footwear and clothing.

Other things to do while you're here

Find out about student accommodation

You can visit the West Accommodation Centre to find out more about the accommodation on offer. You can also find more information about our accommodation services on our website.

Visit a department

If you want to visit an academic department, you can contact the relevant department directly to find out if it's possible during the day of your tour. Some departments organise departmental tours for groups over the summer and during the application season.

If you apply to study here and have received an offer, your department will invite you to a Department Open Day (UCAS Day).