University of Bath

Student-led campus tours

Get an insight into being a student here and see the main facilities on campus on small group tours led by current students.

Tour dates

Tours start at 2pm and last approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes. Tours are available on the following dates:

  • Friday, 20 April 2018
  • Friday, 27 April 2018
  • Wednesday 27 June 2018
  • Friday, 29 June 2018
  • Wednesday 4 July 2018
  • Friday, 6 July 2018
  • Wednesday 11 July 2018
  • Friday, 13 July 2018
  • Wednesday 18 July 2018
  • Friday, 20 July 2018
  • Wednesday 25 July 2018
  • Friday, 27 July 2018
  • Wednesday 1 Aug 2018
  • Friday, 3 August 2018
  • Wednesday 8 Aug 2018
  • Friday, 10 August 2018

Places are limited so make sure you book at least one week in advance.

Our campus tours are primarily for prospective students and we ask that you only bring one or two guests with you to maximise the number of places available.

What the tour covers

The tours include a visit to:

As tours take place during term-time, we won’t be able to take you into individual academic departments or around the student accommodation. However, there will still be plenty for you to see.

Extra requirements

If you, or anyone accompanying you, has a disability or any other special needs, please tell us when booking your place. We can then make all the necessary arrangements to make sure your visit is as easy as possible.

What to wear

Tours will require you to walk around the campus so make sure you wear comfortable footwear and clothing.

Other things to do while you're here

Find out about student accommodation

You can visit the West Accommodation Centre to find out more about the accommodation on offer. You can also find more information about our accommodation services on our website.

Meet the Undergraduate Admissions Team

If you would like to discuss entry requirements or admissions processes for any of our undergraduate courses, you are welcome to visit the Admissions Reception in Wessex House before or after the tour.

Our Undergraduate Admissions team assess applications and make selection decisions for all of our undergraduate courses.

They will be able to advise you on your application, check your qualifications and discuss your suitability for your chosen course.