Human Resources  
         
  Talk to us about Name Telephone Number Email Address
HR Administrator (Recruitment) Recruitment, approval to recruit, placing adverts, online shortlisting, interview arrangements, interview outcome, offers of employment
  Queries on pre-employment checks (medical and DBS)    
  Contracts of employment for newly appointed staff      
         
HR Administrator (Operations) Administration of HR procedures including contracts of employment for existing and casual staff
  Queries relating to fixed term contracts and probation    
  Leave entitlement queries      
         
HR Advisor Employee relations issues, including sickness, absence, occupational health referrals, conduct and capability issues
  Advice for managers on leave queries for example Maternity and Paternity leave    
  Advice on recruitment and job specifications for roles Grades 6-9    
  Performance Management issues      
  Recruitment Authorisation      
         
HR Business Partner Managerial advice and support on employee relations issues
  Job evaluation including grading of current and new posts    
  General advice and support for managers including managing change, restructuring and consultations and workforce and succession planning     
         
Other HR Contacts
         
AHS HR        
         
Deputy HR Manager (A&H) Strengthening management capability and the people management skills. Project management Penny Keenan  01225 385352 p.j.keenan@bath.ac.uk
Deputy HR Manager - AHS Projects Sarah Cashell 01225 385352 s.cashell@bath.ac.uk
         
HR Operations and Recruitment Contacts        
         
HR Administration Coordinator Points Based System (Tiers 2 & 5) Kym Weeks 01225 384793 k.h.weeks@bath.ac.uk
         
Deputy HR Manager (Operations) Operational service delivery within the HR Operations Team Lorna Goonery 01225 383529 L.J.Goonery@bath.ac.uk
         
Deputy HR Manager (Recruitment) Operational service delivery within the HR Recruitment Team Kathryn Macrae 01225 383774 k.macrae@bath.ac.uk
         
HR Operations Manager Strategic Service Delivery within HR Operations and Recruitment Team Amy Vallender / Sam Burgess 01225 384589 HRoperationsmanager@bath.ac.uk
  Immigration and Visas, Including the Points Based System (Tiers 2 &5) (Job Share)    
         
HR Programmes Team        
         
HR Systems & Insight Manager iTrent & e-recruitment (Stonefish) systems  Paul Rouemaine 01225 385873 P.a.Rouemaine@bath.ac.uk
  Staff data and management information       
  HR Projects      
         
HR Programmes Officer Staff data and management information  Fay Harding 01225 384470 f.harding@bath.ac.uk
  HR reports      
  HESA      
         
HR Manager Probation for Lecturers and Teaching Fellows Deborah Griffin 01225 386094 d.griffin@bath.ac.uk
  Exemption from probation for Lecturers and Teaching Fellows      
  Promotion for Academic Staff      
         
HR Programmes Officer Academic Staff Committee and Teaching Fellow Sub Group Fiona Blackmore 01225 386923 f.d.blackmore@bath.ac.uk
  HR Projects      
         
HR Programmes Administrator HR Programmes Team support Lauren Mcgreal 01225 383744 L.e.mcgreal@bath.ac.uk
         
HR Manager (Reward) Contribution Pay scheme      
  HERA and job evaluation Lisa Faunt  01225 384487 L.Faunt@bath.ac.uk
  NurseryPlus and Fideliti childcare voucher scheme      
         
HR Management Team        
         
Deputy Director of Human Resources (HR Services) HR policies, procedures and practice and improving the working experience of staff within the University and developing the capability of individuals, teams and systems. Peter Eley 01225 383220 p.j.eley@bath.ac.uk
  The HR Business Partner & Advisory Service and the HR Recruitment & Operations Service and how we can improve the quality of service provided by these teams, including compliments, complaints and suggestions for improvement.      
  Improving the efficiency and effectiveness of HR Processes and Systems      
         
Deputy Director of Workforce Development The HR Programmes Team inc. HR Systems & Insights, Academic Career Progression, Pay and Reward & Staff Development Ed Webster 01225 384828 E.J.Webster@bath.ac.uk
  HR Strategy and people development      
         
Deputy Director Safety & Wellbeing Services Health and wellbeing Chris Young 01225 384839 R.C.Young@bath.ac.uk
  University Nursery      
         
PA to the Director of Human Resources and Deputy Director of Human Resources Liaison between all persons and organisations having interaction with the Director of HR Rachel Armstrong 01225 386026 r.c.armstrong@bath.ac.uk
  Clerical/administrative support to the Director of HR and the HR Managers in recruitment to senior University posts       
         
Director of Human Resources Human resources strategic objectives Richard Brooks 01225 386702 r.brooks@bath.ac.uk
  University wide human resources or employee relations matters      
  The overall provision of the service both compliments and complaints