Institute for Mathematical Innovation

Our people

 

IMI Central Team

Name Role Contact
Professor Jonathan Dawes Director j.h.p.dawes@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386223
Dr Peter Allen Deputy Director p.a.allen@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386659
Professor Chris Budd, OBE Deputy Director c.j.budd@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386241
Dr Paul Shepherd Deputy Director p.shepherd@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 384406
Dr Özgür Şimşek Deputy Director o.simsek@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 385928
Professor Mike Tipping Prof. of Data Science (1 West, 4.13) m.tipping@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386964
Dr Filipa Vance (On secondment) f.vance@bath.ac.uk
Dr Matthias Ehrhardt Prize Fellow (6 West, 1.05)
+44 (0)1225 385493
Dr Beate Ehrhardt Commercial Research Associate
+44 (0)1225 383088
Dr Laura Hattam Commercial Research Associate l.hattam@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386938
Dr Ellen Murphy Commercial Research Associate e.murphy@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383436
Dr Lorna Wilson

(On maternity leave)

l.wilson@bath.ac.uk
Mrs Sanne Terry Marketing & Communications Manager s.terry@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 384122
Mrs Juliet Somma Institute Coordinator j.somma@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 385185
Mrs Nia Fenn Institute Administrator n.fenn@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383088

 

IMI Secondees 2018-2019

Our group of academic secondees join us from across the University of Bath to develop their interdisciplinary research and collaborate with industrial partners.

Name Department Contact
Professor David Coley Architecture and Civil Engineering d.a.coley@bath.ac.uk   
Dr Begoña Delgado-Charro Pharmacy and Pharmacology b.delgado-charro@bath.ac.uk
Dr Richard James Physics r.james@bath.ac.uk
Professor Marcelle McManus Mechanical Engineering m.mcmanus@bath.ac.uk
Dr Carolin Villforth Physics c.villforth@bath.ac.uk
Dr Kit Yates Mathematical Sciences

 

IMI Research Panel

The IMI Research Panel consists of Department/School of Management representatives. The group meets quarterly to review the activities of the Institute and discuss upcoming new research opportunities.

Name Department Contact
Dr Peter Allen Politics, Languages & International Studies p.a.allen@bath.ac.uk
Dr Maria Battarra School of Management m.battarra@bath.ac.uk
Dr John Chew Chemical Engineering y.m.chew@bath.ac.uk
Professor James Davenport Computer Science j.h.davenport@bath.ac.uk
Dr Begoña Delgado-Charro Pharmacy and Pharmacology b.delgado-charro@bath.ac.uk
Dr Richard James Physics r.james@bath.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Kjeldsen Architecture and Civil Engineering t.r.kjeldsen@bath.ac.uk    
Dr Carly McKay Health c.d.mckay@bath.ac.uk
Professor Michele Meo Mechanical Engineering m.meo@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nick Mitchell Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.j.mitchell@bath.ac.uk
Professor Steve Parker Chemistry s.c.parker@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nick Priest Biology and Biochemistry n.priest@bath.ac.uk
Dr Tim Rogers Mathematical Sciences
Professor Graham Room Social & Policy Sciences g.j.room@bath.ac.uk
Dr Andres Sandoval-Hernandez    Education a.sandoval@bath.ac.uk
Dr Michelle St Clair Psychology m.c.st.clair@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Zeppini Economics p.zeppini@bath.ac.uk

 

IMI Steering Group

The IMI Steering Group oversees and guides the work of the Institute. It also provides formal links between the Institute and the University Executive, the Faculties, the School of Management and the Institute for Policy Research.  

Name Department / Faculty Contact
Dr Peter Allen Deputy Director of IMI p.a.allen@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nick Brook Dean of Faculty of Science n.brook@bath.ac.uk
Professor Chris Budd, OBE Deputy Director of IMI c.j.budd@bath.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Dawes Director of IMI j.h.p.dawes@bath.ac.uk
Dr Begoña Delgado-Charro Pharmacy and Pharmacology b.delgado-charro@bath.ac.uk
Dr Alison Evans Director of Research and Innovation Services a.j.evans@bath.ac.uk
Professor David Galbreath Dean of Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences d.galbreath@bath.ac.uk
Professor Gary Hawley Dean of Faculty of Engineering and Design j.g.hawley@bath.ac.uk
Professor Veronica Hope Hailey Dean and Head of School of Management v.hope.hailey@bath.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Knight Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)  j.c.knight@bath.ac.uk
Professor Marcelle McManus Mechanical Engineering m.mcmanus@bath.ac.uk
Professor Paul Milewski Head of Department of Mathematical Sciences p.a.milewski@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nick Pearce Director of Institute for Policy Research n.pearce@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paul Shepherd Deputy Director of IMI p.shepherd@bath.ac.uk
Dr Özgür Şimşek Deputy Director o.simsek@bath.ac.uk