Institute for Mathematical Innovation

Our people

 

IMI Central Team

Name Role Contact
Professor Jonathan Dawes Director j.h.p.dawes@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386223
Professor Chris Budd, OBE Deputy Director c.j.budd@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386241
Dr Joanna Jordan Manager (On maternity leave) j.f.jordan@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383088
Professor Mike Tipping Professor of Data Science (1W, 4.13) m.tipping@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386964
Assoc. Prof. Colin Fox Global Chair colin.fox@otago.ac.nz
Dr Catherine Barnaby Commercial Research Associate c.barnaby@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 385245
Dr Chris Hallsworth Commercial Research Associate c.a.hallsworth@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383679
Dr Ellen Murphy Commercial Research Associate e.murphy@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383436
Dr Lorna Wilson Commercial Research Associate l.wilson@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386938
Dr James Hook Prize Fellow j.l.hook@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386573
Mrs Sanne Terry Marketing & Communications Officer s.terry@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 384122
Dr Catrin Yeomans Institute Coordinator c.v.yeomans@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383404
Dr Filipa Vance Institute Coordinator (Research Grants) f.vance@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 385886
Mrs Juliet Somma Institute Administrator j.somma@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 385185

 

IMI Secondees 2016-2017

IMI secondees join us from across the University of Bath to develop exciting interdisciplinary research proposals and collaborate with industrial partners.

Read about our secondees and their interdisciplinary work.  

Name Department Contact
Dr Philippe Blondel
Physics p.blondel@bath.ac.uk    
Professor Chris Bowen Mechanical Engineering c.r.bowen@bath.ac.uk
Professor Chris Brace Mechanical Engineering enscjb@bath.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Button   Psychology k.s.button@bath.ac.uk
Dr Sean Cumming Health sc325@bath.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Kjeldsen Architecture and Civil Engineering  t.r.kjeldsen@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Priest Biology and Biochemistry n.priest@bath.ac.uk
Dr Michelle St Clair Psychology m.c.st.clair@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Wilding Physics n.b.wilding@bath.ac.uk

 

IMI Research Panel

The IMI Research Panel consists of Department/School of Management representatives. The group meets quarterly to review the activities of the Institute and discuss upcoming new research opportunities.

Name Department Contact
Dr Maria Battarra School of Management m.battarra@bath.ac.uk
Dr John Chew Chemical Engineering y.m.chew@bath.ac.uk
Dr David Cutts Politics, Languages & International Studies d.j.cutts@bath.ac.uk
Professor James Davenport Computer Science j.h.davenport@bath.ac.uk
Dr Begoña Delgado-Charro Pharmacy and Pharmacology b.delgado-charro@bath.ac.uk
Dr Richard James Physics r.james@bath.ac.uk
Dr Carly McKay Health c.d.mckay@bath.ac.uk
Professor Michele Meo Mechanical Engineering m.meo@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nick Mitchell Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.j.mitchell@bath.ac.uk
Professor Steve Parker Chemistry s.c.parker@bath.ac.uk
Dr Peter Postl Department of Economics p.postl@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nick Priest Biology and Biochemistry n.priest@bath.ac.uk
Dr Tim Rogers Mathematical Sciences
Professor Graham Room Social & Policy Sciences g.j.room@bath.ac.uk
Dr Andres Sandoval-Hernandez    Education a.sandoval@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paul Shepherd Architecture and Civil Engineering p.shepherd@bath.ac.uk      
Dr Michelle St Clair Psychology m.c.st.clair@bath.ac.uk

 

IMI Steering Group

The IMI Steering Group oversees and guides the work of the Institute. It also provides formal links between the Institute and the University Executive, the Faculties, the School of Management and the Institute for Policy Research.  

Name Department / Faculty Contact
Professor Nick Brook Dean of Faculty of Science n.brook@bath.ac.uk
Professor Chris Budd, OBE Deputy Director of IMI c.j.budd@bath.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Button   Psychology (IMI secondee) k.s.button@bath.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Dawes Director of IMI j.h.p.dawes@bath.ac.uk
Professor David Galbreath Dean of Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences d.galbreath@bath.ac.uk
Professor Gary Hawley Dean of Faculty of Engineering and Design j.g.hawley@bath.ac.uk
Professor Veronica Hope Hailey Dean and Head of School of Management v.hope.hailey@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jon Hunt Director of Research and Innovation Services j.hunt@bath.ac.uk
Dr Joanna Jordan Manager of IMI j.f.jordan@bath.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Kjeldsen Architecture and Civil Engineering (IMI secondee) t.r.kjeldsen@bath.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Knight Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)  j.c.knight@bath.ac.uk
Professor Peter Mörters Head of Department of Mathematical Sciences p.morters@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nick Pearce Director of Institute for Policy Research n.pearce@bath.ac.uk
Dr Gavin Shaddick Deputy Director of IMI g.shaddick@bath.ac.uk