Institute for Mathematical Innovation

Our people

 

IMI Central Team

Name Role Contact
Professor Jonathan Dawes Director j.h.p.dawes@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386223
Professor Chris Budd, OBE Deputy Director c.j.budd@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386241
Dr Paul Shepherd Deputy Director p.shepherd@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 384406
Dr Joanna Jordan Manager (on maternity leave) j.f.jordan@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383088
Professor Mike Tipping Professor of Data Science (1W, 4.13) m.tipping@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386964
Dr Lorna Wilson Business Development Manager l.wilson@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386938
Dr Filipa Vance Project Manager & Grant Developer f.vance@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 385886
Dr Catherine Barnaby Commercial Research Associate c.barnaby@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 385245
Dr Ellen Murphy Commercial Research Associate e.murphy@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383436
Dr James Hook Prize Fellow j.l.hook@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 386573
Mrs Sanne Terry Marketing & Communications Officer s.terry@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 384122
Mrs Juliet Somma Institute Coordinator j.somma@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 385185
Mrs Rachel Willis Institute Coordinator r.willis@bath.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1225 383404

Mrs Nia Fenn Institute Administrator nf370@bath.ac.uk
+44 (0)1225 383088

 

IMI Secondees 2017-2018

IMI secondees join us from across the University of Bath to develop exciting interdisciplinary research proposals and collaborate with industrial partners.

Name Department Contact
Dr James Betts Health j.betts@bath.ac.uk
Dr Güneş Erdoğan School of Management g.erdogan@bath.ac.uk
Dr Evangelos Evangelou Mathematical Sciences e.evangelou@bath.ac.uk
Dr Susanne Gebhard Biology and Biochemistry s.gebhard@bath.ac.uk
Dr Eike Müller Mathematical Sciences e.mueller@bath.ac.uk
Dr Alain Nogaret Physics a.r.nogaret@bath.ac.uk
Dr Dimitris Paraskevopoulos School of Management dp465@bath.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Plummer Mechanical Engineering a.r.plummer@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Zeppini Economics p.zeppini@bath.ac.uk

 

IMI Research Panel

The IMI Research Panel consists of Department/School of Management representatives. The group meets quarterly to review the activities of the Institute and discuss upcoming new research opportunities.

Name Department Contact
Dr Peter Allen Politics, Languages & International Studies p.a.allen@bath.ac.uk
Dr Maria Battarra School of Management m.battarra@bath.ac.uk
Dr John Chew Chemical Engineering y.m.chew@bath.ac.uk
Professor James Davenport Computer Science j.h.davenport@bath.ac.uk
Dr Begoña Delgado-Charro Pharmacy and Pharmacology b.delgado-charro@bath.ac.uk
Dr Richard James Physics r.james@bath.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Kjeldsen Architecture and Civil Engineering t.r.kjeldsen@bath.ac.uk    
Dr Carly McKay Health c.d.mckay@bath.ac.uk
Professor Michele Meo Mechanical Engineering m.meo@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nick Mitchell Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.j.mitchell@bath.ac.uk
Professor Steve Parker Chemistry s.c.parker@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nick Priest Biology and Biochemistry n.priest@bath.ac.uk
Dr Tim Rogers Mathematical Sciences
Professor Graham Room Social & Policy Sciences g.j.room@bath.ac.uk
Dr Andres Sandoval-Hernandez    Education a.sandoval@bath.ac.uk
Dr Michelle St Clair Psychology m.c.st.clair@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Zeppini Economics p.zeppini@bath.ac.uk

 

IMI Steering Group

The IMI Steering Group oversees and guides the work of the Institute. It also provides formal links between the Institute and the University Executive, the Faculties, the School of Management and the Institute for Policy Research.  

Name Department / Faculty Contact
Dr James Betts Health (IMI Secondee) j.betts@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nick Brook Dean of Faculty of Science n.brook@bath.ac.uk
Professor Chris Budd, OBE Deputy Director of IMI c.j.budd@bath.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Dawes Director of IMI j.h.p.dawes@bath.ac.uk
Dr Güneş Erdoğan School of Management (IMI Secondee) g.erdogan@bath.ac.uk
Professor David Galbreath Dean of Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences d.galbreath@bath.ac.uk
Professor Gary Hawley Dean of Faculty of Engineering and Design j.g.hawley@bath.ac.uk
Professor Veronica Hope Hailey Dean and Head of School of Management v.hope.hailey@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jon Hunt Director of Research and Innovation Services j.hunt@bath.ac.uk
Dr Joanna Jordan Manager of IMI (on maternity leave) j.f.jordan@bath.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Knight Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)  j.c.knight@bath.ac.uk
Professor Paul Milewski Head of Department of Mathematical Sciences p.a.milewski@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nick Pearce Director of Institute for Policy Research n.pearce@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paul Shepherd Deputy Director of IMI p.shepherd@bath.ac.uk
Dr Lorna Wilson Business Development Manager of IMI l.wilson@bath.ac.uk