- The Library

Saving your EndNote references for use after you leave University  


EndNote Online

If you have logged onto "EndNote Online" within twelve months before you leave University, either by using an on-campus networked computer, or by connecting via a UniDesk/UniApps connection off-campus, you will extend your access to the full EndNote Online service by twelve months (even if you leave within this period).  After the twelve months' extension, 50,000 of your references will transfer automatically to a more restricted “EndNote Basic” account which you will be able to access in perpetuity. For more information about the differences between "basic" and "full" versions, please refer to http://endnote.com/product-details/basic 

To access either the full "EndNote Online" or "EndNote Basic" after you have left University: you need to log in via: http://my.endnote.com/  


Alternative methods
: you may prefer to transfer your EndNote Online references to either EndNote Desktop or Reference Manager, please refer to: instructions.  You wont be able to access the University's networked copy of EndNote Desktop after you have left University so you would need to purchase your own copy: purchasing your own copy at a discounted price.  You could also transfer your references into a Word document.  To do this, please follow these instructions:


EndNote Desktop

Please note the instructions above for saving references to your own copy of EndNote Desktop if you have been accessing the University's copy. 

An alternative method: you could copy and save your saved EndNote Desktop references into a Word document as follows: