- The Library

Training Events for Researchers 
 


Book a place:

 

Semester 2 - 2017

 

Title Date Time
Research data management: sensitive data Thurs 19 January 10:15-12:05
Literature searching: SciFinder  Tues 7 February 10:15-12:05
Literature searching in education Weds 8 February 10:15-12:05
Literature searching: Social sciences Thurs 9 February 10:15-12:05
Literature searching PsycINFO and PsycEXTRA Fri 10 February 10:15-12:05
Publications, citations and open access Tues 14 February 10:15-12:05
ChemDraw: beginners Weds 15 February 10:15-11:15
Literature and data searching: Engineering and design Thurs 16 February 10:15-12:05
Literature searching in biology and biochemistry Fri 17 February 10:15-12:05
Research data management: planning Tues 21 February 10:15-12:05
Referencing and plagiarism Weds 22 February 10:15-12:05
Literature searching: Embase Thurs 23 February 10:15-12:05
Reference Management Friday 24 February 10:15-12:05
Literature searching for business, finance and management Tues 28 February 10:15-12:05
Searching for patent information Weds 1 March 10:15-12:05 
Literature searching: Scopus  Thurs 2 March  10:15-12:05 
Understanding copyright  Tuesday 7 March 10:15-12:05 
Open access: what, why, and how? Weds 8 March 10:15-12:05
Literature searching in computer science  Thurs 9 March  10:15-12:05 
Commercial awareness: Tools for job searching and interviews  Friday 10 March  10:15-12:05 
Finding scientific and engineering data Tue 14 March 10:15-12:05
ChemDraw: advanced Weds 15 March 10:15-11:15
Finding statistics & data in the social sciences  Thurs 16 March  10:15-12:05 
Introduction to research data management Tues 21 March 10:15-11:15
Literature searching: Reaxys Weds 22 March 10:15-12:05
Literature searching in mathematics  Thurs 23 March 10:15-12:05 
Literature searching: Web of Science  Fri 24 March  10:15-12:05 
Using DIGIMAP: Ordnance survey maps and data Tues 28 March 10:15-12:05
RSC National Chemical Database Service  Thurs 30 March  10:15-12:05 
Research data management: planning   Tues 4 April 10:15-12:05 
Research data management: Archiving and sharing  Thurs 11 May  10:15-12:05 
Research data management: planning   Weds 14 June  10:15-12:05 
Introduction to research data management Mon 10 July 10:15-11:15

  

 

Semester 1 - 2016/17

 

Title Date Time
Introduction to research data management Wed 12 October 10:15-11:15
Literature searching: SciFinder Thurs 13 October 10:15-12:05
Literature and data searching: Engineering and design Weds 19 October 10:15-12:05
Literature searching in education Thurs 20 October 10:15-12:05
Literature searching PsycINFO and PsycEXTRA Tue  25 October 10:15-12:05
Literature searching: Embase Tue 1 November 10:15-12:05
Publications, citations and open access Weds 2 November 10:15-12:05
Literature searching in biology and biochemistry Thurs 3 November 10:15-12:05
Research data management: planning Fri 4 November 10:15-12:05
ChemDraw: beginners Tue 8 November 10:15-11:15
Literature searching: Scopus Weds 9 November 10:15-12:05
Literature searching: PubMed Thurs 10 November 10:15/12:05
Literature searching in Physics Fri 11 November 10:15-12:05
Understanding copyright Tue 15 November 10:15-12:05
Literature searching: Web of Science Weds 16 November 10:15-12:05
Literature searching: Reaxys Thurs 17 November 10:15-12:05
Referencing and plagiarism Fri 18 November 10:15-12:05
Finding scientific and engineering data Tue 22 November 10:15-12:05
Literature searching in mathematics Weds 23 November 10:15-12:05
Literature searching in computer science Thurs 24 November 10:15-12:05
Finding statistics & data in the social sciences Fri 25 November 10:15-12:05
RSC National Chemical Database Service Tue 29 November 10:15-12:05
Reference Management Weds 30 November 10:15-12:05
Literature searching for business, finance and management Thurs 1 December 10:15-12:05
Open access: what, why, and how? Fri 2 December 10:15-12:05
Searching for patent information Tues 6 December 10:15-12:05
ChemDraw: advanced Weds 7 December 10:15-1:15
Research data management: working with data Fri 9 December 10:15-12:05