Claire Hornshaw
Press Office
Ext 6319

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 10 October 2006

New Starters in September 2006

The New Starters update gives the name, job title and department of all new permanent members of staff at the University who started in the previous month.

Academic Registrar's Department
Miss Victoria Brown, Admissions Officer

Mr James O'Connell, Trainee Assisstant Bars Manager

Childcare Services
Miss Katie Butler, Nursery Assistant
Mrs Natalie Gardiner-Catlow, Nursery Assistant

Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering
Dr Sukumar Natarajan, Lecturer
Professor Richard Harris

Department of Computer Science
Professor Guy McCusker
Dr Daniel Richardson, Reader
Dr Neil Carrigan, Research Fellow

Department of Economics & International Development
Miss Lindsey Smith, Secretary

Department of Education
Professor Michael Young
Mr Stephen Cooper, Teaching Fellow
Mrs Sarah Lewis, Teaching Fellow

Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering
Dr Chaowang Liu, Research Fellow

Department of European Studies & Modern Languages
Ms Gian-Luca Gardini, Lecturer
Dr Anu Bissoonauth-Bedford, Teaching Fellow
Miss Carmen Tomas, Teaching Fellow
Miss Ulrike Zehetmayr, Lecturer

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Dr Alexander Cox, Lecturer
Dr Vadim Shcherbakov, Lecturer
Dr Barbara Priwitzer, Teaching Fellow

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr Wai Cheung, Research Officer
Mr Robert Cleaves, Trainee Technician

Department of Pharmacy & Pharmacology
Dr Julie Letchford, Teaching Fellow
Dr Michael O'Neill, Teaching Fellow
Dr Stephen Hicks, Teaching Associate, KTP
Ms Elizabeth Drew, Secretary
Mr James Crossman, Biology Support Technician

Department of Physics
Dr Sergey Stepanov, Research Fellow
Miss Hui-Hsuan Chen, Project Coordinator

Department of Psychology
Professor Bas Verplanken

Department of Social & Policy Sciences
Professor Ian Butler
Professor Allan Kellehear
Professor Julian Walter
Dr Linda Bauld, Reader
Mrs Caron Staley, Centre Manager for Death & Society
Ms Karin Silver, Research Officer

Division for Lifelong Learning
Ms Joanna Coryndon, Learning Partnerships Officer
Mrs Jane Fleming, Learning Partnerships Officer
Miss Kahryn Lee, Learning Partnerships Officer
Ms Ruth Waring, Progression Coordinator
Mr Rod Valentine, Subject Strand Coordinator

Faculty of Science
Mrs Jane Hurley, Secretarial Assistant-Chaplaincy

Finance Office
Mrs Paula McDonnell, AR Implementation Accountant

Human Resources
Mr Ian Beck, HR Manager
Ms Katherine Spray, HR Manager

Knowledge Transfer Partnership
Mr Alexander Moorhouse, KTP Associate

Learning & Teaching Enhancement Office
Dr Gillian Austen, Learning & Teaching Development Officer

Dr Anna Mayer, Research Officer

Department of Marketing & Communications
Miss Hannah Joyce, Development Officer (Major Gifts)

Office of the University Secretary
Mrs Elizabeth Richardson, Assistant Legal Advisor

Property Services
Mr Thomas O'Brien, Painter
Mr Francis Smith, Porter Cleaner

Mr Christopher Deverill, Porter

School for Health
Professor Kenneth Judge, Head of Department

School of Management
Dr Yoonhee Chang, Lecturer
Dr Simon Pervan, Lecturer
Mr Ekant Veer, Lecturer
Dr Carolyn Strong, Senior Lecturer

Sports Development & Recreation
Mrs Sarah Reay, Teaching Fellow
Mr James Fern, Tutor in Fitness Excellence
Mr James Thomas, Tutor in Sporting Excellence
Mr Jackson Hill, Sports Assistant
Mr Benjamin Marsh, Sports Assistant

Students' Union
Mr Rory Frith, Assistant Bars Manager
Miss Marie Papadopoullos, Bars Supervisor
Mrs Janice Hancock, Shops Assistant

Mr Matthew Thrower, Systems Support Coordinator
Mr Paul Walk, Technical Manager