Claire Hornshaw
Press Office
Ext 6319

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 10 November 2006

New Starters in October 2006

The New Starters update gives the name, job title and department of all new permanent members of staff at the University who started in the previous month.

Mr James Jones, Chef de Partie

Department of Biology & Biochemistry
Miss Fiona Aird, Research & Placements Assistant
Dr Benjamin Colleypriest, Clinical Research Fellow
Miss Marta Madon, Marie Curie Fellow
Miss Anna Mellors, Lab Assistant

Department of Chemical Engineering
Miss Giulia Meneghello, Marie Curie Fellow

Department of Chemistry
Dr Corinne Arrouvel, Research Officer
Dr Anneke Lubben, Mass Spectrometrist

Department of Computer Science
Dr Paola Bruscoli, Teaching Fellow
Miss Edwina Lewis, Marketing & Admissions Assistant

Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering
Ms Lyndsay Collinge, Course Administrator
Mr Matthew Mitchell, IT Support Team Leader
Dr Jayanta Sarma, Teaching Fellow
Dr Toby Whitley, Teaching Fellow
Dr Jianzhong Zhang, Research Officer

Department of European Studies & Modern Languages
Dr Beatrice Blanchet, Lector
Miss Laura Feste-Guidon, Lector
Mr Anthony Jeandel, Lector
Mr Romain Laudier, Lector

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Mr Bayu Jayawardhana, Research Officer
Mr Duncan Lee, Research Officer

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr Pejman Iravani, RCUK Fellow
Mr Uday Thangarajah, Computer System Support

Department of Pharmacy & Pharmacology
Dr James Amato, Instrumentation Technician
Dr Christopher Bailey, Lecturer
Miss Camille Bouissou, Research Officer
Miss Sabine Kaestner, Research Officer
Mrs Lynda Keepen, Finance Assistant
Dr Vsevolod Telezhkin, Research Officer

Department of Physics
Dr Andrew Archer, Research Officer
Dr Stephen Bingham, Research Fellow
Dr Milorad Milosevic, Marie Curie

Department of Social & Policy Sciences
Mrs Jean Batten, Placements Officer
Dr Una MacConville, RCUK Academic Fellow

Division for Lifelong Learning
Mrs Kathryn Spencer, Personal Assistant

Faculty of Engineering & Design
Ms Barbara Lambert, Programme Administrator

Finance Office
Miss Elizabeth Hope, Finance Assistant

Knowledge Transfer Partnership
Miss Elinor Miskelly, KTP Associate, ESD Ltd
Mr David Simpson, KTP Associate, Rotafix Ltd

Learning & Teaching Enhancement Office
Mr Nitin Parmar, Learning Technology Officer

Miss Denise Brooks, Information Librarian
Miss Hilary Tacey, Information Librarian

Department of Marketing & Communications
Mr Andrew Cowman, Alumni & Development Assistant

Mr Philip Auger, Energy Engineer

Purchasing Services
Miss Claire Robinson, Contracts Manager

Research & Innovation Services
Ms Eloise Spark, KTP Administrative Support Officer

School for Health
Miss Helena Cary, Dissemination Co-ordinator
Dr Patricia Day, Senior Research Fellow
Ms Victoria Gallop, Research Officer

School of Management
Mr Christian Gilde, Research Teaching Associate
Miss Parissa Janaraghi, Course Administrator

Sports Development & Recreation
Miss Nicola O'Connell, Sports Assistant
Mr Jody Paul, Head Coach: Hockey
Mr Ed Vahid, Tutor in Sporting Excellence