Claire Hornshaw
Press Office
Ext 6319

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 07 December 2006

New Starters in November 2006

The New Starters update gives the name, job title and department of all new permanent members of staff at the University who started in the previous month.

Academic Registrar's Department
Miss Polly Inman, Examinations Assistant
Mrs Gaynor Leverett-Jaques, Disability Strand Co-ordinator

Mr Sean Chawla-Duggan, IT/Assistive Technology Support Officer

Mrs Kitty Bratt, Food & Beverage Assistant

Childcare Services
Mrs Gillian Fulton, Nursery Nurse
Miss Amanda Memory, Nursery Nurse

Department of Biology & Biochemistry
Mr Philip Gaffney, Experimental Officer
Ms Shirley Mercier, Laboratory Assistant

Department of Chemistry
Miss Beata Kwiecien, Laboratory Assistant

Department of Education
Ms Maria Balarin, Research Officer

Department of Pharmacy & Pharmacology
Mrs Philippa Blake, Research Assistant
Mr Bo Zhang, Technician

Department of Social & Policy Sciences
Miss Claire West, Administrative Assistant

Finance Office
Miss Nasreen Akhtar, Accountant

Mr Andrew Taylor, Reprographics Supervisor

Research & Innovation Services
Dr Miles Davis, Project Manager

Mr Cezery Krosnowski, Porter

School for Health
Ms Erica Power, Programme Development Manager

School of Management
Mr Matthew Rusling, Placements & Projects Administration

Sports Development & Recreation
Miss Sarah McMillan, NVQ Student
Mr Mark Niemz, Strength & Conditioning Coach

Student Money Service
Mrs Lindsey Hobbs, Student Money Advisor

Students' Union
Mr Richard Backholer, Societies Administrator
Mr Thomas Oliver, Postgraduate Association Adminstrator