Claire Hornshaw
Press Office
Ext 6319

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 18 August 2006

New Starters in July 2006

This is the first monthly update to let everyone on campus know about new members of staff.

The New Starters update gives the name, job title and department of all new permanent members of staff at the University. The list will be on the homepage at the beginning of each month and includes new starters from the previous month.

Academic Registrar's Department
Miss Elizabeth Johnson, Aimhigher & Outreach Events Co-ordinator

Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering
Dr Mizi Fan, Lecturer
Mr William Bazeley, Laboratories Technician

Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering
Miss Wenjuan Du, Research Officer

Department of European Studies & Modern Languages
Miss Krystal Osmond, Administrative Assistant

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Prof Julian Faraway, Professor
Dr Andreas Kyprianou, Reader
Mrs Julie Thomson, Research Secretary

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr Saba Abdulghani, Research Officer
Mr Matthew Scott, Knowledge Tranfer Partnership's Associate

Department of Pharmacy & Pharmacology
Dr Mark Dixon, Postdoctoral Research Officer
Dr Ian Eggleston, Lecturer
Dr Vanessa Lopez Valverde, Research Officer
Dr Julia Zhong, Research Officer
Ms Christine Gill, Technician
Dr Francesca Guintini, Research Officer

Department of Physics
Dr Alexander Samardak, Research Officer

Department of Psychology
Ms Sophie Velleman, Research Officer

Department of Social & Policy Sciences
Mrs Alison Ukleja, Editorial Officer

Finance Office
Ms Andrea Braid, Research Accounting Assistant

Learning & Teaching Enhancement Office
Miss Laura Ollerton, Secretary/Administrator

Learning Support
Miss Jenny Morris, Assistant Administrator

Property Services
Mr Colin Edmans, Assistant Building Surveyor
Mr David Kift, General Maintenance Officer

Purchasing Services
Mr Steven Long, Procurement System Implementation Officer

School for Health
Dr Sean Cumming, Lecturer
Mrs Gail Haughton, Research Governance Facilitator
Miss Abigail Hill, Programme Co-ordinator

School of Management
Mrs Susan Ballard, Communications Officer on Unlocking Low Carbon Potential project
Dr Fotios Pasiouras, Lecturer

Sports Development & Recreation
Mr Gregory Ashford, Sports Assistant
Mr Liam Collins, Sports Assistant
Miss Juliet Ham, Events Manager
Miss Katharine Tudor-Stewart, Receptionist