Claire Hornshaw
Press Office
Ext 6319

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 15 September 2006

New Starters in August 2006

This is the monthly update to let everyone on campus know about new members of staff.

The New Starters update gives the name, job title and department of all new permanent members of staff at the University. The list will be on the homepage each month and includes new starters from the previous month.

Academic Registrar's Department
Miss Elizabeth Andrews, Outreach Events Co-ordinator

Mrs Anna Harvey, Team Leader, Self-Catering Operations

Department of Biology & Biochemistry
Dr William Wood, Research Fellow

Department of Computer Science
Mr Xiao Bai, Research Officer

Department of Education
Ms Martine Buckler, Teaching Fellow

Department of European Studies & Modern Languages
Mrs Felicity Coleborn

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Professor Andrew Plummer, Centre for Power Transmission & Motion Control
Mr Richard Allen, Research Fellow
Miss Helen McConville, Research Administrator

Department of Physics
Dr Frederic Gerome, Research Officer

Department of Psychology
Dr Andrew Weyman, Senior Lecturer
Miss Carmen Juravle, Research Officer

Department of Social & Policy Sciences
Professor Guy Standing

Human Resources
Ms Kerry Slocombe, HR Operations & Recruitment Manager

Learning & Teaching Enhancement Office
Miss Sian Doherty, Administrator

Mrs Kathryn Evans, Library Assistant
Miss Abigail Hayes, Graduate Trainee
Miss Erica Garner, Graduate Trainee
Ms Helen Rhodes, Subject Librarian

Marketing & Communications
Ms Paula Driscoll, Alumni & Development Assistant
Mr Thomas Trentham, Web Editor & Developer

Office of the University Secretary
Mr Mark Pender, Administrative Officer, Secretariat

Research & Innovation Services
Ms Heather Smith, Operations Manager

Sports Development & Recreation
Miss Kirsty Hall, Sports Assistant
Mr David Lawrence, Sports Assistant

Students' Union
Mr Gareth Wall, Rag Administrator