Claire Hornshaw
Press Office
Ext 6319

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 07 February 2007

New Starters in January 2007

The New Starters update gives the name, job title and department of all new members of staff at the University who started in the previous month.

Academic Registrar's Department
Ms Virginia Irwin, Deputy Head of International Office
Mr Matthew Scott, Enquiry Office Assistant
Mr David Young, Administrative Assistant

Careers Advisory Service
Ms Susan Briault, Careers Adviser

Mrs Angela Churchill, Food & Beverage Assistant
Miss Jenifer Davis, Food & Beverage Assistant

Childcare Services
Mrs Denise Bush, Pre-School Leader

Mr Dennis Hughes, Counsellor

Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering
Dr Timothy Anstey, Lecturer
Dr Jun Zang, Lecturer

Department of Biology & Biochemistry
Dr Julian Eaton, Research Officer
Dr Iwan Evans, Research Officer
Mrs Natalia Gorbach, Experimental Officer
Miss Kate Morrissey, Research Officer

Department of Chemical Engineering
Mr Benjamin Ainsworth, Research Officer

Department of Computer Science
Ms Katja Haferburg, Research Coordinator

Department of Economics & International Development
Dr Pascal Mossay, Lecturer

Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering
Mr Martin Archbold, Research Officer
Mr Henry Lu, Course Director

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Mr Nicholas McCullen, Research Officer
Dr William McLean, Senior Lecturer
Mr Juan Carlos Pardo Millan, Research Officer

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr Srikantha Anasavaradu, Research Fellow
Dr Jonathan Feldman, Research Officer

Department of Pharmacy & Pharmacology
Dr Lorenzo Caggiano, RCUK Fellow
Miss Sarah Cordery, Technician
Dr Raisa Laaksonen, Lecturer

Department of Physics
Dr Gazimagomed Gazi Aliev, Research Officer
Dr Bo Dai, Research Officer
Dr Adelina Ilie, Academic Fellow

Development & Alumni Relations
Mr Sion Lutley, Director of Development & Alumni Relations

Division for Lifelong Learning
Ms Barbara Lambert, Administrator

Mr Stephen Prewett, Porter

Faculty of Engineering & Design
Mr Colin Owens, Programme Administrator

Finance Office
Mr Simon Holt, Insurance Services Manager
Mr Clive Perriman, Assistant Accountant

Human Resources
Ms Samantha Savage, Human Resources Advisor

Internal Audit
Mr Mark Mecredy, Assistant Internal Auditor

Learning & Teaching Enhancement Office
Mr Peter Cliff, Software & Systems Developer

Department of Marketing & Communications
Ms Jennifer Watkins, Development Officer (Major Gifts)

Property Services
Mr Wayne Pearce, Maintenance Plumber

Mr Jarek Kotwowski, Porter/Cleaner
Mr Brian Seymour, Domestic Assistant
Mr Jaroslaw Tkaczyk, Porter/Cleaner

School for Health
Professor Christopher Riddoch, Professor
Mr Thomas Stone, Research Officer
Dr David Wainwright, Senior Lecturer

School of Management
Professor Richard Elliot, Professor
Dr Gregory Schwartz, Lecturer

Students' Union
Miss Anna Mascetti, Student Enterprise Administrator
Mr Jan Nemec, Assistant Manager (Fresh)

Mrs Artemis Cropper, Events & Marketing Manager