Related Links

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 14 June 2007

University Awards 2007: Winners announced

The winners of the University Awards 2007 have been announced.

The fields for each award were particularly strong this year and the Awards Committee wishes to thank everyone who made a nomination or provided a supporting statement.

The Innovation in Learning and Teaching Award goes to Dr Jos Darling, Department of Mechanical Engineering, for a significant contribution to innovation in curriculum design, content or delivery.

The John Willis Award goes to Dr Eric Anderson, Department of Education, for accomplishment in research combined with a significant contribution to teaching, including pastoral support for students.

The Mary Tasker Award goes to Dr Adrian Wolstenholme, Department of Biology & Biochemistry, for excellence in teaching in the University.

These awards have been established to encourage and recognise significant contributions by staff to the academic lives of students. Each award carries a prize of £500 for the winner and £1,500 for his or her department.

Winners will receive their awards at the summer award ceremonies. For further information, see the related link section.