Honorary graduates

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 27 June 2008

Who received honorary degrees?

Nine honorary degrees were conferred at the Summer 2008 award ceremonies which took place this week.

To read the orations which describe the reasons the honorary graduates were selected, please see the Related Links section.

Left to right: Sir Ian Botham, Neil Holloway, Lord Sainsbury of Turville
Dr Stephen Charlton, Dr Stephanie Cook MBE, Sir David McMurtry
Richard Mawditt, Professor George Lunt, Bob Wigley

Photographs by Nic Delves-Broughton, University photographer.

Honorary graduates