Related Links

Send nominations to:

Clare Henderson
Office of the University Secretary
Wessex House 6.11
Ext: 3400
by 5pm on Monday 20 October 2008.

» submit an item · an event

Internal News - 29 September 2008

Membership of the University Court

Important notice to all full-time members of staff who are not academic staff:

The Statutes of the University provide for three full-time members of staff who are not academic staff to serve on the Court of the University (i.e. one full-time member of staff from each of the following three categories:).

Members of academic staff are separately represented on Court.

Court is the formal body representing the interests of the University’s constituencies. It has about 250 members, including representatives of local authorities, MPs, representatives of other universities, colleges, schools and the professions, members of the University Council and University Officers, and elected staff and student representatives.

The Court is, therefore, a way that representatives of the community can be associated with the University. It also provides a public forum where members of Court can raise any matters of concern about the University.

Nominations are now invited for the following two vacancies:

The term of office for these vacancies runs to 31 July 2011.

The current representative of the technical and research staff is Iryna Withington.

Nominations for the vacancies, signed by a proposer and seconder (who must also be full-time members of staff who are not academic staff) must be sent to Clare Henderson, Office of the University Secretary, Wessex House 6.11 (ext: 3400) by 5pm on Monday 20 October 2008.