Office of Policy and Planning

Management information group

Data are reported to HESA annually in a number of discrete returns. The Management Information Group is an internal working group which convenes approximately six times per year to ensure consistency between the returns, and to identify strategic issues where additional collaborative work may be helpful.


Name Position Department
Dr Nicky  Kemp Director of Policy and Planning Office of Policy and Planning
James Arthur Head of Student Records & Examinations Academic Registry
Jon Davies Assistant Registrar (Management Information) Academic Registry
Fay Harding HR Information Assistant Human Resources
Alison Shaw TRAC Accountant Finance & Procurement
 James Le Grys  Asset / BIM Manager  Estates
Victoria Woodman Deputy Finance Manager Estates
Katy McKen Head of Research Information & Intelligence Research & Innovation Services
Iain Forster-Smith Director of Administration Faculty of Engineering & Design
Kiran Oza Assistant Director (Management Information Systems) Computing Services
Darryl Sibson Business Intelligence Developer Computing Services
Mark Ricketts Director of Process Improvement Process Improvement
Kate Evans Policy and Planning Analyst Office of Policy and Planning
Lizzie Bird Policy and Planning Analyst Office of Policy and Planning

For further information, please contact Lizzie Bird ( or Kate Evans (