Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology

pharmacy banner 1

Staff and contacts

Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology
University of Bath
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
tel: +44 (0) 1225 383782

Admissions enquiries

Postgraduate research:
Postgraduate taught:

For more people please see the Faculty of Science Contacts.

Academic staff

Alison Alvey Teacher Practitioner

Dr Chris Bailey Senior Lecturer 5W 2.49c

Dr Sarah Bailey Senior Lecturer 5W 2.40

Tiffany Barrett Teacher Practitioner

Sarah Bateman, Teaching Fellow,

Dr Jon Beresford Teaching Fellow  7W 3.9

Dr Ian Blagbrough Senior Lecturer 5W 3.15

Dr Albert Bolhuis Senior Lecturer 7W 2.10

Dr Lorenzo Caggiano Senior Lecturer 5W 3.6

Joanne Clarke Teaching Fellow

Dr Sarah Chapman Lecturer 5W 3.34

Dr Paul De Bank Senior Lecturer 5W 2.26

Dr BegoƱa Delgado-Charro Reader 5W 2.53

Dr Christine Edmead Senior Teaching Fellow and Director of Studies (Pharmacology) 7W 2.11

Dr Ian Eggleston Reader 5W 3.8

Dr Nikoletta Fotaki Reader 7W 2.8

Professor Richard Guy Professor of Pharmaceutical Science 7W 3.13

Nick Haddington Director of Taught Postgraduate Programmes 5W 3.32

Lyn Hanning Director of Practice-Based Learning 5W 4.0

Helena Hodges Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35

Clare Hughes Teacher-Practitioner 5W 3.29

Professor Stephen Husbands Professor in Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.25

Dr Matthew Jones Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice 5W 3.19  

Professor Roland Jones Head of Pharmacology and Professor in Neuropharmacology  7W 3.13a

Dr Julie Letchford Senior Teaching Fellow 5W 4.3a

Professor Mark Lindsay Professor in Molecular Pharmacology 7W 3.14

Jessica Lloyd Teacher Practitioner

Dr Matthew Lloyd Senior Lecturer 5W 2.13

Penelope Lye Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35

Dr Amanda Mackenzie Senior Lecturer 5W 2.45

Dr Christopher Martin Teaching Fellow 5W 2.49b

Dr Anita McGrogan Senior Lecturer 5W 2.42

Professor Neil McHugh Professor 5W 2.52b

Angela Mitchell Deputy Undergraduate Admissions Tutor (Pharmacy) and Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35A

Dr Paul Mitchell Senior Teaching Fellow 5W 3.31

Professor Randy Mrsny Professor of Epithelial Biology 5W 3.22

Dr Helen Paine Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35

Dr John Pauling Senior Lecturer 5W 2.18

Fiona Pietersen Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35

Dr Charareh Pourzand Reader 5W 4.3c

Professor Robert Price Professor 5W 2.27

Kathleen Pritchard Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35

Nigel Robinson Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35

Dr Philip Rogers Director of Teaching & Deputy Head of Department 5W 3.42

Dr Jennifer Scott Senior Lecturer 5W 3.26

Dr Sergey Smirnov Senior Lecturer 5W 2.44

Dr Andrea Taylor Senior Teaching Fellow and Programme Lead 5W 2.17

David Taylor Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35

Dr Denise Taylor Senior Lecturer 5W 3.27

Emma Taylor, Teaching Fellow

Dr William Tillett Senior Lecturer 5W 2.18

Dr Andrew Thompson Senior Lecturer 5W 2.15

Professor Michael Threadgill Professor 5W 3.9

Professor Steve Ward Head of Department 5W 3.45 and 7W 3.9

Dr Malcolm Watson Senior Lecturer 5W 2.46

Dr Andrew Watts Senior Lecturer 5W 3.10

Professor Margaret Watson Professor 5W 3.33

Dr Tim Woodman Senior NMR Spectroscopist 5W 3.4

Support staff


Julia Pearce Department Co-ordinator ext 6086
Paula Harding UG Administrator ext 6093

Pippa McLernon

Thea Piper UG Administrator ext 6093

Eloise Cuff, UG Administrative Assistant ext 3296

Edyta Zwolska Department Administrative Assistant ext 3782


Savannah Britton Support Technician ext: 3642

Dr Sarah Cordery Technician ext: 4046

James Crossman Technician ext: 3102

Dr Benjamin Groombridge Teaching & Research Support Technician ext: 5088

Patricia Higgins Laboratory Assistant ext: 3642

Amanda Jones Technician ext: 6843

Dr Daniel Lou-Hing Technical Manager ext: 4282

Donald Perry Technician ext: 4447

Stephen Phillips Assistant Technician ext: 5364

Karen Rayford,, Laboratory Assistant

Christian Rehbein Instrumentation Technician ext: 4056

Jonathan Rowney,, Laboratory Assistant

Dr Sara Shariki,, Teaching Support Technician, 4282

Edwina Wilkinson Purchasing Technician ext: 3352

Specialist support staff

Dr Tim Woodman Senior NMR Spectroscopist/Department Chemical Safety Officer 9W NMR

Research staff

Dr Zoe Betteridge
Research Fellow

Dr Gerta Cami-Kobeci
Research Officer

Dr Rachel Charlton
Research Fellow

Dr Alex Disney
Research Associate

Dr Hannah Family
Research Fellow

Mr William Ganley
Research Associate

Ms Millie Green
Research Assistant

Dr Maksims Jevglevskis
Research Associate

Hui Lu
Research Assistant

Dr Julia Mackay
Research Assistant

Dr Amit Nathubhai
Research Fellow

Dr Alison Nightingale
Research Fellow
Dr Andrea Pensado-Lopez
Research Associate

Dr Olivier Reelfs
Research Associate

Dr Benoit Roux
Research Associate

Dr Jagdeep Shur
Research Officer

Mrs Julia Snowball
Research Fellow

Dr Joanna Watt
Research Officer

Mr Alistair Taverner
Research Assistant

Dr Dina Vara
Research Assistant

Visiting staff

Nour Abaza, Visiting Teaching Assistant

Dr Monika Ali Khan, Visiting Industrial Research Fellow

Dr Mark Beresford, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Mrs Maria Connolly, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Daniela Goddard, Visiting Practice Educator

Professor Christopher Jones, Honorary Professor

Professor Banafshe Larijani Visiting Professor

Dr Stephen Moss, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Dr Mehrnoosh Ostovar, Visiting Research Fellow,

Professor Nader Francis, Visiting Professor

Professor Barry Potter, Visiting Professor,

Dr Michael Rowan Visiting Lecturer

Professor Raymond Schinazi Visiting Professor

Dr Raj Sengupta Visiting Senior Lecturer

Dr Tim Sizer Visiting Senior Lecturer

Dr Jane Sutton Visiting Research Fellow

Dr Sarah Tansley, Visiting Lecturer,

Professor Matt Thomas, Visiting Professor

Professor Rex Tyrrell Professor

Thomas Wareing, Visiting Practice Educator

Professor Marjorie Weiss, Honorary Professor

Professor Melanie Welham Visiting Professor

Professor John Westwick, Honorary Professor

Danielle Wigg, Visiting Practice Educator

Nicky Young, Visiting Practice Educator