Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology

pharmacy banner 1

Staff and contacts

Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology
University of Bath
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
tel: +44 (0) 1225 383782
email: pharmacy-enquiries@bath.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

Undergraduate: admissions@bath.ac.uk
Postgraduate research: doctoralcollege@bath.ac.uk
Postgraduate taught: ap3t@bath.ac.uk

For more people please see the Faculty of Science Contacts.

Academic staff

Alison Alvey Teacher Practitioner ama38@bath.ac.uk

Dr Chris Bailey Senior Lecturer 5W 2.49c C.P.Bailey@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Bailey Senior Lecturer 5W 2.40 S.Bailey@bath.ac.uk

Ms Tiffany Barrett Teacher Practitioner tjb25@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jon Beresford Teaching Fellow  7W 3.9 j.n.beresford@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ian Blagbrough Senior Lecturer 5W 3.15 I.S.Blagbrough@bath.ac.uk

Dr Albert Bolhuis Senior Lecturer in Microbiology 7W 2.10 A.Bolhuis@bath.ac.uk

Dr Lorenzo Caggiano Senior Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.6 L.Caggiano@bath.ac.uk

Ms Joanne Clarke Teaching Fellow j.h.clarke@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Chapman Lecturer, Pharmacy Practice, 5W 3.34 S.C.E.Chapman@bath.ac.uk

Dr Paul De Bank Senior Lecturer 5W 2.26 P.DeBank@bath.ac.uk

Dr BegoƱa Delgado-Charro Reader 5W 2.53 B.Delgado-Charro@bath.ac.uk

Dr Christine Edmead Senior Teaching Fellow and Director of Studies (Pharmacology) 7W 2.11 C.E.Edmead@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ian Eggleston Reader in Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.8 I.Eggleston@bath.ac.uk

Dr Nikoletta Fotaki Reader in Pharmaceutics 7W 2.8 N.Fotaki@bath.ac.uk

Prof Richard Guy Professor of Pharmaceutical Science 7W 3.13 R.H.Guy@bath.ac.uk

Mr James Groocock Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 J.C.Groocock@bath.ac.uk

Mr Nick Haddington Director of Taught Postgraduate Programmes 5W 3.32 N.J.Haddington@bath.ac.uk

Ms Lyn Hanning Director of Practice-Based Learning 5W 4.0 L.Hanning@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Helena Hodges Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 H.A.Hodges@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Clare Hughes Teacher-Practitioner 5W 3.29 C.Hughes2@bath.ac.uk

Professor Stephen Husbands Professor in Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.25 S.M.Husbands@bath.ac.uk

Dr Chris Jacobs Teaching Fellow 5W 2.17 c.jacobs@bath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Jones Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice 5W 3.19 M.D.Jones@bath.ac.uk  

Professor Roland Jones Head of Pharmacology and Professor in Neuropharmacology  7W 3.13a R.S.G.Jones@bath.ac.uk

Dr Julie Letchford SeniorTeaching Fellow 5W 4.3a J.A.Letchford@bath.ac.uk

Prof Mark Lindsay Professor in Molecular Pharmacology 7W 3.14 M.A.Lindsay@bath.ac.uk

Jessica Lloyd Teacher Practitioner jcl21@bath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Lloyd Senior Lecturer 5W 2.13 M.D.Lloyd@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Penelope Lye Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 P.Lye@bath.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Mackenzie Lecturer 5W 2.45 A.Mackenzie@bath.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Martin Teaching Fellow 5W 2.49b c.j.martin@bath.ac.uk

Dr Anita McGrogan Senior Lecturer 5W 2.42 A.McGrogan@bath.ac.uk

Prof Neil McHugh Professor 5W 2.52b N.J.McHugh@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Angela Mitchell Deputy Undergraduate Admissions Tutor (Pharmacy) and Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35A A.M.Mitchell@bath.ac.uk

Dr Paul Mitchell Senior Teaching Fellow 5W 3.31 P.J.Mitchell@bath.ac.uk

Prof Randy Mrsny Professor of Epithelial Biology 5W 3.22 R.J.Mrsny@bath.ac.uk

Dr Helen Paine Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 H.Paine@bath.ac.uk

Dr John Pauling Senior Lecturer 5W 2.18 jdp32@bath.ac.uk

Ms Fiona Pietersen Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 F.Pietersen@bath.ac.uk

Dr Charareh Pourzand Reader 5W 4.3c C.A.Pourzand@bath.ac.uk

Prof Robert Price Professor 5W 2.27 R.Price@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Kathleen Pritchard Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 K.H.Pritchard@bath.ac.uk

Mr Nigel Robinson Teacher-Practitioner 5W 2.35 N.J.Robinson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Philip Rogers Director of Teaching & Deputy Head of Department 5W 3.42 P.J.Rogers@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Scott Senior Lecturer and Department Research Ethics Officer (DREO) 5W 3.26 J.A.Scott@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sergey Smirnov Senior Lecturer 5W 2.44 S.V.Smirnov@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Taylor Senior Teaching Fellow and Programme Lead 5W 2.17 A.D.J.Taylor@bath.ac.uk

Mr David Taylor Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 D.J.Taylor2@bath.ac.uk

Dr Denise Taylor Senior Lecturer 5W 3.27 D.A.Taylor@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Emma Taylor, Teaching Fellow e.l.taylor@bath.ac.uk

Dr William Tillett Senior Lecturer 5W 2.18 w.tillett@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Thompson Senior Lecturer 5W 2.15 A.S.Thompson@bath.ac.uk

Prof Michael Threadgill Professor 5W 3.9 M.D.Threadgill@bath.ac.uk

Prof Rex Tyrrell Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences 5W 2.18 R.M.Tyrrell@bath.ac.uk

Prof Steve Ward Head of Department 5W 3.45 and 7W 3.9 S.G.Ward@bath.ac.uk

Dr Malcolm Watson Senior Lecturer 5W 2.46 M.L.Watson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Watts Senior Lecturer 5W 3.10 A.Watts@bath.ac.uk

Prof Margaret Watson Professor 5W 3.33 M.C.Watson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Tim Woodman Senior NMR Spectroscopist 5W 3.4 T.Woodman@bath.ac.uk

Support staff
 

Administrative

Julia Pearce j.m.pearce@bath.ac.uk Department Co-ordinator ext 6086
 
Paula Harding p.m.harding@bath.ac.uk UG Administrator ext 6093 (on maternity leave until July 2018)

Pippa McLernon

Thea Piper t.a.piper@bath.ac.uk UG Administrator ext 6093

Tess Rugg, t.k.rugg@bath.ac.uk UG Administrative Assistant ext 3296

Edyta Zwolska e.zwolska@bath.ac.uk Department Administrative Assistant ext 3782


Technical

Savannah Britton Support Technician ext: 3642

Dr Sarah Cordery sc342@bath.ac.uk Technician ext: 4046

James Crossman jc335@bath.ac.uk Dept Technician ext: 3102

Dr Benjamin Groombridge Teaching & Research Support Technician ext: 5088

Patricia Higgins pn225@bath.ac.uk Laboratory Assistant ext: 3642

Amanda Jones ajj38@bath.ac.uk  Pharmacy Practice Technician ext: 6843

Dr Daniel Lou-Hing delh20@bath.ac.uk Technical Manager ext: 4282

Donald Perry prsdp@bath.ac.uk Technician ext: 4447

Stephen Phillips prsscp@bath.ac.uk Assistant Technician ext: 5364

Christian Rehbein cr270@bath.ac.uk Instrumentation Technician ext: 4056

Edwina Wilkinson ew248@bath.ac.uk Purchasing Technician ext: 3352

Specialist support staff

Dr Tim Woodman Senior NMR Spectroscopist/Department Chemical Safety Officer 9W NMR T.Woodman@bath.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Zoe Betteridge
Research Fellow
e-mail: prpzeb@bath.ac.uk

Dr Gerta Cami-Kobeci
Research Officer
e-mail: chpck@bath.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Charlton
Research Fellow
e-mail: rac28@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alex Disney
Research Associate
e-mail: A.Disney@bath.ac.uk

Mr William Ganley
Research Associate
e-mail: w.j.ganley@bath.ac.uk

Ms Millie Green
Research Assistant
e-mail: a.c.a.jobling@bath.ac.uk

Dr Maksims Jevglevskis
Research Associate
e-mail:

Hui Lu
Research Assistant
e-mail: h.lu@bath.ac.uk

Dr Julia Mackay
Research Assistant
e-mail: j.mackay@bath.ac.uk

Dr Amit Nathubhai
Research Fellow
e-mail: an240@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alison Nightingale
Research Fellow
e-mail: an313@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mehrnoosh Ostovar
Research Associate
e-mail: m.ostovar@bath.ac.uk
 
Dr Andrea Pensado-Lopez
Research Associate
e-mail: a.b.pensado-lopez@bath.ac.uk

Dr Olivier Reelfs
Research Associate
e-mail: or210@bath.ac.uk

Dr Benoit Roux
Research Associate
e-mail:  br237@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jagdeep Shur
Research Officer
e-mail: js340@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Julia Snowball
Research Fellow
e-mail: js442@bath.ac.uk

Dr Adele Toth
Research Associate
e-mail: a.toth2@bath.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Watt
Research Officer
e-mail: j.watt@bath.ac.uk 

Mr Alistair Taverner
Research Assistant
a.taverner@bath.ac.uk

Dr Dina Vara
Research Assistant
e-mail: dv254@bath.ac.uk

Visiting staff

Nour Abaza, Visiting Teaching Assistant na693@bath.ac.uk

Monika Ali Khan, Visiting Industrial Research Fellow mwk24@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mark Beresford, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Mrs Maria Connolly, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Daniela Goddard, Visiting Practice Educator dff21@bath.ac.uk

Dr Magdalena Hoppel Visiting Research Fellow 7W 3.13 m.hoppel@bath.ac.uk

Prof Christopher Jones, Honorary Professor

Prof Banafshe Larijani Visiting Professor

Dr Stephen Moss, Visiting Senior Lecturer shm@bath.ac.uk

Dr Maria Magdalena Perez Ortiz Visiting Research scientist mmpo20@bath.ac.uk

Prof Nader Francis, Visiting Professor

Prof Barry Potter FMedSci, Professor, Head of Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.3 B.V.L.Potter@bath.ac.uk

Dr Michael Rowan Visiting Lecturer prsmgr@bath.ac.uk

Prof Raymond Schinazi Visiting Professor

Dr Raj Sengupta Visiting Senior Lecturer

Dr Tim Sizer Visiting Senior Lecturer T.Sizer@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jane Sutton Visiting Research Fellow J.Sutton@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mark Thomas Visiting Research Fellow m.thomas@bath.ac.uk

Prof Matt Thomas, Visiting Professor matt.thomas@astrazeneca.com

Dr Michael Tobyn Visiting Senior Lecturer

Thomas Wareing, Visiting Practice Educator

Prof Marjorie Weiss, Visiting Professor

Prof Melanie Welham Visiting Professor

Prof John Westwick, Honorary Professor

Danielle Wigg, Visiting Practice Educator dnw21@bath.ac.uk

Nicky Young, Visiting Practice Educator njy21@bath.ac.uk