Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology

pharmacy banner 1

Staff and contacts

Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology
University of Bath
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
tel: +44 (0) 1225 383782
email: pharmacy-enquiries@bath.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

Undergraduate: admissions@bath.ac.uk
Postgraduate: fsci-gs-admissionsqueries@rt.bath.ac.uk

For more people please see the Faculty of Science Contacts.

Academic staff

Dr Chris Bailey Senior Lecturer 5W 2.49c C.P.Bailey@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Bailey Senior Lecturer 5W 2.40 S.Bailey@bath.ac.uk

Ms Tiffany Barrett Teacher Practitioner tjb25@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Sarah Bateman Teaching Fellow s.k.bateman@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jon Beresford Teaching Fellow  5W 2.49b j.n.beresford@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ian Blagbrough Senior Lecturer 5W 3.15 I.S.Blagbrough@bath.ac.uk

Dr Albert Bolhuis Senior Lecturer in Microbiology 7W 2.10 A.Bolhuis@bath.ac.uk

Dr Lorenzo Caggiano Senior Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.6 L.Caggiano@bath.ac.uk

Dr Paul De Bank Senior Lecturer 5W 2.26 P.DeBank@bath.ac.uk

Dr BegoƱa Delgado-Charro Senior Lecturer 5W 2.53 B.Delgado-Charro@bath.ac.uk

Dr Christine Edmead Senior Teaching Fellow 5W 2.24 C.E.Edmead@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Anne Edwards Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35a ae283@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ian Eggleston Senior Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.8 I.Eggleston@bath.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Family Lecturer in Health Psychology in Pharmacy Practice 5W 3.34 H.E.Family@bath.ac.uk

Dr Nikoletta Fotaki Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics 7W 2.8 N.Fotaki@bath.ac.uk

Prof Richard Guy Professor of Pharmaceutical Science 7W 3.13 R.H.Guy@bath.ac.uk

Mr James Groocock, Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 J.C.Groocock@bath.ac.uk

Mr Nick Haddington Director of Taught Postgraduate Programmes 5W 3.32 N.J.Haddington@bath.ac.uk

Ms Lyn Hanning Director of Practice-Based Learning 5W 3.29 L.Hanning@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Helena Hodges Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 H.A.Hodges@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Clare Hughes Teacher-Practitioner 5W 3.29 C.Hughes2@bath.ac.uk

Professor Stephen Husbands Professor in Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.25 S.M.Husbands@bath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Jones Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice 5W 3.19 M.D.Jones@bath.ac.uk  

Professor Roland Jones Head of Pharmacology and Professor in Neuropharmacology  7W 3.13a R.S.G.Jones@bath.ac.uk

Dr Julie Letchford SeniorTeaching Fellow 5W 4.3a J.A.Letchford@bath.ac.uk

Prof Mark Lindsay Professor in Molecular Pharmacology 7W 3.14 M.A.Lindsay@bath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Lloyd Senior Lecturer 5W 2.13 M.D.Lloyd@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Penelope Lye Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 P.Lye@bath.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Mackenzie Lecturer 5W 2.45 A.Mackenzie@bath.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Martin Teaching Fellow 5W 2.53 c.j.martin@bath.ac.uk

Dr Anita McGrogan Senior Lecturer 5W 2.42 A.McGrogan@bath.ac.uk

Prof Neil McHugh Professor 5W 2.52b N.J.McHugh@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Angela Mitchell Deputy Undergraduate Admissions Tutor (Pharmacy) and Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35A A.M.Mitchell@bath.ac.uk

Dr Paul Mitchell Senior Teaching Fellow 5W 2.33 P.J.Mitchell@bath.ac.uk

Prof Randy Mrsny Professor of Epithelial Biology 5W 3.22 R.J.Mrsny@bath.ac.uk

Dr Helen Paine Teaching Fellow H.Paine@bath.ac.uk

Ms Fiona Pietersen Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 F.Pietersen@bath.ac.uk

Dr Charareh Pourzand Senior Lecturer 5W 4.3c C.A.Pourzand@bath.ac.uk

Prof Robert Price Professor 5W 2.27 R.Price@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Kathleen Pritchard Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 K.H.Pritchard@bath.ac.uk

Dr Giordano Pula Lecturer 7W 3.10 g.pula@bath.ac.uk

Mr Nigel Robinson Teacher-Practitioner 5W 2.35 N.J.Robinson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Philip Rogers Director of Teaching & Deputy Head of Department 5W 3.42 P.J.Rogers@bath.ac.uk

Victoria Ruszala Teacher Practitioner

Dr Jennifer Scott Lecturer 5W 3.26 J.A.Scott@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sergey Smirnov Senior Lecturer 5W 2.44 S.V.Smirnov@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Taylor Director of Studies (AP3T) 5W 3.34 A.D.J.Taylor@bath.ac.uk

Mr David Taylor Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 D.J.Taylor2@bath.ac.uk

Dr Denise Taylor Senior Lecturer 5W 3.27 D.A.Taylor@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Thompson Lecturer 5W 2.15 A.S.Thompson@bath.ac.uk

Prof Michael Threadgill Professor 5W 3.9 M.D.Threadgill@bath.ac.uk

Prof Rex Tyrrell Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences 5W 2.18 R.M.Tyrrell@bath.ac.uk

Prof Steve Ward Head of Department 5W 3.45 and 7W 3.9 S.G.Ward@bath.ac.uk

Dr Malcolm Watson Senior Lecturer and Department Research Ethics Officer (DREO) 5W 2.46 M.L.Watson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Watts Lecturer 5W 3.10 A.Watts@bath.ac.uk

Prof Marjorie Weiss Professor, Head of Pharmacy Practice 5W 3.33 M.Weiss@bath.ac.uk

Dr Tim Woodman Senior NMR Spectroscopist T.Woodman@bath.ac.uk

Support staff
 

Administrative

Mrs Julia Pearce j.m.pearce@bath.ac.uk Department Co-ordinator ext: 6086

Mrs Eleanor Jones Department Administrative e.f.jones@bath.ac.uk Assistant ext 3782

Miss Helen Thame prshct@bath.ac.uk Department Co-ordinator ext: 6850


Technical

Miss Joanne Arlett ja365@bath.ac.uk Laboratory Assistant

Mrs Joanna Carter prsjc@bath.ac.uk Technicial Team Leader (Teaching) ext: 4282

Ms Sarah Cordery sc342@bath.ac.uk Dept Technician ext: 4313

Mr James Crossman jc335@bath.ac.uk Dept Technician ext: 3102

Dr Benjamin Groombridge Teaching & Research Support Technician

Mr Malcolm Holley prsmh@bath.ac.uk Department Superintendent ext: 6727

Ms Patricia Higgins pn225@bath.ac.uk Laboratory Assistant

Dr Layla Malt l.malt@bath.ac.uk Molecular, Cell & Microbiology Support Technician

Mr Donald Perry prsdp@bath.ac.uk Dept Technician ext: 4447

Mr Stephen Phillips prsscp@bath.ac.uk Assistant Technician ext: 5364

Mr Christian Rehbein cr270@bath.ac.uk Dept Technician ext: 4056

Ms Edwina Wilkinson ew248@bath.ac.uk Purchasing Technician ext: 3352

Specialist support staff

Keith Brown E-learning and Technology Development Officer 5W 4.3B K.N.Brown@bath.ac.uk

Dr Tim Woodman Senior NMR Spectroscopist/Department Chemical Safety Officer 9W NMR T.Woodman@bath.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Ondrej Baszczynski
Research Associate
e-mail:  ob368@bath.ac.uk

Dr Zoe Betteridge
Research Officer
e-mail:  prpzeb@bath.ac.uk

Dr Gerta Cami-Kobeci
Research Officer
e-mail: chpck@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Charlotte Cavill
Research Officer
e-mail:  mpscrp@bath.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Charlton
Research Fellow
e-mail: rac28@bath.ac.uk

Miss Wing-Sin Chiu
Research Associate
e-mail:  wsc21@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alex Disney
Research Associate
e-mail:  A.Disney@bath.ac.uk

Dr Philip Hamann
Research Associate
e-mail:  p.d.h.hamann@bath.ac.uk

Miss Amelia Jobling
Research Assistant
e-mail:  aj409@bath.ac.uk

Dr Giovanna Mencarelli
Research Associate
e-mail:  gm530@bath.ac.uk

Dr Amit Nathubhai
Research Officer
e-mail: an240@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alison Nightingale
Research Fellow
e-mail: an313@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mehrnoosh Ostovar
Research Associate
e-mail: m.ostovar@bath.ac.uk
 
Dr Andrea Pensado-Lopez
Research Associate
e-mail: a.b.pensado-lopez@bath.ac.uk

Dr Olivier Reelfs
Research Officer
e-mail: or210@bath.ac.uk

Dr Benoit Roux
Research Officer
e-mail:  br237@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jagdeep Shur
Research Officer
e-mail: js340@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Julia Snowball
Research Fellow
e-mail: js442@bath.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Swarbrick
Research Officer
e-mail:  j.swarbrick@bath.ac.uk 

Dr Alistair Taverner
Research Assistant
a.taverner@bath.ac.uk

Dr Adel Toth
Research Associate
e-mail:  a.toth2@bath.ac.uk

Dr Dina Vara
Research Assistant
e-mail: dv254@bath.ac.uk

Visiting staff

Monika Ali Khan, Visiting Industrial Research Fellow mwk24@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mark Beresford, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Mrs Maria Connolly, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Prof Corinne de Vries Visiting Professor

Dr Wolfgang Dohle Visiting Research Fellow wd208@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ruggero Dondi Visiting Research Fellow r.dondi@bath.ac.uk

Prof David Heal Visiting Professor

Dr Magdalena Hoppel Visiting Research Fellow 7W 3.13 m.hoppel@bath.ac.uk

Dr Raisa Laaksonen Visiting Lecturer

Prof Banafshe Larijani Visiting Professor

Dr Stephen Moss, Visiting Senior Lecturer shm@bath.ac.uk

Dr Maria Magdalena Perez Ortiz Visiting Research scientist mmpo20@bath.ac.uk

Prof Nader Francis, Visiting Professor

Dr Stephen Mills, Visiting Research Fellow prssjm@bath.ac.uk

Dr John Pauling Visiting Senior Lecturer  jdp32@bath.ac.uk

Prof Barry Potter FMedSci, Professor, Head of Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.3 B.V.L.Potter@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Riley a.m.riley@bath.ac.uk

Dr Michael Rowan Visiting Lecturer prsmgr@bath.ac.uk

Prof Raymond Schinazi Visiting Professor

Dr Raj Sengupta Visiting Senior Lecturer

Dr Tim Sizer Visiting Senior Lecturer T.Sizer@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jane Sutton Visiting Research Fellow J.Sutton@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mark Thomas Visiting Research Fellow m.thomas@bath.ac.uk

Prof Matt Thomas, Visiting Professor matt.thomas@astrazeneca.com

Dr Michael Tobyn Visiting Senior Lecturer

Dr Isabella Vlisidou, Visiting Research Fellow

Prof Melanie Welham Visiting Professor