Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology

pharmacy banner 1

Staff and contacts

Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology
University of Bath
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
tel: +44 (0) 1225 383782
email: pharmacy-enquiries@bath.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

Undergraduate: admissions@bath.ac.uk
Postgraduate research: doctoralcollege@bath.ac.uk
Postgraduate taught: ap3t@bath.ac.uk

For more people please see the Faculty of Science Contacts.

Academic staff

Alison Alvey Teacher Practitioner ama38@bath.ac.uk

Dr Chris Bailey Senior Lecturer 5W 2.49c C.P.Bailey@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Bailey Senior Lecturer 5W 2.40 S.Bailey@bath.ac.uk

Tiffany Barrett Teacher Practitioner tjb25@bath.ac.uk

Sarah Bateman, Teaching Fellow, s.k.bateman@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jon Beresford Teaching Fellow  7W 3.9 j.n.beresford@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ian Blagbrough Senior Lecturer 5W 3.15 I.S.Blagbrough@bath.ac.uk

Dr Albert Bolhuis Senior Lecturer 7W 2.10 A.Bolhuis@bath.ac.uk

Dr Lorenzo Caggiano Senior Lecturer 5W 3.6 L.Caggiano@bath.ac.uk

Joanne Clarke Teaching Fellow j.h.clarke@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Chapman Lecturer 5W 3.34 S.C.E.Chapman@bath.ac.uk

Dr Paul De Bank Senior Lecturer 5W 2.26 P.DeBank@bath.ac.uk

Dr BegoƱa Delgado-Charro Reader 5W 2.53 B.Delgado-Charro@bath.ac.uk

Dr Christine Edmead Senior Teaching Fellow and Director of Studies (Pharmacology) 7W 2.11 C.E.Edmead@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ian Eggleston Reader 5W 3.8 I.Eggleston@bath.ac.uk

Dr Nikoletta Fotaki Reader 7W 2.8 N.Fotaki@bath.ac.uk

Professor Richard Guy Professor of Pharmaceutical Science 7W 3.13 R.H.Guy@bath.ac.uk

Nick Haddington Director of Taught Postgraduate Programmes 5W 3.32 N.J.Haddington@bath.ac.uk

Lyn Hanning Director of Practice-Based Learning 5W 4.0 L.Hanning@bath.ac.uk

Helena Hodges Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 H.A.Hodges@bath.ac.uk

Clare Hughes Teacher-Practitioner 5W 3.29 C.Hughes2@bath.ac.uk

Professor Stephen Husbands Professor in Medicinal Chemistry 5W 3.25 S.M.Husbands@bath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Jones Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice 5W 3.19 M.D.Jones@bath.ac.uk  

Professor Roland Jones Head of Pharmacology and Professor in Neuropharmacology  7W 3.13a R.S.G.Jones@bath.ac.uk

Dr Julie Letchford Senior Teaching Fellow 5W 4.3a J.A.Letchford@bath.ac.uk

Professor Mark Lindsay Professor in Molecular Pharmacology 7W 3.14 M.A.Lindsay@bath.ac.uk

Jessica Lloyd Teacher Practitioner jcl21@bath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Lloyd Senior Lecturer 5W 2.13 M.D.Lloyd@bath.ac.uk

Penelope Lye Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 P.Lye@bath.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Mackenzie Senior Lecturer 5W 2.45 A.Mackenzie@bath.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Martin Teaching Fellow 5W 2.49b c.j.martin@bath.ac.uk

Dr Anita McGrogan Senior Lecturer 5W 2.42 A.McGrogan@bath.ac.uk

Professor Neil McHugh Professor 5W 2.52b N.J.McHugh@bath.ac.uk

Angela Mitchell Deputy Undergraduate Admissions Tutor (Pharmacy) and Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35A A.M.Mitchell@bath.ac.uk

Dr Paul Mitchell Senior Teaching Fellow 5W 3.31 P.J.Mitchell@bath.ac.uk

Professor Randy Mrsny Professor of Epithelial Biology 5W 3.22 R.J.Mrsny@bath.ac.uk

Dr Helen Paine Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 H.Paine@bath.ac.uk

Dr John Pauling Senior Lecturer 5W 2.18 jdp32@bath.ac.uk

Fiona Pietersen Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 F.Pietersen@bath.ac.uk

Dr Charareh Pourzand Reader 5W 4.3c C.A.Pourzand@bath.ac.uk

Professor Robert Price Professor 5W 2.27 R.Price@bath.ac.uk

Kathleen Pritchard Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 K.H.Pritchard@bath.ac.uk

Nigel Robinson Teacher Practitioner 5W 2.35 N.J.Robinson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Philip Rogers Director of Teaching & Deputy Head of Department 5W 3.42 P.J.Rogers@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Scott Senior Lecturer 5W 3.26 J.A.Scott@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sergey Smirnov Senior Lecturer 5W 2.44 S.V.Smirnov@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Taylor Senior Teaching Fellow and Programme Lead 5W 2.17 A.D.J.Taylor@bath.ac.uk

David Taylor Teaching Fellow 5W 2.35 D.J.Taylor2@bath.ac.uk

Dr Denise Taylor Senior Lecturer 5W 3.27 D.A.Taylor@bath.ac.uk

Emma Taylor, Teaching Fellow e.l.taylor@bath.ac.uk

Dr William Tillett Senior Lecturer 5W 2.18 w.tillett@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Thompson Senior Lecturer 5W 2.15 A.S.Thompson@bath.ac.uk

Professor Michael Threadgill Professor 5W 3.9 M.D.Threadgill@bath.ac.uk

Professor Steve Ward Head of Department 5W 3.45 and 7W 3.9 S.G.Ward@bath.ac.uk

Dr Malcolm Watson Senior Lecturer 5W 2.46 M.L.Watson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Watts Senior Lecturer 5W 3.10 A.Watts@bath.ac.uk

Professor Margaret Watson Professor 5W 3.33 M.C.Watson@bath.ac.uk

Dr Tim Woodman Senior NMR Spectroscopist 5W 3.4 T.Woodman@bath.ac.uk

Support staff
 

Administrative

Julia Pearce j.m.pearce@bath.ac.uk Department Co-ordinator ext 6086
 
Paula Harding p.m.harding@bath.ac.uk UG Administrator ext 6093

Pippa McLernon

Thea Piper t.a.piper@bath.ac.uk UG Administrator ext 6093

Eloise Cuff, e.a.cuff@bath.ac.uk UG Administrative Assistant ext 3296

Edyta Zwolska e.zwolska@bath.ac.uk Department Administrative Assistant ext 3782


Technical

Savannah Britton Support Technician ext: 3642

Dr Sarah Cordery sc342@bath.ac.uk Technician ext: 4046

James Crossman jc335@bath.ac.uk Technician ext: 3102

Dr Benjamin Groombridge Teaching & Research Support Technician ext: 5088

Patricia Higgins pn225@bath.ac.uk Laboratory Assistant ext: 3642

Amanda Jones ajj38@bath.ac.uk Technician ext: 6843

Dr Daniel Lou-Hing delh20@bath.ac.uk Technical Manager ext: 4282

Donald Perry prsdp@bath.ac.uk Technician ext: 4447

Stephen Phillips prsscp@bath.ac.uk Assistant Technician ext: 5364

Karen Rayford, k.l.rayford@bath.ac.uk, Laboratory Assistant

Christian Rehbein cr270@bath.ac.uk Instrumentation Technician ext: 4056

Jonathan Rowney, j.m.rowney@bath.ac.uk, Laboratory Assistant

Dr Sara Shariki, s.shariki@bath.ac.uk, Teaching Support Technician, 4282

Edwina Wilkinson ew248@bath.ac.uk Purchasing Technician ext: 3352
 

Specialist support staff

Dr Tim Woodman Senior NMR Spectroscopist/Department Chemical Safety Officer 9W NMR T.Woodman@bath.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Zoe Betteridge
Research Fellow
e-mail: prpzeb@bath.ac.uk

Dr Gerta Cami-Kobeci
Research Officer
e-mail: chpck@bath.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Charlton
Research Fellow
e-mail: rac28@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alex Disney
Research Associate
e-mail: A.Disney@bath.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Family
Research Fellow
e-mail: h.e.family@bath.ac.uk

Mr William Ganley
Research Associate
e-mail: w.j.ganley@bath.ac.uk

Ms Millie Green
Research Assistant
e-mail: a.c.a.jobling@bath.ac.uk

Dr Maksims Jevglevskis
Research Associate
e-mail:

Hui Lu
Research Assistant
e-mail: h.lu@bath.ac.uk

Dr Julia Mackay
Research Assistant
e-mail: j.mackay@bath.ac.uk

Dr Amit Nathubhai
Research Fellow
e-mail: an240@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alison Nightingale
Research Fellow
e-mail: an313@bath.ac.uk
 
Dr Andrea Pensado-Lopez
Research Associate
e-mail: a.b.pensado-lopez@bath.ac.uk

Dr Olivier Reelfs
Research Associate
e-mail: or210@bath.ac.uk

Dr Benoit Roux
Research Associate
e-mail:  br237@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jagdeep Shur
Research Officer
e-mail: js340@bath.ac.uk

Mrs Julia Snowball
Research Fellow
e-mail: js442@bath.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Watt
Research Officer
e-mail: j.watt@bath.ac.uk 

Mr Alistair Taverner
Research Assistant
a.taverner@bath.ac.uk

Dr Dina Vara
Research Assistant
e-mail: dv254@bath.ac.uk

Visiting staff

Nour Abaza, Visiting Teaching Assistant na693@bath.ac.uk

Dr Monika Ali Khan, Visiting Industrial Research Fellow mwk24@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mark Beresford, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Mrs Maria Connolly, Visiting Senior Lecturer

Daniela Goddard, Visiting Practice Educator dff21@bath.ac.uk

Professor Christopher Jones, Honorary Professor

Professor Banafshe Larijani Visiting Professor

Dr Stephen Moss, Visiting Senior Lecturer shm@bath.ac.uk

Dr Mehrnoosh Ostovar, Visiting Research Fellow, m.ostovar@bath.ac.uk

Professor Nader Francis, Visiting Professor

Professor Barry Potter, Visiting Professor, B.V.L.Potter@bath.ac.uk

Dr Michael Rowan Visiting Lecturer prsmgr@bath.ac.uk

Professor Raymond Schinazi Visiting Professor

Dr Raj Sengupta Visiting Senior Lecturer

Dr Tim Sizer Visiting Senior Lecturer T.Sizer@bath.ac.uk

Dr Jane Sutton Visiting Research Fellow J.Sutton@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Tansley, Visiting Lecturer, s.l.tansley@bath.ac.uk

Professor Matt Thomas, Visiting Professor mjt54@bath.ac.uk

Professor Rex Tyrrell Professor R.M.Tyrrell@bath.ac.uk

Thomas Wareing, Visiting Practice Educator

Professor Marjorie Weiss, Honorary Professor

Professor Melanie Welham Visiting Professor

Professor John Westwick, Honorary Professor

Danielle Wigg, Visiting Practice Educator dnw21@bath.ac.uk

Nicky Young, Visiting Practice Educator njy21@bath.ac.uk