Department of Physics

physics banner 1

Staff and contacts

Department of Physics
University of Bath
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
tel: +44 (0) 1225 385579
fax: +44(0) 1225 386110
email: physics@bath.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

For general Undergraduate enquiries please email: jk262@bath.ac.uk
 

For more specific queries on admission procedures please email: admissions@bath.ac.uk


For Postgraduate research enquiries please email: pgphys.admissions@bath.ac.uk
 

Academic staff

Professor Simon Bending | S.Bending@bath.ac.uk
Head of Department
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5173 | 3 West 3.6

Dr Steve Andrews | S.R.Andrews@bath.ac.uk
Senior lecturer
tel: +44-(0)1225 38 6651 | 3 West 5.9

Professor David Bird | D.Bird@bath.ac.uk
Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 4592 | Wessex House 3.52

Professor Tim Birks | T.A.Birks@bath.ac.uk
Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 4711 | 3 West 3.17b

Dr Philippe Blondel | P.Blondel@bath.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5237| 3 West 2.2A

Professor Paul Coleman | P.G.Coleman@bath.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor

Dr Simon Crampin | S.Crampin@bath.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 4808 | Wessex House 3.41

Dr Enrico Da Como |
Reader
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 4368 | Wessex House 3.40

Professor John Davies | J.J.Davies@bath.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3324 | 3 West 3.3b

Dr Steven Davies | S.R.Davies@bath.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer/ Director of Studies for Maths & Physics
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6472 | 3 West 4.20

Dr Andrey Gorbach |
Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6307 | 3 West 3.3A

Dr Sergey Gordeev | S.Gordeev@bath.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5154 | 3 West 4.17

Dr Adelina Ilie | A.Ilie@bath.ac.uk
Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6898 | 3 West 4.16

Dr Rob Jack | R.Jack@bath.ac.uk
Reader
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3132 | 3 West 2.2E

Dr Dick James | R.James@bath.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer / Director of Postgraduate Studies
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5467 | 3 West 2.2D

Professor Jonathan Knight | J.C.Knight@bath.ac.uk
Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3042 | 3 West 3.17a

Dr Frances Laughton | F.R.Laughton@bath.ac.uk
Director of Teaching and Resources
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 4361 | 3 West 3.3a

Dr Gary Mathlin | G.Mathlin@bath.ac.uk
Director of Studies Years 1 & 2 / Admissions Tutor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6441 | 3 West 3.4

Dr Peter Mosley |
Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 4567 | 3 West 4.5c

Dr Marcin Mucha-Kruczynski | m.mucha-kruczynski@bath.ac.uk
Prize Fellow
tel: +44 (0) 1225 38 6169 | 3 West 5.14B

Dr Alessandro Narduzzo | A.Narduzzo@bath.ac.uk
Teaching Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1225 385395 | 3 West 5.2

Dr Alain Nogaret | A.R.Nogaret@bath.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5609 | 3 West 4.19

Professor Nicholas Pace | N.G.Pace@bath.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3113 | 3 West 5.10

Professor Philip Salmon | P.S.Salmon@bath.ac.uk
Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3698 | 3 West 5.1

Professor Dmitry Skryabin | D.V.Skryabin@bath.ac.uk
Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3178 | 3 West 3.15

Dr Peter Sloan | P.Sloan@bath.ac.uk
Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 4566 | 3 West 4.5b

Dr Paul Snow | P.A.Snow@bath.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer/Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6897 | 3 West 3.11A

Dr Kei Takashina | K.Takashina@bath.ac.uk
Academic Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5395 | 3 West 5.2

Dr William Wadsworth | W.J.Wadsworth@bath.ac.uk
Lecturer
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6946 | 3 West 3.14

Professor Alison Walker | A.B.Walker@bath.ac.uk
Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3322 | 3 West 2.2B

Professor Nigel Wilding | N.B.Wilding@bath.ac.uk
Professor
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 4164 | 3 West 2.2C

Dr Daniel Wolverson | D.Wolverson@bath.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer / Director of Studies Years 3 & 4
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3321| 3 West 2.4

Administration

Jodie Knight | jk262@bath.ac.uk
Department Coordinator
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5579 | 3 West 3.1

Santina Kennedy | S.Kennedy@bath.ac.uk
UG Programmes Administrator
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 3673 | 3 West 3.1

Emma Bartlett  | E.C.Bartlett@bath.ac.uk
UG Programmes Officer
tel: +44 (0)1225 385579 | 3 West 3.1 (Tuesdays and Wednesdays)

 

 


Technical staff

Harry Bone | H.Bone@bath.ac.uk
Technician - Research

  • Positron Spectroscopy
  • Neutron Scattering
  • Optical Spectroscopy
  • X-ray diffraction facility
  • Radiation Protection Supervisor for Physics, Electrical Engineering and NanoGaN

Office: 4W infill
Phone: +44-(0)1225-38-3207
Fax: +44-(0)1225-38-6110

Dr Jennifer Williams | J.Williams@bath.ac.uk
Undergraduate Laboratory & Departmental Support Technician
tel: +44 (0)1225 38  | 3 West 3.23 

Dr Ashley Brewer | A.J.Brewer@bath.ac.uk 
UG Laboratory & Safety Coordinator
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6522 | 3 West 3.19

Alan George | A.K.George@bath.ac.uk
Technician - Technical Manager
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6572/6446 | 3 West N 2.4D, 3 West 4.5a
Mobile: +44 (0)7891 790171

Dr Simon Dodd |
Computing Services Supporter
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5858 | 3 West 4.3a

Wendy Lambson | W.A.Lambson@bath.ac.uk
Technician - Research
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6442 | 3 West 5.3A

Paul Reddish | P.Reddish@bath.ac.uk
Technician - Research
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5147 | 3 West 1.5a

Steven Renshaw | S.Renshaw@bath.ac.uk
Technician - Research
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 6572 | 3 West N2.4D

Peter Sykes | P.H.Sykes@bath.ac.uk
Technician - Teaching
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5175 | 3 West 3.23

Dr Stephen Wedge| S.Wedge@bath.ac.uk
Technician - Research
tel: +44 (0)1225 38 5175 | 3 West 3.23

Research staff

Dr Gazimagomed Aliev
Research Officer
e-mail: pysga@bath.ac.uk

Dr Douglas Ashton
Research Officer
e-mail: d.ashton@bath.ac.uk

Dr Walter Belardi
Research Officer
e-mail: wb286@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ben Cemlyn
Research Officer
e-mail: brc31@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ashok Chauhan
Research Officer
e-mail: A.S.Chauhan@bath.ac.uk

Dr Peter Curran
Research Officer
e-mail: P.J.Curran@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sara Dale
Research Officer
e-mail: S.Dale@bath.ac.uk

Dr Daniele Di Nuzzo
Research Officer
e-mail: ddn23@bath.ac.uk

Dr Fernando Favero
Research Officer
email: fcf22@bath.ac.uk

Mr Christopher Fullerton
Research Officer
e-mail: cf350@bath.ac.uk

Dr Itandehui Gris Sanchez
Research Officer
e-mail: igs20@bath.ac.uk

Dr Alistair Muir
Research Officer
e-mail: acm28@bath.ac.uk

Dr Juan Riquelme
Research Officer
e-mail: jjr24@bath.ac.uk

Dr Gaby Slavcheva
Research Officer
e-mail: gsk23@bath.ac.uk

Dr James Stone
Research Officer
e-mail: J.M.Stone@bath.ac.uk

Dr Fei Yu
Research Officer
e-mail: F.Yu@bath.ac.uk

Dr Anita Zeidler
Research Officer
e-mail: az207@bath.ac.uk