Statutory Bodies and Committees

The Chancellor's Prize

The Chancellor's Prize was established in 1992 through the generosity of Lord Kearton, the University's second chancellor. It is awarded annually to the best final year undergraduate student on the basis of the student demonstrating academic excellence together with a contribution to the life, academic reputation and general work of the University.

The winner of the 2014 prize is:

Cristina Dumitru winner of the Chancellor\'s Prize in 2014

Cristina Dumitru

Final Year MPharm

Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology

The Committee was very impressed with the excellent academic results that Cristina has achieved throughout her degree programme. Her contribution to the academic reputation of the University by undertaking a successful placement and summer internship as well as her national SEOTY Student Employment of the Year award in the international category were also recognised. In addition, her contribution to the general life and work of the University through serving as a student trainer for the 'Skills Training' programme and through organising the TEDxBathUniversity 2014 event were commended. Cristina's ability to represent her peers effectively as an Academic Representative in the Faculty of Science and to participate constructively in the University shadowing project to enhance the student experience showed great commitment to the improvement of both her programme of learning and fellow students.