Statutory Bodies and Committees

Department Research Ethics Officers

Each Head of Department/School will appoint an Officer with specific responsibility for the management of ethical issues raised by the research work of the Department/School. It is anticipated that the main function will be that of auditor, with the provision of some guidance and awareness-raising amongst colleagues and students as appropriate.


Department/School Research Ethics Officers
Architecture & Civil Engineering Dr Kevin Paine
Biology & Biochemistry Professor Rod Scott
Chemical Engineering Dr Benedek Plosz
Chemistry Professor Frank Marken
Computer Science Professor Steve Payne
Economics Dr Eleonora Fichera
Education Dr Lizzi Milligan
Electronic & Electrical  Engineering Dr Kang Ma
Health Dr James Betts

Dr Chris Dawson

Mathematical Sciences Dr Nicole Augustin
Mechanical Engineering Dr Zhijin Wang
Pharmacy & Pharmacology Dr Jenny Scott
Physics Dr Stijn Wuyts
Politics, Languages & International Studies Dr Felia Allum
Psychology Dr Nathalia Gjersoe
Social & Policy Sciences Dr Ana Dinerstein