Statutory Bodies and Committees

Public Information sub-committee

Secretary to the Sub-committee: If you would like further information about the Public Information Sub-Committee, please contact Imogen le Patourel, ext 5273


Professor Dimo Dimov Associate Dean (Chair)
Mr Tim Kaner Director of Marketing and Communications
Dr John Harris Director of Academic Registry
Mrs Georgina Eggleston Head of Student Learning Experience and Quality
Dr Nicky Kemp Director of Policy and Planning
Mr Anthony Payne Head of Student Services
Mr Gavin Maggs Director of Development and Alumni Relations
Ms Tracey Wells Head of Careers Advisory Service
Mr Andrew Lee Director of Computing Services
Dr Momna Hejmadi Department of Biology and Biochemistry
Dr Darrell Patterson Department of Chemical Engineering
Mrs Ann-Marie Hartland Faculty of Science and Social Sciences
Miss Chloe Page Education Officer, Students' Union
Miss Amy Young Students' Union
Mr Mark Ricketts Process Improvement Director
In attendance:  
Miss Imogen le Patourel Secretary
Mr James Arthur Head of Student Records and Examinations
Miss Amy Young Representation and Engagement Manager, Students' Union
Ms Rachel Sheer Executive Assistant, Registry

The following officers routinely attend meetings of the committee:

Mrs Kate Norris Head of Student Learning Experience and Quality, Leanring and Teaching Enhancement Officer


Terms of Reference

  1. Advise University Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee (ULTQC) on future developments, assurance and enhancement of the provision of information to prospective students, current students, graduated students, and the public and also to those with a responsibility for academic standards and quality.
  2. Advise ULTQC on the ongoing compliance with the Quality Assurance Agency's HE Quality Code.
  3. Develop and enhance policy in regards tot he provision of learning and teaching related information within the University.
  4. To have oversight of the management to Key Information Sets (KIS) and Wider Information Set (WIS) within the University.
  5. To make recommendations to University Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee and other committees as appropriate.

Procedural Rules

  • Membership: The term of office for nominated members of the committee is three years (renewable). In the event that a nominated member ceases to be eligible to serve, a replacement to serve for the remainder of their term of office will be nominated (renewable).
  • Co-option: At the discretion of the Committee in accordance with Senate Standing Order 16.
  • Alternates: Permitted in accordance with Senate Standing Order 17.
  • Quorum: One third of the membership of the Committee (Senate Standing Order 16).
  • Rules for Voting: None.
  • Minutes: Submitted to University Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee.