What support is available through the Disability Service and how to access it

Friday 4 October 10.15am - 11.45am
Thursday 10 October 12.15pm - 1.45pm
Thursday 17 October 12.15pm - 1.45pm
Find out what support the Disability Service can offer you and how you can access that support. Examples of support that may be offered include a disability access plan, exam arrangements, access to specialist software and one-to-one support.

Queries about dyslexia and how to get tested

Friday 11 October 10.15am - 11.45am
Friday 18 October 10.15am - 11.45am
Thursday 24 October 12.15pm - 1.45pm
Friday 1 November 10.15am - 11.45am
Thursday 7 November 12.15pm - 1.45pm
An opportunity for all students to find out more about dyslexia or other Specific Learning Difficulties (SpLDs). If you think you might be dyslexic or have an SpLD, you can find out about the typical ways this may impact on your study, how to get formally assessed and what support may be available during your studies. If you have previously been diagnosed but need a new assessment, come along and find out how to organise this and what funding you can apply for to help with the cost.

Disabled Students Allowances (DSA) queries

Friday 25 October 10.15am - 11.45am
Thursday 31 October 12.15pm - 1.45pm
Friday 8 November 10.15am - 11.45am
This drop-in is for any student who wants to find out more about DSA and what support this can provide, or for any DSA related queries. We can also help if you need help filling in your DSA application form or putting your recommended support in place.

Exam arrangements drop-in

Thursday 14 November 12.15pm - 1.45pm
Friday 15 November 10.15am - 11.45am
Thursday 21 November 12.15pm - 1.45pm
Friday 22 November 10.15am - 11.45am
Thursday 28 November 12.15pm - 1.45pm
Friday 29 November 10.15am - 11.45am
An opportunity to request or update alternative examination arrangements for any student with a permanent disability or long term condition. Arrangements will only be recommended for students with relevant medical or diagnostic evidence which will need to be brought to the drop-in. The examination arrangements deadline of Friday 29 November is the last date that exam arrangements for disabled students can be guaranteed.

All sessions will be held in the Roper Centre in 4 West.