Malcolm, who is Director of Faculty Technical Services in the Faculty of Science, is one of two professional staff members to serve on Council.

The election was conducted by Electoral Reform Services. The full results are:

  • Malcolm Holley: 150 votes
  • Rachel Willis: 125 votes
  • Rose Stephenson: 97 votes
  • Georgina Brown: 86 votes
  • David Williams: 65 votes
  • Amanda Wylie: 65 votes
  • Peter Gurr: 27 votes

We had a total number of 2,168 eligible voters. The number of votes cast was 615 and there were 615 valid votes.