Skip to main content

Department of Politics, Languages & International Studies seminars 2020/21

See the schedule of seminars taking place in the Department of Politics, Languages & International Studies.

Seminars in Winter 2020

Details of our seminars before the Christmas Break 2020-21 will soon be published. All seminars will take place via Teams.


Tuesday 29 September

'The Political Economy of Urban Corruption in Spain'

Javier Moreno Zacar├ęs, University of Warwick

Tuesday 6 October

'Informed, Involved or Empowered? Three ideal types of autism policy design in Western Europe'

Kate Precious, Postgraduate Research Student, PoLIS

Tuesday 13 October

'Understanding Women's Political Under-Representation: an experimental study on the prevalence of political gender stereotypes in Flanders (Belgium)'

Dr Robin DeVroe, Ghent University

Tuesday 20 October

Title TBC Dr Nadine El-Enany, Birbeck University of London

Tuesday 27 October

Title TBC

Robby Houben, University of Antwerp

Tuesday 3 November

TBC

Tuesday 10 November

Title TBC

Dr Neema Begum, University of Manchester

Tuesday 17 November

'Understanding Populist Foreign Policy: A comparative analysis'

Prof Cameron Thies, Arizona State University

Tuesday 24 November

'Global Norms and Local Action: the campaigns to end violence against women in Africa'

Dr Peace Medie, University of Bristol

Tuesday 1 December

TBC

Tuesday 8 December

TBC

Tuesday 15 December

TBC

Seminar enquires

For further information about our seminars, you can contact the organiser.