- Student Records
Programme & Unit Catalogues

Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering, Programme Catalogue 2011/12

TEEE-AFC06: PG Cert Wireless Systems


Mode of attendance: Full-time

Year 1

Click here for further information NFAAR-PGT assessment regulations:
  • This programme does not have a DAP
  • Assessment Regulations: Appendix 13 PDF format -requires Acrobat Reader to view
  • Programme progression requirement: not applicable
  • Taught credits: 30

Semester 1: Taught Units

Compulsory Units
EE50071 Signals & information 6 Credits
EE50129 RF & microwave circuits 6 Credits
EE50146 Radio & optical waves for communications 6 Credits
Optional Units: Select 2 Unit(s) from the following list:
Students who have previously studied EE30120 (Radio & optical waves for communications) and/or EE30124 (RF & microwave circuits) as undergraduates must choose additional units from this list instead of compulsory units EE50146 and EE50129 respectively.
EE40054 Digital image processing 6 Credits
EE40126 Satellite, terrestrial and mobile communication systems 6 Credits
EE40130 Optical devices and communications systems 6 Credits
EE40136 Terrestrial and space-borne remote sensing and satellite navigation systems 6 Credits
EE50190 Digital communications 6 Credits

* This programme catalogue is applicable for the 2011/12 academic year only. Students continuing their studies into 2012/13 and beyond should not assume that later years of a programme will be in the format displayed here for 2011/12.
* Programmes and units are subject to change at any time, in accordance with normal University procedures.
* Availability of units will be subject to constraints such as staff availability, minimum and maximum group sizes, and timetabling factors as well as a student's ability to meet any pre-requisite rules.