- Student Records
Programme & Unit Catalogues

Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering, Programme Catalogue 2011/12

UEEE-AFB10: BEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering


Mode of attendance: Full-time

arrowYear 3

Year 3

Click here for further information NFAAR-UG assessment regulations:
  • This year of this programme of study does not currently fall within the NFAAR

This is the designated alternative programme for BEng/MEng (hons) programmes in the Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering (with the exception of programmes in Integrated Mechanical and Electrical Engineering). Students may only transfer onto the programme at the beginning of Year 3 and must have completed an appropriate range of units in Years 1 & 2. For further information please contact the Director of Studies.

Semester 1

Optional Units: Select 4 Unit(s) from the following list:
EE30029 Digital networks & protocols 6 Credits
EE30031 Digital communications 6 Credits
EE30041 Control engineering 6 Credits
EE30120 Radio & optical waves for communications 6 Credits
EE30121 Microelectronic systems 6 Credits
EE30123 Power electronics & drives 1 6 Credits
EE30124 RF & microwave circuits 6 Credits
EE30174 Electrical energy systems and analysis 6 Credits
EE30175 Digital audio and signal processing 6 Credits

Semester 2

Compulsory Units
EE30192 BEng (ordinary) individual project 24 Credits

* This programme catalogue is applicable for the 2011/12 academic year only. Students continuing their studies into 2012/13 and beyond should not assume that later years of a programme will be in the format displayed here for 2011/12.
* Programmes and units are subject to change at any time, in accordance with normal University procedures.
* Availability of units will be subject to constraints such as staff availability, minimum and maximum group sizes, and timetabling factors as well as a student's ability to meet any pre-requisite rules.