- Student Records
Programme & Unit Catalogues

Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering, Programme Catalogue 2012/13

UEEE-AFM07: MEng (hons) Computers Electronics and Communications


Mode of attendance: Full-time

arrowYear 4

Years 1, 2 & 3

Not available in 2012/13 - this programme is being replaced by UEEE-AFM13

Year 4

Click here for further information NFAAR-UG assessment regulations:
  • This programme year does not have a DAP.
  • Exemption: Part & stage weightings for this programme are 0:20:40:40 instead of 0:16:34:50.
  • Main assessment regulations: Appendix 27 PDF format -requires Acrobat Reader to view; Supplementary assessment regulations: Appendix 28 PDF format -requires Acrobat Reader to view.
  • Part 3 Stage 4 of this programme contributes 40% towards the final award classification

Semester 1: Part 3 Stage 4

Compulsory Units
EE40054 Digital image processing 6 Credits
EE40098 Computational intelligence 6 Credits
EE40126 Satellite, terrestrial and mobile communication systems 6 Credits
Optional Units: Select 2 Unit(s) from the following list:
CM30072 Safety-critical computer systems 6 Credits
EE40130 Optical devices and communications systems 6 Credits
EE40136 Terrestrial and space-borne remote sensing and satellite navigation systems 6 Credits

Semester 2: Part 3 Stage 4

Designated Essential Units
EE40150 MEng individual project 30 Credits

* This programme catalogue is applicable for the 2012/13 academic year only. Students continuing their studies into 2013/14 and beyond should not assume that later years of a programme will be in the format displayed here for 2012/13.
* Programmes and units are subject to change at any time, in accordance with normal University procedures.
* Availability of units will be subject to constraints such as staff availability, minimum and maximum group sizes, and timetabling factors as well as a student's ability to meet any pre-requisite rules.