University of Bath

DoctoralSkills - February 2019

Find out what DoctoralSkills workshops and courses are available in February 2019

Calendar

Teaching introduction for postgraduates who teach
Friday 1 February | 09:30 - 16:30
Mapping to Domain D of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching: SciFinder
Tuesday 5 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching in Education
Wednesday 6 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching in the social sciences
Thursday 7 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching: PsycINFO & PsycEXTRA
Friday 8 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Publications, citations and open access
Tuesday 12 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

ChemDraw: beginners
Wednesday 13 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Introduction to the local innovation ‘ecosystem’
Wednesday 13 February | 13:15 - 16:05
Mapping to Domain D of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature and data searching in engineering and design
Thursday 14 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Introduction to EndNote X7
Friday 15 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching in Biology and Biochemistry
Friday 15 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Word: managing large documents
Tuesday 19 February | 10:00 - 12:30
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Finding statistics & data in the social sciences
Tuesday 19 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Referencing and plagiarism
Wednesday 20 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching: Pubmed
Thursday 21 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Reference management software
Friday 22 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching for business, finance and management
Tuesday 26 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Searching for patent information
Wednesday 27 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching: SCOPUS
Thursday 28 February | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.