University of Bath

DoctoralSkills - March 2019

Find out what DoctoralSkills workshops and courses are available in March 2019.

Calendar

Research data management: planning
Friday 1 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A and Domain C of the Researcher Development Framework.

Introduction to mind mapping with MindGenius
Tuesday 5 March | 10:00 - 11:30
Mapping to Domain A and Domain C of the Researcher Development Framework.

Understanding copyright
Tuesday 5 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain C of the Researcher Development Framework.

Open access: what, why, how?
Wednesday 6 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain D of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching in Mathematics and Computer Science
Thursday 7 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Commercial awareness: tools to prepare for job searching and interviews
Friday 8 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain B of the Researcher Development Framework.

Finding scientific and engineering data
Tuesday 12 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Introduction to EndNote X7
Tuesday 12 March | 10:00 - 12:00
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

ChemDraw: advanced
Wednesday 13 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching: Embase
Thursday 14 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching in physics
Tuesday 19 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching: Reaxys
Wednesday 20 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.

Literature searching: Web of Science
Friday 22 March | 10:15 - 12:05
Mapping to Domain A of the Researcher Development Framework.