

Minutes of Meeting Open Unconfirmed

Meeting: UNIVERSITY DOCTORAL STUDIES COMMITTEE

Date and Time: Thursday 25 July 2019, at 10.15am

Venue: 4 West 3.30

Present:		
Prof Jeremy	Pro-Vice-Chancellor International & Doctoral	CHAIR
Bradshaw	(Chair)	
Prof Cathryn Mitchell	Academic Director of the Doctoral College	ADDC
Dr Ian Walker	Associate Dean - Research (HSS)	ADR(HSS)
Prof Davide Mattia	Associate Dean – Research (E+D)	ADR(E+D)
Prof Chick Wilson	Associate Dean - Research (SCI)	ADR(SCI)
Dr Iain Davies	Faculty Director of Studies (SoM)	FDDS(SoM)
Dr Sally Clift	Faculty Director of Studies (E+D)	FDDS (E+D)

In Attedance:		
Mr Simon Gane	Head of Doctoral Recruitment & Programmes	HDRP
Dr John Brice	Head of Doctoral Development & Student Experience	HDDSE
Mr Tim Stoneman	Postgraduate Students' Co-ordinator	PSC
Mr John Edwards	Admissions Manager (Doctoral)	AMD
Ms Lizzie Hope	Pre Award Manager	PAM
Dr Caroline McMurray	Doctoral Quality Framework Officer	DQFO
Mr Oliver Schofield	Doctoral Engagement Manager	DEM
Ms Kate Morley (Secretary)	Doctoral College Co-ordinator	DCC
Ms Sarah Ibbitson	Data and Process Improvement Officer	DPIO
Ms Jelena Lagger	Faculty Student Representative (SoM)	FSR (SoM)
Mr Richard Hatfield	Faculty Student Representative (HSS)	FSR(HSS)

Apologies for absence were received from; Jonathan Knight, Ian Eggleston, Bas Verplanken, Jiani Zhou

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

1	71	

The minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on Thursday 23 May 2019 were <u>approved</u> as a correct record of the proceedings, and there were no matters arising **(paper UDSC1819-88)**.

Following consideration of the reserved business, the meeting concluded at 1pm				
Chair	Date			