University Teaching Awards
Prizes for students

Innovation in Learning & Teaching Award

The joint winners of the Innovation in Learning & Teaching Award for 2012 are:

Mr Paul Caulfield

School of Management

Dr Kelly Teamey

Department of Education

This award is made in recognition of a significant contribution to innovation in curriculum design, content or delivery.

Past Winners

2011 Mr Alex Wright Architecture & Civil Engineering
2010 Ms Caroline Hickman Social and Policy Sciences
2009 Dr Richard Joiner Psychology
2008 Dr Momna Hejmadi Biology and Biochemistry
2007 Dr Jos Darling Mechanical Engineering
2006 Dr Louise Brown Social and Policy Science
2004/05 Mrs Geraldine Jones & Mr Tim Bilham
School for Health
2003/04 Dr Theodoros Papadopoulos Social and Policy Sciences
2002/03 Dr Turan Subasat Economics and International Development
  Dr Alan Batterham Sport and Exercise Science
2001/02 Dr Jeff Gavin Psychology
  Dr Alan Reid Education
2000/01 Dr Gary Lock Mechanical Engineering
1999/00 Ms Alison Oliver Sports Development