University Teaching Awards
Prizes for students

John Willis Award

The winner of the John Willis Award for 2012 is:

Dr Jason Hart

Department of Social & Policy Sciences

This Award is made in recognition of accomplishment in research combined with a significant contribution to teaching, including pastoral support for students.

Past Winners

Year Name Department
2011 Dr Marcelle McManus Mechanical Engineering
2010 Dr Jun Zang Architecture and Civil Engineering
2009 Dr Sabina Gheduzzi Mechanical Engineering
2008 Dr Andrew Heath Architecture and Civil Engineering
2007 Dr Eric Anderson Education
2006 Dr Nigel Wilding Physics
2004/05 Dr Rajani Naidoo Education
2003/04 Dr James Dowden Pharmacy and Pharmacology

Dr Joanna Phoenix

Social and Policy Sciences
2002/03 Dr C Bowen Engineering and Applied Science
2001/02 Dr Steve McGuire School of Management
2000/01 Mr Bernd Grimm Mechanical Engineering
1999/00 Dr Stephan Wolff European Studies and Modern Languages
1998/99 Dr Marion Demossier European Studies and Modern Languages
1997/98 Dr Gary Lock Mechanical Engineering
1996/97 Dr Simon Crampin Physics
1995/96 Dr Merrilee Hurn Mathematical Sciences
1994/95 Dr Mark Chaplain Mathematical Sciences