Department of Psychology

Psychology students and staff win a string of community awards

Wed Apr 29 15:37:00 BST 2015

Staff and students in Department of Psychology won a string of awards at the University's Community Awards. It was a wonderful evening celebrating the hard work and enthusiasm of students and staff. Congratulations to Rebecca Posner, Nick Souter, and Hannah Shelton for all their awards and Ian Fairholm for  winning the Staff Contribution to Peer Support Award. Below is the full list.

Rebecca Posner Outstanding Contribution to Peer Assisted Learning (PAL)
Nick Souter - Senior Peer Mentor of the Year
Nick Souter - Outstanding Contribution to Peer Mentoring
Hannah Shelton - Outstanding Contribution to Peer Assisted Learning (PAL)
Hannah Shelton - PAL Leader of the Year
Hannah Shelton - Community Volunteer of the Year (Highly commended)
Ian Fairholm Staff Contribution Award to Peer Support 

community awards.jpg