Department of Economics

Staff

If you wish to make an enquiry to the Department, then please view our contact us page.

You can also see our current research students and their projects, as well as visiting researchers.

Head of Department

Name Role Phone Email
 Prof Michael Finus Head of Department /
Chair in Environmental Economics
01225 38 6228 m.finus@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ajit Mishra Deputy Head of Department / Senior Lecturer 01225 38 6277 a.mishra@bath.ac.uk

Academic staff

Name Role Phone Email
Dr Elnaz Bajoori Lecturer in Mathematical Economics 01225 38 5680 e.bajoori@bath.ac.uk
Dr Joanna Clifton-Sprigg Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 4044 j.m.clifton-sprigg@bath.ac.uk
Mr Ian Corrick Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5688 i.corrick@bath.ac.uk
Prof John Cullis Professor of Economics 01225 38 5842 j.g.cullis@bath.ac.uk
Dr Matteo De Tina Director of Learning and Teaching 01225 38 6866 m.de.tina@bath.ac.uk
Dr Horst Feldmann Reader in Economics 01225 38 6853 h.feldmann@bath.ac.uk
Dr Andreea Halunga Senior Lecturer 01225 38 5593 a.g.halunga@bath.ac.uk
Prof John Hudson Director of Impact
Professor of Economics
01225 38 5287 j.r.hudson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Alistair Hunt Lecturer in Environmental Economics 01225 38 3244 a.s.p.hunt@bath.ac.uk
Prof Christos Ioannidis Professor of Economics & Finance 01225 38 3226 c.ioannidis@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan James Lecturer in Health Economics 01225 38 6314 j.james@bath.ac.uk
Prof Philip Jones Professor of Economics 01225 38 5828 p.r.jones@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nikolaos Kokonas Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 3966 n.kokonas@bath.ac.uk
Dr Anastasios Koukoumelis Teaching Fellow 01225 38 4934 a.koukoumelis@bath.ac.uk
Dr Andreas Krause Head of Undergraduate Teaching
Lecturer in Economics
01225 38 3771 a.krause@bath.ac.uk
Dr Carmen Marchiori Research Associate 01225 38 4965 c.marchiori@bath.ac.uk
Prof Chris Martin Professor of Economics 01225 38 4178 c.i.martin@bath.ac.uk
Mr Thanos Mergoupis Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 3295 a.mergoupis@bath.ac.uk
Dr Bruce Morley Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 6497 b.morley@bath.ac.uk
Prof Shasi Nandeibam Professor of Economics and International Development 01225 38 4529 s.nandeibam@bath.ac.uk
Dr Lucy O'Shea Senior Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 5242 l.c.m.o'shea@bath.ac.uk
Dr Kerry L. Papps Head of Postgraduate Teaching
Senior Lecturer in Economics
01225 38 4338 k.l.papps@bath.ac.uk
Dr Peter Postl Senior Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 3014 p.postl@bath.ac.uk
Dr Asgerdur Petursdottir Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 5569 a.o.petursdottir@bath.ac.uk
Dr Vito Polito Director of Studies (Research) / Senior Lecturer in Economics  01225 38 4569 v.polito@bath.ac.uk
Dr Javier Rivas Director of Research
Senior Lecturer in Economics
01225 38 4230 j.rivas@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nikolaos Sakkas Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 6954 n.sakkas@bath.ac.uk
Dr Maria Sarigiannidou Teaching Fellow 01225 38 4207 m.sarigiannidou@bath.ac.uk
Dr Maik T. Schneider Senior Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 5823 m.t.schneider@bath.ac.uk
Prof John Sessions Professor of Economics 01225 38 4517 j.g.sessions@bath.ac.uk
Dr Imran Shah Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5848 i.h.shah@bath.ac.uk
Dr Áron Tóth Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 6384 a.toth@bath.ac.uk
Dr Kei Tsutsui Lecturer in Econmics 01225 38 6402 k.tsutsui@bath.ac.uk
Dr Haibao Wen Teaching Fellow 01225 38 4934 h.wen@bath.ac.uk
Dr Tobias Wenzel Senior Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 5747 t.wenzel@bath.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Winnett Director of Internationalisation and Employability 01225 38 6869 c.p.winnett@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paulo Zeppini Research Fellow 01225 38 4511 p.zeppini@bath.ac.uk
Dr Robertas Zubrickas Lecturer in Economics 01225 38 6705 r.zubrickas@bath.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Name Title
Prof Anil Markandya Honorary Professor
Dr Colin Lawson Honorary Reader
Dr Sunčica Vujic Honorary Senior Lecturer