Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Our people

For all admissions enquiries, please contact:

Email: admissions@bath.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1225 38 3019

For all other Department enquiries, please contact:

Email: eleceng-reception@bath.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1225 38 6330

Head of Department

Name Title Phone Email
Dr Adrian Evans Head of Department 01225 38 6330 a.n.evans@bath.ac.uk

Academic and teaching staff

Name Title Phone Email
Professor Raj Aggarwal Head of Centre for Sustainable Power Distribution (CSPD) 01225 38 6326 r.k.aggarwal@bath.ac.uk
Dr Duncan Allsopp Reader in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6272 d.allsopp@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ivan Astin Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Postgraduate (Taught) Director of Studies; Departmental Senior Tutor; Placements Officer 01225 38 3506 i.astin@bath.ac.uk
Dr Martin Balchin Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6323 m.j.balchin@bath.ac.uk
Dr Chris Clarke Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6322 c.t.clarke@bath.ac.uk
Dr Roderick Dunn Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6059 r.w.dunn@bath.ac.uk
Dr Pedro Estrela Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Postgraduate (Research) Director of Studies 01225 38 6324 p.estrela@bath.ac.uk
Dr Martin Fullekrug Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6053 m.fullekrug@bath.ac.uk
Dr Pejman Iravani Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering and Integrated Mechanical and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 4494 p.iravani@bath.ac.uk
Dr Simon Le Blond Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 3547 s.p.leblond@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paul Leonard Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6108 p.j.leonard@bath.ac.uk
Professor Furong Li Professor in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6416 f.li@bath.ac.uk
Professor Cathryn Mitchell Professor in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6610 c.n.mitchell@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nicholas Mitchell Director of the Centre for Space, Atmospheric and Oceanic Science 01225 38 6062 n.j.mitchell@bath.ac.uk
Dr Steve Pennock Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6072 s.r.pennock@bath.ac.uk
Dr Miles Redfern Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6331 m.a.redfern@bath.ac.uk
Dr Francis Robinson Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 3369 f.v.p.robinson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Peter Shepherd Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Undergraduate Director of Studies 01225 38 3909 p.r.shepherd@bath.ac.uk
Dr Philip Shields Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6309 p.shields@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nathan Smith Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6599 n.smith@bath.ac.uk
Dr Manuchehr Soleimani Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Undergraduate Director of Studies (IMEE) 01225 38 6310 m.soleimani@bath.ac.uk
Professor John Taylor Head of Centre for Advanced Sensor Technologies 01225 38 3910 j.t.taylor@bath.ac.uk
Dr Weijia Yuan Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 4483 w.yuan@bath.ac.uk
Professor Wang Wang Professor in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 3776 w.n.wang@bath.ac.uk
Dr Robert Watson Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6393 r.j.watson@bath.ac.uk

Fellows and academic related

Name Title Phone Email
Dr Rohit Bhakar Prize Fellow 01225 38 6796 r.bhakar@bath.ac.uk
Dr Biagio Forte Prize Fellow 01225 38 6693 b.forte@bath.ac.uk
Pawan Jolly Marie Curie Fellow   p.jolly@bath.ac.uk
Dr Abel Nyamapfene Senior Teaching Fellow (Director of Studies) 01225 38 6055 a.z.nyamapfene@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jayanta Sarma Teaching Fellow   j.sarma@bath.ac.uk

Research staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ladipo Baruwa KTP Associate  n/a a.l.baruwa@bath.ac.uk
Chris Benton Research Officer  n/a c.j.benton@bath.ac.uk
Chenghong Gu Research Associate 01225 38 3040 c.gu@bath.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Hopkins Research Officer 01225 38 5315 m.a.hopkins@bath.ac.uk
Hugo Jenks Research Officer 01225 38 6461 c.h.j.jenks@bath.ac.uk
Quanzhong Jiang Research Officer 01225 38 5315 q.jiang@bath.ac.uk
Surendra Kaushik KTP Fellow 01225 38 5959 s.kaushik@bath.ac.uk
Emmanuel Le Boulbar Research Officer 01225 38 5315
Szymon Lis Research Associate n/a s.m.lis@bath.ac.uk
Andrey Mezentsev Research Officer 01225 38 6051 a.mezentsev@bath.ac.uk
Anna Miodek Research Officer 01225 38 6071 a.miodek@bath.ac.uk
Dr Shrey Pathak Research Associate 01225 38 5573 s.pathak@bath.ac.uk
Ying Wang KTP Associate  n/a y.wang2@bath.ac.uk
Dr Corwin Wright Research Officer 01225 38 6825 c.wright@bath.ac.uk

Visiting staff

Name Title
Dr Alec Bennett Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Arslan Erinmez Senior Visiting Fellow
Professor David Jackson Visiting Professor
Emma Jones Visiting Lecturer
Michael Rycroft Visiting Research Fellow
Professor John Scott Visiting Professor
Professor David Tolley Visiting Professor
Dr Toby Whitley Visiting Fellow

Emeritus Professors

Name Title
Professor Fred Eastham Emeritus Professor
Professor William Gosling Emeritus Professor
Professor Allan Johns Emeritus Professor
Professor Don Monro Emeritus Professor
Professor Peter Watson Emeritus Professor