Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Our people

For all admissions enquiries, please contact:

Email: admissions@bath.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1225 38 3019

For all other Department enquiries, please contact:

Email: eleceng-reception@bath.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1225 38 6330

Head of Department

Name Title Phone Email
Dr Adrian Evans Head of Department 01225 38 6330 a.n.evans@bath.ac.uk

Academic and teaching staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr Duncan Allsopp Reader in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6272 d.allsopp@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ivan Astin Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Departmental Senior Tutor; Placements Officer 01225 38 3506 i.astin@bath.ac.uk
Dr Martin Balchin Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6323 m.j.balchin@bath.ac.uk
Dr Chris Clarke Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Director of Teaching 01225 38 6322 c.t.clarke@bath.ac.uk
Dr Roderick Dunn Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Postgraduate (Taught) Director of Studies 01225 38 6059 r.w.dunn@bath.ac.uk
Dr Pedro Estrela Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Director of Research 01225 38 6324 p.estrela@bath.ac.uk
Dr Biagio Forte Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6693 b.forte@bath.ac.uk
Dr Martin Fullekrug Reader in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Postgraduate (Research) Director of Studies 01225 38 6053 m.fullekrug@bath.ac.uk
Dr Chenghong Gu Lecturer in Electronic & Electrical Engineering 01225 38 3040 c.gu@bath.ac.uk
Dr Pejman Iravani Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering and Integrated Mechanical and Electrical Engineering; Director of Studies for IMEE 01225 38 4494 p.iravani@bath.ac.uk
Dr Simon Le Blond Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 3547 s.p.leblond@bath.ac.uk
Professor Furong Li Director of the Centre for Sustainable Power Distribution 01225 38 6416 f.li@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ran Li Lecturer in Electronic & Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6183 r.li2@bath.ac.uk
Dr Kang Ma Lecturer in Electronic & Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6330 k.ma@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ben Metcalfe Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6330 b.w.metcalfe@bath.ac.uk
Professor Cathryn Mitchell Professor in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6610 c.n.mitchell@bath.ac.uk
Professor Nicholas Mitchell Director of the Centre for Space, Atmospheric and Oceanic Science 01225 38 6062 n.j.mitchell@bath.ac.uk
Dr Steve Pennock Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Admissions Tutor 01225 38 6072 s.r.pennock@bath.ac.uk
Dr Francis Robinson Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 3899 f.v.p.robinson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Peter Shepherd Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Undergraduate Director of Studies for EEE 01225 38 3909 p.r.shepherd@bath.ac.uk
Dr Philip Shields Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6309 p.shields@bath.ac.uk
Dr Manuchehr Soleimani Reader in Electronic and Electrical Engineering; Head of Recruitment 01225 38 6310 m.soleimani@bath.ac.uk
Professor John Taylor Director of the Centre for Advanced Sensor Technologies 01225 38 3910 j.t.taylor@bath.ac.uk
Dr Weijia Yuan Reader in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 4483 w.yuan@bath.ac.uk
Dr Robert Watson Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6393 r.j.watson@bath.ac.uk
Professor Peter Wilson Professor in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6828 p.r.wilson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Min Zhang Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering 01225 38 6313 m.zhang2@bath.ac.uk

Fellows and academic related

Name Title Phone Email
Dr Ignacio Hernando Gil Prize Fellow in Electrical Power Engineering 01225 38 5169 i.hernando.gil@bath.ac.uk
Dr Despina Moschou Prize Fellow 01225 38 6330  
Dr Keri Nicoll NERC Research Fellow 01225 38 6055 k.nicoll@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jayanta Sarma Teaching Fellow  n/a j.sarma@bath.ac.uk

Research staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr Sunil Arya Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow  n/a s.k.arya@bath.ac.uk
Chris Benton Research Officer  n/a c.j.benton@bath.ac.uk
Dr Pierre-Marie Coulon Research Associate n/a p.coulon@bath.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Hopkins Research Officer 01225 38 5315 m.a.hopkins@bath.ac.uk
Dr Hugo Jenks Research Officer 01225 38 6461 c.h.j.jenks@bath.ac.uk
Dr Quanzhong Jiang Research Officer 01225 38 5315 q.jiang@bath.ac.uk
Dr Emmanuel Le Boulbar Research Officer 01225 38 5315
Dr Szymon Lis Research Associate n/a s.m.lis@bath.ac.uk
Dr VanĨo Litovski Research Associate 01225 38 6796 v.litovski@bath.ac.uk
Dr Talini Jayawardena Pinto Research Associate   t.s.pinto.jayawardena@bath.ac.uk
Brian Ross Researcher (SYNAPS)   b.p.ross@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Storey Research Assistant   j.p.storey@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ying Wang KTP Associate  n/a y.wang2@bath.ac.uk
Dr Corwin Wright Research Officer 01225 38 6825 c.wright@bath.ac.uk
Dr Fan Yi Research Associate   f.yi@bath.ac.uk
Dr Zhipeng Zhang Research Associate   z.zhang2@bath.ac.uk

Visiting staff

Name Title
Professor Raj Aggarwal Visiting Professor
Dr Alec Bennett Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Arslan Erinmez Senior Visiting Fellow
Professor Giles Harrison Visiting Professor
Professor David Jackson Visiting Professor
Emma Jones Visiting Lecturer
Dr Miles Redfern Visiting Researcher
Michael Rycroft Visiting Research Fellow
Professor John Scott Visiting Professor
Professor David Tolley Visiting Professor
Professor Wang Wang Senior Visiting Lecturer
Dr Toby Whitley Visiting Fellow

Emeritus Professors

Name Title
Professor Fred Eastham Emeritus Professor
Professor William Gosling Emeritus Professor
Professor Allan Johns Emeritus Professor
Professor Peter Watson Emeritus Professor