Human Resources

New starters in January 2017

Accommodation & Hospitality

Jenny Doherty - Assistant Manager
Neil Duggan - City Caretaker
Agnieszka Gajewska-Socha - Domestic Assistant
Lauren Hewlett - Food & Beverage Assistant
Caroline Hollis - Student Accommodation Reception Co-ordinator
Polly Kelsall - Box Office Assistant
Samuel O'Gorman - City Receptions Co-ordinator
Wallace Oliveira Souza - Commis Chef
Bee Kin Thi - Food & Beverage Assistant


Reece Horsley - Student Engagement Co-ordinator
John Illsley - Educational Software & Systems Developer
Susan Watts - Administrative Assistant

Computing Services

Timothy Jones - IT Support Technician
Kiran Oza - Assistant Director (Management Information Systems)

Dept for Health

Dr Narzanin Massoumi - Research Fellow
Silvy Peeters - Research Project Coordinator
Rhys Shorney - Teaching Fellow
Dr Mark Thomas - Laboratory Technician

Dept of Architecture & Civil Engineering

Dr Veronica Ferrandiz-Mas - Lecturer

Dept of Biology & Biochemistry 

Dr Catherine Back - Research Associate
Daniel Field - Prize Fellow
Dr Iain MacArthur - Research Associate
Christine Mordstein - Research Associate
Dr Giuseppina Pisignano - Research Associate

Dept of Chemistry

Dr Vera Krewald - Prize Fellow
Dr Anuradha Pallipurath - Research Associate

Dept of Computer Science

Ken Cameron - Teaching Fellow

Dept of Education 

Prof Alma Harris - Professor
Dr Michelle Jones - Lecturer

Dept of Electronic & Electrical Eng

Dr Jie Sheng - Research Associate
Dr Thanh Son Le - KTP Associate (KTP)

Dept of Mathematical Sciences

Dr Kari Heine - Lecturer
Dr Anna Maltsev - Teaching Fellow

Dept of Mechanical Engineering 

Dr Christopher Lusty - Research Associate

Dept of Pharmacy & Pharmacology 

Mariana Guimaraes Sa Correia - Marie Curie Fellow
Emma Taylor - Teaching Fellow

Dept of Physics

Dr Richard Bowman - Prize Fellow

Dept of Psychology

Dr Vuokko Wallace - Teaching Fellow

Dept of Social & Policy Sciences

Dr Nelson Oppong - Teaching Fellow
Dr Rushil Ranchod - Teaching Fellow
Dr Mel Semple - Teaching Fellow

Digital Marketing & Communications

Justin Keevill - Developer

Engineering & Design Tech Services 

Greg Richards - Laboratory and Workshop Technician

Executive Education 

Chinwe Nwokolo - Receptionist/Administrator
Iona Thomson - Client Director

H&SS Faculty Office

Sanchia Jones - Placements Officer

Human Resources 

Luke Edwards - HR Manager (Reward)
Tamsin Foxwell - HR Business Partner

Office of the University Secretary

Adam Flint - Student Immigration Administrator


Rebecca Brown - Contracts Officer

School of Management 

Dion Ang - Teaching Fellow
Eileen Flude - Undergraduate Programme Administrator
Cornelia Lawson - Prize Fellow
Eva Ledo-Roux - International Relations Coordinator (UG Programmes)
Natalie May - Assessment & Timetabling Assistant
Eva Thomas - MSc Programme Administrator
Catherine Warren - MBA Programme Administrator


Hari Sabic - Security Officer

Sports Development & Recreation

Jennifer Atkin - Receptionist Part-time
Kristian Borthwick - Programme Lead: Strength & Conditioning
Helen Chivers - Finance Coordinator
Marc Coy - Sports Assistant
Dan Fella - U14 Head Coach (Performance)
Henry Jones - Strength & Conditioning Coach (Tennis Lead)
Andrew Marchant - Day Cleaner

Student Recruitment & Admissions 

Joanna Lilley - Wessex Inspiration Network (WIN) Evaluation Officer


Welcome to the University!