Department of Social & Policy Sciences

Staff

If you wish to make an enquiry to the Department, then please view our contact us page.

You can also see our current research students and their projects.

Head of Department

Name Role Phone Email
 Dr Joe Devine Head of Department /
Senior Lecturer in International Development
01225 38 3539 j.devine@bath.ac.uk

Academic and teaching staff

Name

  Role Phone Email
Dr Shamel Azmeh Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 5259 s.azmeh@bath.ac.uk
Mr Hedley Bashforth Teaching Fellow in Social Policy 01225 38 5286 h.bashforth@bath.ac.uk
Dr Michael Bloomfield Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 3857 m.j.bloomfield@bath.ac.uk
Dr Louise Brown Director of Impact /
Reader of Social Work
01225 38 5284 l.brown@bath.ac.uk
Prof Ian Butler Professor of Social Work   i.butler@bath.ac.uk
Dr Emma Carmel Senior Lecturer in Social Policy 01225 38 4685 e.k.carmel@bath.ac.uk
Dr Aurelie Charles Lecturer in Global Political Economy 01225 38 5259 a.charles@bath.ac.uk
Prof Lynn Prince Cooke Professor of Social Policy 01225 38 3074 l.p.cooke@bath.ac.uk
Prof James Copestake Professor of International Development 01225 38 3859 j.g.copestake@bath.ac.uk
Mr Peter Cressey Reader of Sociology 01225 38 3172 p.cressey@bath.ac.uk
Dr Séverine Deneulin Senior Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 6805 s.deneulin@bath.ac.uk
Dr Matt Dickson Lecturer 01225 38 6736 m.dickson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ana Cecilia Dinerstein Senior Lecturer in Sociology 01225 38 6958 a.c.dinerstein@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Dixon Lecturer in Social Work 01225 38 4290 j.dixon2@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Luisa Enria

Lecturer in International Development / Director of Studies

01225 38 3160 l.enria@bath.ac.uk
Prof Paul Gregg Professor of Social Policy 01225 38 4055 p.gregg@bath.ac.uk
Dr Susan Harkness Reader of Social Policy 01225 38 6846 s.harkness@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jason Hart Senior Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 4156 j.hart2@bath.ac.uk
Ms Caroline Hickman Teaching Fellow in Social Work 01225 38 6812 c.l.hickman@bath.ac.uk
Dr Rana Jawad Senior Lecturer in Social Policy /
Admissions Tutor
01225 38 5806 r.jawad@bath.ac.uk
Dr Susan Johnson Senior Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 6292 s.z.johnson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Katharina Lenner Prize Fellow 01225 38 4612 k.lenner@bath.ac.uk
Dr Gillian Macdonald Lecturer in Social Work /
Admissions Tutor
01225 38 4513 g.macdonald@bath.ac.uk
Dr Roy Maconachie Senior Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 4524 r.maconachie@bath.ac.uk
Dr Peter Manning Lecturer in sociology 01225 38 5285 p.manning@bath.ac.uk
Dr Thanos Maroukis Part Time Teaching Fellow 01225 38 4807 t.maroukis@bath.ac.uk
Dr Mathilde Maitrot Teaching Fellow 01225 38 3857 m.maitrot@bath.ac.uk
Prof David Miller Professor of Sociology 01225 38 5968 d.miller@bath.ac.uk
Prof Jane Millar Professor of Social Policy 01225 38 6711 j.i.millar@bath.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Moore Lecturer in Sociology /
Director of Studies
01225 38 3549 s.moore2@bath.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara Neale Professional Practice Tutor 01225 38 5813 b.a.neale@bath.ac.uk
Dr Piotr Ozieranski Lecturer 01225 38 4204 p.ozieranski@bath.ac.uk 
Dr Theodoros Papadopoulos Lecturer in Social Policy 01225 38 6831 t.papadopoulos@bath.ac.uk
Prof Tess Ridge Deputy Head of Department /
Professor of Social Policy
01225 38 5838 t.m.ridge@bath.ac.uk
Ms Megan Robb Teaching Fellow in Social Work /
Director of Studies
01225 38 5851 m.l.robb@bath.ac.uk
Dr Justin Rogers Lecturer in Social Work 01225 38 5804 j.m.rogers@bath.ac.uk
Prof Graham Room Director of Research /
Professor of Social Policy
01225 38 6090 g.j.room@bath.ac.uk
Dr Tina Skinner Senior Lecturer in Sociology 01225 38 6841 t.skinner@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jordan Tchilingirian Lecturer in Sociology 01225 386861 j.s.tchilingirian@bath.ac.uk
Dr John Troyer Senior Lecturer in Sociology 01225 38 3585 j.troyer@bath.ac.uk
Prof Tony Walter Honorary Professor of Death Studies 01225 38 3595 j.a.walter@bath.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Walton Lecturer in International Development / Director of Studies 01225 38 6137 o.e.walton@bath.ac.uk
Prof Sarah C. White Professor of International Development and Wellbeing 01225 38 5298 s.c.white@bath.ac.uk
Dr Kate Woodthorpe Senior Lecturer in Sociology /
Director of Teaching
01225 38 6852 k.v.woodthorpe@bath.ac.uk

Research Associates/Officers

Name Phone Email
Dr Felix Marco Conteh 01225 38 4579 f.m.conteh@bath.ac.uk
Dr Marina Fernandez Salgado 01225 38 5302 m.fernandez.salgado@bath.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Mills   t.a.Mills@bath.ac.uk
Dr Bozena Sojka 01225 38 4115 b.i.sojka@bath.ac.uk
Ms Lorna Templeton 01225 38 3885 l.templeton@bath.ac.uk
Dr Christine Valentine 01225 38 3885 c.a.valentine@bath.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Wroe 01225 38 6626  d.wroe@bath.ac.uk

Emeritus staff

Name Title Phone Email
Prof Nick Gould Emeritus Professor   n.gould@bath.ac.uk
Prof Geof Wood Emeritus Professor 01225 38 4556 g.d.wood@bath.ac.uk