Department of Social & Policy Sciences

Staff

If you wish to make an enquiry to the Department, then please view our contact us page.

You can also see our current research students and their projects.

Head of Department

Name Title Phone Email
Dr Joe Devine Head of Department 01225 38 3539 j.devine@bath.ac.uk

Academic and teaching staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dr Mark Baldwin Senior Lecturer in Social Work 01225 38 5824 m.j.baldwin@bath.ac.uk
Mr Hedley Bashforth Teaching Fellow in Social Policy 01225 38 5286 h.bashforth@bath.ac.uk
Dr Graham Brown Reader of International Development 01225 38 3549 g.k.brown@bath.ac.uk
Dr Louise Brown Reader of Social Work 01225 38 5284 l.brown@bath.ac.uk
Prof Ian Butler Professor of Social Work; Dean, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences 01225 38 3294 i.butler@bath.ac.uk
Dr Emma Carmel Senior Lecturer in Social Policy 01225 38 4685 e.k.carmel@bath.ac.uk
Dr Aurelie Charles Lecturer in Global Political Economy   a.charles@bath.ac.uk
Prof Lynn Prince Cooke Professor of Social Policy 01225 38 3074 l.p.cooke@bath.ac.uk
Prof James Copestake Professor of International Development 01225 38 3859 j.g.copestake@bath.ac.uk
Mr Peter Cressey Reader of Sociology 01225 38 3172 p.cressey@bath.ac.uk
Dr Séverine Deneulin Senior Lecturer in International Development   s.deneulin@bath.ac.uk
Dr Matt Dickson Prize Fellow 01225 38 6736 m.dickson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ana Cecilia Dinerstein Senior Lecturer in Sociology 01225 38 6958 a.c.dinerstein@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Dixon Lecturer in Social Work 01225 38 4290 j.dixon2@bath.ac.uk  
Prof Paul Gregg Professor of Social Policy 01225 38 4055 p.gregg@bath.ac.uk
Dr Susan Harkness Reader of Social Policy 01225 38 6846 s.harkness@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jason Hart Senior Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 4156 j.hart2@bath.ac.uk
Ms Caroline Hickman Teaching Fellow in Social Work 01225 38 6812 c.l.hickman@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Ingram Lecturer in Sociology 01225 38 5851
Dr Rana Jawad Lecturer in Social Policy / Admissions Tutor 01225 38 5806 r.jawad@bath.ac.uk
Dr Susan Johnson Senior Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 6292 s.z.johnson@bath.ac.uk
Dr Bryn Jones Senior Teaching Fellow in Social Policy 01225 38 3472 b.jones@bath.ac.uk
Dr Palash Kamruzzaman Teaching Fellow in International Development 01225 38 3160 p.kamruzzaman@bath.ac.uk
Dr Gillian Macdonald (on maternity leave until Feb 2015)  Lecturer in Social Work   g.macdonald@bath.ac.uk
Dr Roy Maconachie Senior Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 4524 r.maconachie@bath.ac.uk
Mr Luke Martinelli Teaching Fellow 01225 38 6805 l.a.martinelli@bath.ac.uk
Prof David Miller Professor of Sociology 01225 38 5968 d.miller@bath.ac.uk
Prof Jane Millar Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research) 01225 38 6141 j.i.millar@bath.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara Neale Professional Practice Tutor 01225 38 5813 b.a.neale@bath.ac.uk
Dr Piotr Ozieranski Prize Fellow 01225 384204 p.ozieranski@bath.ac.uk 
Dr Theodoros Papadopoulos Lecturer in Social Policy 01225 38 6831 t.papadopoulos@bath.ac.uk
Dr Shahid Perwez Research Collaborator  
Dr Charmaine Ramos Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5259 c.g.ramos@bath.ac.uk
Prof Tess Ridge Professor of Social Policy 01225 38 5838 t.m.ridge@bath.ac.uk
Ms Megan Robb Teaching Fellow in Social Work 01225 38 4513 m.l.robb@bath.ac.uk
Mr Justin Rogers Lecturer in Social Work 01225 38 5804 j.m.rogers@bath.ac.uk
Prof Graham Room Professor of Social Policy 01225 38 6090 g.j.room@bath.ac.uk
Dr Tina Skinner Senior Lecturer in Sociology 01225 38 6841 t.skinner@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ludek Stavinoha Lecturer 01225 38 6089 l.stavinoha@bath.ac.uk
Dr John Troyer Lecturer in Sociology 01225 38 3585 j.troyer@bath.ac.uk
Dr Christine Valentine Teaching Fellow in Sociology 01225 38 3885 c.a.valentine@bath.ac.uk
Prof Tony Walter Professor of Death Studies 01225 38 3595 j.a.walter@bath.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Walton Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 6137 o.e.walton@bath.ac.uk
Dr Sarah White Senior Lecturer in International Development 01225 38 5298 s.c.white@bath.ac.uk
Ms Leah Wild Teaching Fellow in Sociology 01225 38 3286 l.wild@bath.ac.uk
Dr Kate Woodthorpe Lecturer in Sociology 01225 38 6852 k.v.woodthorpe@bath.ac.uk

Research Officers

Name Phone Email
Dr Michelle Farr 01225 38 5593 m.farr@bath.ac.uk
Dr Marina Fernandez Salgado   m.fernandez.salgado@bath.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Harkins   c.harkins@bath.ac.uk
Dr Thanos Maroukis 01225 38 4807 t.maroukis@bath.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Mills   t.a.Mills@bath.ac.uk
Ms Fiona Remnant 01225 38 5689 f.l.remnant@bath.ac.uk
Mr Matthias Schlögl   m.schloegl@bath.ac.uk
Ms Lorna Templeton 01225 38 3885 l.templeton@bath.ac.uk
Dr Christine Valentine 01225 38 3885 c.a.valentine@bath.ac.uk

Emeritus staff

Name Title Phone Email
Prof Nick Gould Emeritus Professor   n.gould@bath.ac.uk
Prof Geof Wood Emeritus Professor 01225 38 4556 g.d.wood@bath.ac.uk