University of Bath

Faculty of Engineering & Design Learning, Teaching & Quality Committee

The Committee is responsible to the Board of Studies for matters about undergraduate and postgraduate learning, teaching, and quality assurance in the Faculty.

Full details of its responsibilities are available in the Committee's terms of reference.



    • Dr Marianne Ellis Chair (ex officio), Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching), Faculty of Engineering & Design

    Departmental representatives

    • Mr Matthew Wickens, Senior Teaching Fellow, Undergraduate representative, Architecture & Civil Engineering
    • Dr Marion Harney, Senior Lecturer, Postgraduate representative, Architecture & Civil Engineering
    • Dr John Chew, Senior Lecturer, Architecture & Civil Engineering
    • Dr Jos Darling, Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
    • Dr Chris Clarke, Lecturer, Electronic & Electrical Engineering

    Acting Head of Learning Partnerships Office (or nominee)

    Student representatives

    Undergraduate students

    Postgraduate taught students

    Centre for Learning and Teaching representative

    Students' Union Officer (ex officio)