UNITE

Contacts

University of Bath UNITE Branch Officers and Representatives are here to help you.

We are committed to helping other members of staff.

We act as a vital link between employees and their management.

We are available to give advice and represent members' interests as difficulties or disputes arise.

UNITE Branch Officers and Committee members

Our Branch Officers and Committee member deal with workplace grievances that can't be resolved within your department.

Position Name Telephone Email
Branch Chair Robert Brain ext 4857 or 3173 r.v.brain@bath.ac.uk
Branch Secretary Walter Guy ext 5307 w.guy@bath.ac.uk
Vice Chair Stéf Kasprowski ext 4783 s.kasprowski@bath.ac.uk
Assistant Secretary VACANT    
Treasurer Viorica Sebestyen ext 4857 v.m.sebestyen@bath.ac.uk
Equality Officer Stéf Kasprowski ext 4783 s.kasprowski@bath.ac.uk
Membership Secretary  VACANCY    
Subscription Secretary Neil Deacon ext 3949 n.r.deacon@bath.ac.uk

Department Representatives

Your Department Representative is your first point of contact for any work-related issue.

Department Name Telephone Email
Arch & Civil Eng Walter Guy ext 5307 w.guy@bath.ac.uk
Computing Services Stéf Kasprowski ext 4783 s.kasprowski@bath.ac.uk
Estates Paul Rogers n/a p.rogers@bath.ac.uk
  Stuart Dunford n/a d.s.dunford@bath.ac.uk
Chemistry Alan Carver ext 6520 a.k.carver@bath.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Robert Brain ext 4857 or 3173 r.v.brain@bath.ac.uk
Electrical Engineering Andy Matthews ext 5868 a.matthews@bath.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering John Robbins  ext 4222

j.m.robbins@bath.ac.uk

Pharmacy VACANT    
Physics Wendy Lambson ext 6442 w.a.lambson@bath.ac.uk

Health and Safety representatives

Our Representatives advise on Health and Safety related issues (including occupational stress).

Department Name Telephone Email
Estates John Payton n/a j.r.payton@bath.ac.uk
Chemistry Alan Carver ext 6520 a.k.carver@bath.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Robert Brain ext 4857 or 3173 r.v.brain@bath.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering John Robbins ext 4222 j.m.robbins@bath.ac.uk
Pharmacy vacant    
University-wide Health & Safety Representatives John Robbins ext 4222 j.m.robbins@bath.ac.uk

University Equalities and Diversity Representative

The Equalities and Diversity Representative offers confidential support for members of protected groups to ensure that we are all treated with equity, free from harassment and discrimination.

Name Telephone Email
 Stéf Kasprowski ext 4783  s.kasprowski@bath.ac.uk

Green (environmental) Representative

The Green Representative promotes initiatives aimed at educating members and improving attitudes towards protecting the environment.

Name Telephone Email
John Robbins ext 4222  j.m.robbins@bath.ac.uk

Women's Officer

The Women's Officer advises on any related issues for female members.

Name Telephone Email
April Su ext 3372 q.su@bath.ac.uk

 Auditors

Name Telephone Email
Andy Matthews ext 5868 a.matthews@bath.ac.uk