UNITE

Contacts

University of Bath UNITE Branch Officers and Representatives are here to help you.

We are committed to helping other members of staff.

We act as a vital link between employees and their management.

We are available to give advice and represent members' interests as difficulties or disputes arise.

UNITE Branch Officers and Committee members

Our Branch Officers and Committee member deal with workplace grievances that can't be resolved within your department.

Position Name Telephone Email
Branch Chair Robert Brain ext 4857 or 3173 r.v.brain@bath.ac.uk
Branch Secretary Stéf Kasprowski ext 4783 Unite-BranchSecretary@bath.ac.uk
Vice Chair Wendy Lambson ext 6442 w.a.lambson@bath.ac.uk
Assistant Secretary VACANT    
Treasurer Alan Carver ext 6520 a.k.carver@bath.ac.uk
Equality Officer Karen Croker ext 3299 k.croker@bath.ac.uk
Membership Secretary Amanda Chapman ext 4751 a.chapman2@bath.ac.uk
Subscription Secretary Neil Deacon ext 3949 n.r.deacon@bath.ac.uk
Minutes Secretary Wendy Lambson ext 6442 w.a.lambson@bath.ac.uk
Learning Rep VACANT    
Pension Officers

Nigel Ball
Paul Rogers

 

n.ball@bath.ac.uk
p.rogers@bath.ac.uk

Department Representatives

Your Department Representative is your first point of contact for any work-related issue.

Department Name Telephone Email
Arch & Civil Eng VACANT    
Computing Services VACANT    
Estates Paul Rogers n/a p.rogers@bath.ac.uk
  Stuart Dunford n/a d.s.dunford@bath.ac.uk
Chemistry Alan Carver ext 6520 a.k.carver@bath.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Robert Brain ext 4857 or 3173 r.v.brain@bath.ac.uk
Electrical Engineering Neil Deacon ext 3949 n.r.deacon@bath.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering John Robbins  ext 4222

j.m.robbins@bath.ac.uk

Pharmacy VACANT    
Physics Wendy Lambson ext 6442 w.a.lambson@bath.ac.uk
City Campus Stéf Kasprowski ext 4783 s.kasprowski@bath.ac.uk

Health and Safety representatives

Our Representatives advise on Health and Safety related issues (including occupational stress).

Department Name Telephone Email
Estates John Payton n/a j.r.payton@bath.ac.uk
Chemistry Alan Carver ext 6520 a.k.carver@bath.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Robert Brain ext 4857 or 3173 r.v.brain@bath.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering John Robbins ext 4222 j.m.robbins@bath.ac.uk
Pharmacy VACANT    
University-wide Health & Safety Representatives John Robbins ext 4222 j.m.robbins@bath.ac.uk

University Equalities and Diversity Representative

The Equalities and Diversity Representative offers confidential support for members of protected groups to ensure that we are all treated with equity, free from harassment and discrimination.

Name Telephone Email
Karen Croker   k.croker@bath.ac.uk

Green (environmental) Representative

The Green Representative promotes initiatives aimed at educating members and improving attitudes towards protecting the environment.

Name Telephone Email
John Robbins ext 4222  j.m.robbins@bath.ac.uk

Women's Officer

The Women's Officer advises on any related issues for female members.

Name Telephone Email
April Su ext 3372 q.su@bath.ac.uk

 Auditors

Name Telephone Email
Neil Deacon ext 3949 n.r.deacon@bath.ac.uk
Martin Jones n/a m.g.a.jones@bath.ac.uk