Academic Year 2019/20 - Approved by Senate and Council in February 2019

SEMESTER 1 (30 September to 13 December 2019; 6 January to 24 January 2020)

Amendments since original version approved by Senate are shown in italic type

2019 Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
50 Thurs Sept 12 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee WH 3.36
51 Tues Sept 17 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee (new time) Council Chamber
52 Tues Sep 24 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Court tbc
Wed Sep 25 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
Thurs Sep 26 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Fri Sep 27 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
01 Mon Sep 30 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee 4 West Board Room
Tues Oct 01 2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Wed Oct 02 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee 4 West Board Room
1.30pm Remuneration Committee VB 3.07
02 Tues Oct 08 10.15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
Thurs Oct 10 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
03 Wed Oct 16 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
04 Wed Oct 23 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
Thurs Oct 24 10.00am Strategy Day for Council members and COUNCIL meeting Council Chamber
05 Wed Oct 30 1.15pm Academic Assembly tbc
Thurs Oct 31 10.15am Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
06 Tues Nov 05 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
Wed Nov 06 2.15pm University Ventures Board 4 West Board Room
2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Thurs Nov 07 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee (rescheduled to 14 November 2019)
07 Wed Nov 13 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (Special) 4 West Board Room
2.15pm Senior Academic Appointments Committee (rescheduled to 19 November 2019)
Thurs Nov 14 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee (new date) Council Chamber
Tues Nov 19 2.30pm Senior Academic Appointments Committee (new date) 4 West Board Room
Wed Nov 20 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
09 Tues Nov 26 12.30pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed Nov 27 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thurs Nov 28 10.15am Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
10 Thurs Dec 05 2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
11 Week commencing Dec 09 Award Ceremonies
Wed Dec 11 1.30pm Remuneration Committee VB 3.07
12 Tues Dec 17 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee (new time) Council Chamber
2020
16 Tues Jan 14 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
17 Tues Jan 21 2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed Jan 22 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
18 Wed Jan 29 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee 4 West Board Room
2.15pm Nominations Committee 4 West Board Room
Thurs Jan 30 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee Council Chamber

SEMESTER 2 (3 February to 3 April; 20 April to 30 May 2020)

Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
19 Tues Feb 04 10.15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
Wed Feb 05 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
Thurs Feb 06 10.15am Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
20 Thurs Feb 13 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
21 Tues Feb 18 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thurs Feb 20 2.15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
22 Thurs Feb 27 2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
23 Mon Mar 02 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee 4 West Board Room
Wed Mar 04 11.15am Senior Academic Appointments Committee 4 West Board Room
Wed Mar 04 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
24 Tues Mar 10 12.15pm Health and Safety Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed Mar 11 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Thurs Mar 12 2.15pm Court tbc
25 Tues Mar 17 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
Thurs Mar 19 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee Council Chamber
27 Wed Apr 01 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee 4 West Board Room
30 Tues Apr 21 2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee 4 West Board Room
Wed Apr 22 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
Thurs Apr 23 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
31 Thurs Apr 30 10.15am Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
2.15pm Nominations Committee 4 West Board Room
32 Tues May 05 12.30pm Academic Assembly tbc
Wed May 06 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Thurs May 07 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
33 Tues May 12 10.15am Ethics Committee WH 3.36
Wed May 13 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee WH 3.36
Thurs May 14 2.15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
34 Tues May 19 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed May 20 2.15pm University Ventures Board 4 West Board Room
Thurs May 21 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee Council Chamber
35 Wed May 27 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee Council Chamber
36 Wed June 03 2.15pm SENATE Council Chamber
37 Tues June 09 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee (new time) Council Chamber
Wed June 10 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee 4 West Board Room
Thurs June 11 2.15pm Equality and Diversity Committee Council Chamber
38 Tues June 16 12.30pm Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
Wed June 17 9.15am Academic Staff Committee Council Chamber
39 Thurs June 25 10.15am Finance Committee 4 West Board Room
40 Tues June 30 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee Council Chamber
2.15pm Research Committee Council Chamber
Wed July 01 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships approval Committee WH 3.36
42 Week commencing July 13 Award Ceremonies
43 Thurs July 23 10.15am Academic Programmes Committee (new time) Council Chamber
2.15pm COUNCIL Council Chamber
44 Thurs July 30 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee Council Chamber