Academic year 2020/21

It was approved by Senate and Council in February 2020. Amendments since original version approved by Senate are shown in italic type.

Semester 1

28 September to 11 December 2020; 4 January to 22 January 2021

2020 Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
49 Thurs Sept 3 11.00am Finance Committee
Fri Sept 4 10.30am Redundancy Committee
50 Thurs Sept 10 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
51 Tues Sept 15 10.00am Academic Assembly (Extraordinary meeting)
1.15pm Health and Safety Committee
52 Mon Sep 21 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee - cancelled
Tue Sep 22 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
Wed Sep 23 2.00pm COUNCIL
Thurs Sep 24 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
Fri Sep 25 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
01 Tues Sep 29 2.15pm Research Committee
Wed Sep 30 10.15am Learning, Teaching and Quality Committee
11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee - cancelled
1.30pm Remuneration Committee
Thurs Oct 01 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee - new date
2.15pm Equality and Diversity Commitee
02 Tues Oct 06 10.15am Academic Ethics and Integrity Committee
Wed Oct 07 2.15pm SENATE
03 Thurs Oct 15 10.00am Strategy Day for Council members and COUNCIL meeting
04 Wed Oct 21 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee
05 Tues Oct 27 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
Wed Oct 28 1.15pm Academic Assembly
Thurs Oct 29 10.15am Education, Quality and Standards Committee - new date
2.00pm Remuneration Commitee - additional meeting
06 Tues Nov 03 10.15am Education, Quality and Standards Committee - cancelled
2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee
Wed Nov 04 2.15pm University Ventures Board
Thurs Nov 05 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
10.15am Finance Committee/Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
2.15pm Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
2.15pm Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
07 Wed Nov 11 2.15pm Senior Academic Appointments Committee
08 Wed Nov 18 2.15pm SENATE
Thurs Nov 19 10.15am Academic Programmes Committee
09 Mon Nov 23 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee
Tues Nov 24 12.30pm Academic Staff Committee
Wed Nov 25 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
Thurs Nov 26 9.30am COUNCIL
10 Thurs Dec 03 10.15am Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee - new date
2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee
11 Tues Dec 08 Award Ceremonies
Wed Dec 09 Award Ceremonies
12 Tues Dec 15 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee
Wed Dec 16 1.30pm Remuneration Committee
2021
17 Tues Jan 19 2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee - new time
2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
18 Tues Jan 26 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
Wed Jan 27 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
Thurs Jan 28 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
10.15am Nominations Committee
2.15pm COURT

Semester 2

1 February to 26 March; 12 April to 28 May 2021

Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
19 Tues Feb 02 10.15am Academic Ethics and Integrity Committee
2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee - new date
Wed Feb 03 2.15pm SENATE
Thurs Feb 04 10.15am Finance Committee
20 Thurs Feb 11 2.15pm Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
21 Tues Feb 16 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee
22 Thurs Feb 25 9.30am COUNCIL
23 Mon Mar 01 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee
Wed Mar 03 11.15am Senior Academic Appointments Committee
2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee
24 Tues Mar 09 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee
2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
Wed Mar 10 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
25 Tues Mar 16 2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee - new time
Thurs Mar 18 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
2.00pm Remuneration Committee - new date
26 Thurs Mar 25 10.15am Redundancy Committee
1.30pm Remuneration Committee - cancelled
27 Tues Mar 30 2.15pm Audit and Risk Assurance Committee - new date
Wed Mar 31 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee - cancelled
30 Tues Apr 20 2.15pm Council/Senate/Students' Union Committee
Wed Apr 21 2.15pm SENATE
Thurs Apr 22 10.15am Finance Committee
2.15pm Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
2.15pm Nominations Committee - cancelled
32 Tues May 04 12.30pm Academic Assembly
Wed May 05 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
Thurs May 06 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
33 Tues May 11 10.15am Academic Ethics and Integrity Committee
Wed May 12 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
Thurs May 13 9.30am COUNCIL
34 Tues May 18 2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee - new time
2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
Wed May 19 2.15pm University Ventures Board
Thurs May 20 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
35 Wed May 26 2.15pm Academic Progammes Committee
37 Tues June 08 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee
Wed June 09 11.00am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
2.15pm SENATE
Thurs June 10 2.15pm Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
38 Tues June 15 12.30pm Academic Staff Committee
Wed June 16 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
39 Thurs June 24 10.15am Finance Committee
40 Tues June 29 2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
Wed June 30 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships approval Committee
Thurs July 01 1.30pm Remuneration Committee
41 Tues July 06 2.00pm Nominations Committee - additional meeting
42 Tues July 13 Award Ceremonies
Wed July 14 Award Ceremonies
Thurs July 15 Award Ceremonies
Fri July 16 Award Ceremonies
43 Thurs July 22 9.30am COUNCIL
2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee
44 Tues July 27 2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee - new time
Thurs July 29 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee