Academic Year 2022/23 - Approved by Senate in June 2022 and Council in May 2022

SEMESTER 1 (3 October to 16 December 2022; 9 January to 27 January 2023)

2022 Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
Week
49 Wed Sept 07 10.15am Redundancy Committee
50 Tues Sept 13 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee
Weds Sept 14 10.30am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
Thurs Sept 15 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
51 Tues Sept 20 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
Weds Sept 21 2.15pm University Commercialisation Executive Board
Thurs Sept 22 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
Fri Sept 23 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
52 Tues Sept 27 2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee
2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
01 Tues Oct 04 10.15am Academic Ethics and Integrity Committee
Wed Oct 05 2.15pm SENATE
Thurs Oct 06 2.30pm University Ethics Committee
02 Thurs Oct 13 9.30am Council Development Day and COUNCIL meeting
03 Wed Oct 19 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee
Thurs Oct 20 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee
5.30pm Investment sub-committee
04 Tues Oct 25 1.30pm Remuneration Committee
2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee
Wed Oct 26 1.15pm Academic Assembly
2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
05 Thurs Nov 03 10.15am Finance Committee
10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
2.15pm Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
2.15pm Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
06 Wed Nov 09 2.15pm Senior Academic Appointments Committee
07 Wed Nov 16 2.15pm SENATE
08 Tues Nov 22 12.30pm Academic Staff Committee
Weds 23 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
Thurs Nov 24 9.30am COUNCIL
09 Tues Nov 29 2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
10 Tues Dec 06 Award Ceremonies
Weds Dec 07 Award Ceremonies
11 Tues Dec 13 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee
Weds Dec 14 2.15pm University Commercialisation Executive Board
Thurs Dec 15 1.30pm Remuneration Committee
2023
16 Tues Jan 17 2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee
Thurs Jan 19 4.30pm Investment sub-committee
17 Wed Jan 25 10.30am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
Thurs Jan 26 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
2.15pm Nominations Committee
18 Tues Jan 31 10.15am Academic Ethics and Integrity Committee
2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
Wed Feb 01 2.15pm SENATE
Thurs Feb 02 10.15am Finance Committee

SEMESTER 2 (6 February to 27 March; 17 April to 29 May 2023)

Day Month Date Time Committee Venue
19 Weds Feb 08 2.15pm COURT
Thurs Feb 09 2.15pm Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
20 Tues Feb 14 2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
Wed Feb 15 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee
21 Thurs Feb 23 9.30am COUNCIL
22 Tues Feb 28 2.15pm Senior Academic Appointments Committee
Thurs Mar 02 10.15am Honorary Degrees Committee
23 Tues Mar 07 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee
2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
Wed Mar 08 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
2.15pm University Commercialisation Executive Board
24 Tues Mar 14 1.30pm Remuneration Committee
2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee
Wed Mar 15 9.30am Council Development Day and COUNCIL meeting
Thurs Mar 16 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
25 Wed Mar 22 10.15pm Redundancy Committee
Wed Mar 29 10.30am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
27 Thurs Apr 06 4.30pm Investment sub-committee
29 Wed Apr 19 2.15pm SENATE
Thurs Apr 20 10.15am Finance Committee
2.15pm Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
31 Tues May 02 12.30pm Academic Assembly
Wed May 03 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
2.15pm Courses and Programmes Approval Committee
Thurs May 04 9.30am COUNCIL
2.15pm Academic Staff Committee
33 Tues May 16 10.15am Academic Ethics and Integrity Committee
2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee
2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
Thurs May 18 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee
34 Wed May 24 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee
36 Tues June 06 1.15pm Health and Safety Committee
Wed June 07 10.30am Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
2.15pm SENATE
Thurs June 08 2.15pm Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee
4.30pm Investment sub-committee
37 Tues June 13 12.30pm Academic Staff Committee
Wed June 14 9.15am Academic Staff Committee
1.00pm Convocation
38 Weds June 21 2.15pm University Commercialisation Executive Board
5.30pm Public Information Event
Thurs June 22 10.15am Finance Committee
39 Tues June 27 2.15pm Research and Knowledge Exchange Committee
Wed June 28 2.15pm Courses and Partnerships Approval Committee
Thurs June 29 1.30pm Remuneration Committee
40 Weds July 05 2.15pm Academic Programmes Committee
Thurs July 06 2.15pm Nominations Committee
41 Thurs July 13 9.30am COUNCIL
42 Mon July 17 Award Ceremonies
Tues July 18 Award Ceremonies
Wed July 19 Award Ceremonies
Thurs July 20 Award Ceremonies
Fri July 21 Award Ceremonies
43 Tues July 25 2.15pm Education, Quality and Standards Committee
Thurs July 27 10.15am University Doctoral Studies Committee