Skip to main content

Honorary graduates, 1966 to 1969

The names of our honorary graduates and which degrees were conferred upon them.



Honorary graduate Degree conferred
The Rt Hon Eric Ashby* DSc
Sir George Dowty* DSc
Professor Sir Ronald Edwards* DSc
Sir Arnold Hall* DSc
The Rt Hon The Lord Hinton OM KBE* DSc
The Rt Hon Aubrey Jones* DSc
Lord Kearton of Whitchurch* DSc
Sir Philip Morris* LLD
Lord Penney OM KBE* DSc
Professor Seymour Redshaw* DSc
Dr Frederick Tinnion* DSc


Honorary graduate Degree conferred
Dr Harold Allen* DSc
Dr Oliver Bulleid CBE* DSc
Dr Ralph Chirnside* DSc
Dr Jared Dixon* LLD
Professor Howard Kearns* DSc
Sir Bernard Lovell OBE FRS* DSc
Professor Frank Robinson* DSc
Air Commodore Frank Whittle* DSc


Honorary graduate Degree conferred
The Rt Hon Edward Boyle* LLD
Professor Leopold Escande* DSc
Professor Michael Lighthill* DSc
Dr George Moore* LLD
Dr Thomas Whittet CBE* DSc
Baroness Wootton of Abinger* DSc


Honorary graduate Degree conferred
Sir Frederick Bawden* DSc
Dame Kathleen Lonsdale* DSc
The Rt Hon Horrace Maybray-King* LLD
The Rt Hon The Lord Yehudi Menuhin* LLD
Professor Reginald Revans* DSc
Professor Andrew Robertson* DSc

An asterisk (*) appears after the name of a deceased honorary graduate.

On this page